Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom Entrance
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1018 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Josephine P. Families with young children Philippines, July 3, 2015
👍

❤️
6.3
Jenny A. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
A great stay

Location, views, large room
10
Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. Loved the large window so we could enjoy the water view.
Stephen G. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Superb location and view

Location, view and horizon benefits.
9.3
I stayed for two days with plans to attend Turandot at the Sydney Opera House. The location was the main reason for choosing this hotel and it was a perfect 10 minute walk to the opera house. I opted to upgrade to a horizon club room and the view was stunning on the 35th floor. The benefits from horizon club are excellent and relaxing on the 30th floor with 5 story windows with unobstructed views on the harbour bridge and opera house was breathtaking. My only complaint was an individual staff member performing poorly.
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2015
Pleasant stay but uphill walk is uncomfortable

View, efficient service, and comfortable bed
9.3
Very pleasant with friendly and service oriented staff. Good view. Only complain is the uphill walk to the hotel.
Kow T. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
Comfort and style

Fine dining, good views from 36th floor, name of the hotel
10
It was a plessant stay. My husband had a good rest in the rooms. The food is good. The staff are helpful.
Phoebe E. Groups New Zealand, June 8, 2015
Great location, but missing X factor.

The location, the amenities and the size of the rooms.
7
Enjoyable but the windows could do with a thorough clean. When the sun was shining in it was hard to see out. When you are paying extra for the view (we booked the Opera House View room) it's a bit frustrating. Also the check in process was very slow and busy. The size of the rooms were very spacious which was nice.
Eamon C. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
Fantastic location

View, service and comfort
9
I stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend away. Apart from a delay of 2 hours whilst we waited for our room to be ready, we thoroughly enjoy our time at the motel. The view from our room was breathtaking and well worth the money.
King L. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2015
Poor Staff Performance

The view of the room overseeing the Harbour Bridge and Opera House are excellent
4.7
The Staff in Shangri-La doesn't make me feel like I am staying in a 5 Stars hotel
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2015
the price is not worth

Cleanliness, greetings, room size
6.7
We requested a high floor opera house view hotel, but unfortunately we got a 5th floor hotel. I know this room type is ranged from 4th to 21st. We reached there around 1230pm but they said the room is not ready. So I supposed they will fulfill my request.
Rada C. Couples Australia, June 4, 2015
exelent

clean,good service, good location
10
exelent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01