Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

Jl. Mayjend Sungkono 120, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 303 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Diana Y. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Recommended
5.3
Everything okeyy,,, we luv horizon club lounge here thx
Report this review
Soedradjat S. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2016
Great Hotel, great stuff.
5.7
Traffic outside hotels are bad...breakfast is so so..
Report this review
Leander C. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2016
Best for Weekend Retreat
5.7
One of the best places to stay for a weekend of relaxation. Good food and excellent service. Get an upgrade to enjoy club privileges.
Report this review
Servando A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2016
=)
5.7
;)
Report this review
Aminah A. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
A Pleasant Stay

The excellent service of the staff, The Resort like Ambience and The wonderful SPA treatment
7.7
Despite the fact that my young daughter was unwell and had a high fever, our stay was by far a relaxing one pleasant one. We stayed indoors most of the time and went out to the nearest shopping centre to chill out.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Amazing stay yet again!

Friendly hotel staff, food variety at Jamoo & the ambiance
10
This is the second time we're staying at Shangri La Surabaya and we're as impressed by their service as the first time we came. We always look forward to an amazing stay with Shangri La Surabaya and they have not disappointed us at all. They deserve being a 5 star hotel definitely. Thank you Shangri La Surabaya. We'll definitely be back again.
Report this review
Monica T. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Nice hotel for new year celebration

Staff n environment n food all good
8
Really nice to get horizon floor so we can enjoy all u can drink wine n coffee n snack at horizon lounge
Report this review
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2015
Ho Ho Ho Holiday
5
Took my wife and young daughter for a Christmas holiday. Our stay was very relaxing. The extra portable bed was provided without cost which my daughter loved. The buffet was great. Service all around is terrific. Had a problem with the TV and a hotel technician was at our room within 15 minutes. Relaxing cabanas by the pool for daddy and a kiddy pool for daughter plus other activities for kids.
Report this review
Gisela F. Groups Indonesia, November 29, 2015
the toilet flush is jammed and the bathub as well

its clean, convinient
7
The toilet was jammed and the bathub as well for few days that I stay there, the food is okay,
Report this review
Eristiana B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2015
kamarnya masih konvensional

good food, best pool, helpful staff
8.7
had a great restaurant, nice and helpful staff but the room still conventional. need upgrading in room decor so that customer feels worth staying here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 229 reviews Next page
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - SpaShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04