Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

Jl. Mayjend Sungkono 120, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 33 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (33)
Sort by:
Diana Y. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Recommended
5.3
Everything okeyy,,, we luv horizon club lounge here thx
Report this review
Aminah A. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
A Pleasant Stay

The excellent service of the staff, The Resort like Ambience and The wonderful SPA treatment
7.7
Despite the fact that my young daughter was unwell and had a high fever, our stay was by far a relaxing one pleasant one. We stayed indoors most of the time and went out to the nearest shopping centre to chill out.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Amazing stay yet again!

Friendly hotel staff, food variety at Jamoo & the ambiance
10
This is the second time we're staying at Shangri La Surabaya and we're as impressed by their service as the first time we came. We always look forward to an amazing stay with Shangri La Surabaya and they have not disappointed us at all. They deserve being a 5 star hotel definitely. Thank you Shangri La Surabaya. We'll definitely be back again.
Report this review
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2015
Ho Ho Ho Holiday
5
Took my wife and young daughter for a Christmas holiday. Our stay was very relaxing. The extra portable bed was provided without cost which my daughter loved. The buffet was great. Service all around is terrific. Had a problem with the TV and a hotel technician was at our room within 15 minutes. Relaxing cabanas by the pool for daddy and a kiddy pool for daughter plus other activities for kids.
Report this review
Eristiana B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2015
kamarnya masih konvensional

good food, best pool, helpful staff
8.7
had a great restaurant, nice and helpful staff but the room still conventional. need upgrading in room decor so that customer feels worth staying here.
Report this review
Hamka H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Good

Good hotel lux and exelend
8.7
Report this review
Karel K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
NICE PLACE

Near shopping Center
8.7
Report this review
Ronny H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
comfy hotel, great room, good aminities

large room, nice jacuzzi and sauna
10
little dissapoint about valet parking, as hotel guest, we must pay IDR 40.000 for valet service
Report this review
Martinus S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Great Hotel

Nice, Clean, Comfortable
9.3
Great Hotel, good location, the room is big and clean.
Report this review
Christian L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 2, 2014
Old Room bad smellq

Clean, Location, Pool
8.3
Not so good since the room is so old and have bad smell but very clean and the view of the executive room is good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 303 reviews Next page
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SpaShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08