Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier King Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1 Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian Suite
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Consultant Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
Groups (148)
Sort by:
Michelle E. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2015
Fantastic

Staffs are very friendly, relaxing rooms & unlimited, fast & free wifi connection
9.3
Relaxing
Angela K. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2014
Best hotel in KL

Hospitality, Staffs, Food
10
We always go for the club lounge as it is one of the best club lounges I've been to. They offer complimentary shuttle to KLCC which is amazing. Breakfast selection is great and the rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Overall, I will always be coming back to this hotel as this is now my 2nd home in KL.
Angela K. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Classic

amazing staffs, best club lounge
10
It's our 2nd stay and I have to say that I really love this hotel and I will always stay here whenever I think of going back to Kuala Lumpur. We tried their horizon club lounge and I must say, it's one of the best lounge I've ever been in. It's not just a small place but it was really huge and had great selections of food. The only downside we had was when we arrived very early around 5am, no one was there to help us with our luggage. Highly recommended!
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Good location and a luxury hotel.

Cleanliness , Service and Comfort
9.7
We enjoyed the stayed very much. The staff was excellent and were very friendly and always supported you in the best way. The spread at breakfast and the spa were superb. The rooms are big and comfortable and the speed of wifi was great. We were here for a dance competition event and was very satisfied with the food and service. We had a great time staying here and will definitely come back again .
Peter D. Groups Australia, July 26, 2014
Shangri ;a KL

Staff, Arthurs Bar Pool
10
Great place to stay well worth the money. First class facilities and service.
Maiko I. Groups Japan, June 28, 2014
Great stay

Morning Buffet, Jagguzi and Staff
9.7
No stress and good stay. Very friendly staff. Morning buffet was tasty and fun to be able to enjoy dynamism of ethnic food.
Lorna D. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2014
Good Old Hotel

Still remains one of the best chain hotels when it comes to food and dining, room specs (although rooms are a little bit old) and location is great.
8.7
We had a great stay, The KL tower is a walking distance and so with the Hard Rock Cafe and best of all the Petronas Tower and the adjoining mall.
Leanne L. Groups Australia, June 5, 2014
Fantastic as always

Staff, Horizon Club, location
9.7
Wonderful! Having travelled to KL many times from Perth, Western Australia, my husband and I wanted my elderly parents to experience the Shangri-la Hotel and the many things that Kuala Lumpur had to offer. As my parents were 84 and 79 we wanted the experience to be a memorable one so, chose the Shangri-la as we had enjoyed our stays previously. We weren't disappointed and the staff were wonderful, attending to our every need and always greeting us with a warm, friendly smile and going out of their way to offer assistance wherever they could. We found the hotel to be very elegant, spotlessly clean, well located, fantastic choice of food in both the Lemon Garden Restaurant and Horizon Club and of course the lovely staff. We can't wait to visit the Shangri-la again.
Marcello R. Groups Australia, June 1, 2014
Amazing Shangri La is a place away from home

Staff Flowers and decor/presentation Room /view
10
Highly recommended Staff are fantastic , friendly and approachable Loved every minute Gorgeous pool
Sian D. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
A lovely place to stay in KL

The pool, locality and the breakfast
10
It was fantastic. A great place to stay and a good way to treat yourself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Twin Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier KingShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club ExecutiveShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club PremierShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 2Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Specialty SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite - Design 1Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Malaysian SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding ConsultantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mezzanine BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03