Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

Jl. Mayjend Sungkono 120, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60256 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nishimura Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Desperado Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Portofino Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Interior
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Concierge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Horizon Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Lounge
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Poy L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Location is great, easy access to airport highway

Spacious, quiet, and great swimming pool.
6.7
After KawahIjen & Mount Bromo on 2-consecutive days, we need to rest our weary bodies. The swimming pool and spa treatments were a welcoming factor for selecting this hotel, and we were indeed happy with it. At these places, the service personnel were good & friendly. On the first night, we had Italian food and it was unmemorable. On the second night, we decided to walk into the Japanese restaurant…. Aha, it was so memorable! First, we were given only set-dinner menu. We had to ask for a-la-carte menu and they had only 1-type of sake in the restaurant. The waitress is always highlighting the cost when we ask how a dish is being cooked. (insinuating that the customer may not able to pay?) Then… the sashimi was disappointing and we found a bone in the tuna. The supposedly fresh vegetables for sabu-sabu was “crushed”. Fried soft-shell crab was soaked with oil.
Fenty R. Families with older children Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Bed and facilities meet the standard.

The facilities (pool, fitness centre), room service and fast check in.
6.7
It met my expectation although certain staff' attitude doesn't reflect the hotel's 5 star standard.
Mingloo C. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Lovely swimming pool and friendly staff

swimming pool, spa and food
9
We had a relaxing stay. The pool is great for swimming. The staff are friendly and attentive.
Stephanus W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
5 stars hotel with stupid policy

nice pools and in room facilities, close to ciputra world
7
actually i have no complain at all to this hotel, they have a good in room facilities (free wifi,ammenities,bed,etc)and nice pool for kids. the hotel also located very near to ciputra world, the newest big shopping mall in surabaya. my only complain is the stupid hotel policy to charge their staying customer a rp. 30.000,- vallet charge. i stay during rainy season and their parking area is far from the lobby, so i have to park my own car, walk to the lobby under the rain. no wonder i got flu soon after. thanks to shangri la. this is definitely not a 5 stars service.
Adam S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2012
its so perfect

good, nice, perfect
8
it was nice, lovely, and so comfort, the room is so clean, location good, best price.
Levina D. Families with older children Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Our favourite 5 stars hotel in town

restaurants, swimming pool
6
with point rewards i got from agoda, i stayed at this hotel for free.. especially it was my little son's birthday, so he was really happy with it.. the swimming pool is quite big, the ambience was good, and we went to some big malls that were not that far from the hotel..
Restaurant Tip: try Jamoo, the restaurant inside of this hotel, where you can find a lot kind of food.
Sayiid H. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Layanan yg sangat baik

Makan pagi yg beraneka ragam
9.3
Senyuman para karyawan sangat membuat seperti tinggal dirumah sendiri
Hotel Feature Tip: Sangat strategis untuk bisnis
Tjiong W. Families with older children Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

The service
10
The hotel is good and the room is quite big too. I like th breakfast too. They serve many kinds
Shopping Tip: Very close to ciputra world mall
Agus T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
good and nice room

breakfast was very good
8.3
good facility in the very good location, infront of hotel there are Ciputra World Mall, the nice shopping and eating, also nice for children playing.
Shopping Tip: in front of hotel, there are Ciputra world mall, very big mall. nice for shopping.
Yulyanti S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Hotel yang bagus dan nyaman

fasilitas hotel bagus
10
saya suka menginap di hotel ini, kamarnya sangat nyaman, fasilitas lengkap ada swimming poolnya juga, pelayanannya juga bagus, ramah. Kemanannya juga terjamin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor PoolShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Nishimura Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - DesperadoShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - PortofinoShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ConciergeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon DeluxeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive HorizonShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Executive Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - ExecutiveShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Surabaya - Spa Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05