Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

Jl. Mayjend Sungkono 120, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60256 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Reception Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Recreational Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
44 reviews

222 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2014
Luxurious stay

Luxurious, comfy bed, over indulgence buffee breakfast
6.3
This Hotel however is a bit far from the city centre and the only mall close by was Ciputra World. There's free shuttle service from the hotel connecting to Ciputra World and Surabaya Town Centre. However, when I asked about the timetable, the concierge told me to call them as the timetable only works based on demand. I called the concierge requesting to be picked up from the closest mall and answered that I had to wait 1.5 hours for the next available shuttle. I walked to the hotel in which was only 15 minutes. Not sure about the consistency in the service.
Report this review
Theresia S. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Slightly worn out place

Luxury, comfort but needs a revamp
6.3
I had quiet enjoyable stay as I would expect from a 5* hotel. However, when I went to the room I noticed there were 2 loos in the restroom in which I don't think they're necessary. The spa & wellness centre pretty good only a bit far from the lift and I had to cross the meeting rooms while dressed in a casual sporty clothing making me feeling a bit awkward. When I asked the concierge about the free shuttle bus service to the closest shopping mall he explained the timetable does not necessarily work depending in request and asked me to call if I need to be picked up however I called in at 3pm and the concierge said that the bus is not available till 4.30pm - which to my opinion the service is inconsistent. Overall had a good time sleeping in the room even though I could hear the neighbour giggling at night. Had the breakfast a bit later noticed that they throw all the food that haven't been eaten etc, acknowledging there are many poor people around the town think best if the food given to the unfortunate...
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2014
shock

large rooom
5.7
shock with the price of the breakfast charged...
Report this review
Mohamad R. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2014
good

comfort room, and great facilities
9.3
The hotel was good, but the breakfast food little bit cold, I'm eat parata in the breakfast was hard but they have a huge varieties of food. The facilities was fantastic and the staff is very professional and warm
Report this review
Neil I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Excellent stay

Shangri-La is always a good choise - never disappoints
3.3
Relaxing and pleasant.
Report this review
Aditia P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2014
Awesome Hotel with A lot of value to add

Room, Internet, Atmosphere
8
Shangrila is one of my favourite hotel. It has a cozy lobby, i could spend time there for hours. Good food, good atmosphere, they serve a mean japanese restaurant, and the also have a good italian restaurant. The room is quite nice, despite the building itself is an old building. expensive vallet service, but overall thats quite alright
Report this review
Thida A. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 1, 2013
Large room, convenient location, good restaurant

Large room...great lobby
8
Good...@US$90 dollar a night for Shangri-La is amazing!
Report this review
Fareed S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
affordable, luxurious, good service

clean, good location and good food
8
ive been a frequent traveler here in shangrila. good hotel. meet up to all my need. easy to airport. good location. good service. i like this place
Report this review
Primo C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Enjoyed Stay

Enjoyed Stay, Good Area, Nice Hotel
8
It was very a good hotel. Centrally located with good surroundings. The hotel was very nice.
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
good hotel with friendly staff and highly recommen

great staffs, good food, nice hotel room
10
It's was the best hotel stay ever in Surabaya. The moment u step in, being greeted by friendly n well trained staffs, hotel rooms are clean n big. food there was good. wide selection of food for all buffets.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 293 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SpaShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SpaShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ConciergeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02