My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street , Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Living Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Private Dining Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar on 36 Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Café Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical Ingredients Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cambridge Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Shangri-la Hotel.
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Robert G. Solo travelers Croatia, April 21, 2014
Very efficient and clean, with great location

Location, view, staff
9
I have stayed at this hotel only one night, and I have to say that I was very pleased with the staff friendliness and efficiency. I have arrived several hours before check in time but thy have managed to find requested room in less than 40 mins. I have stayed on a high floor which offers amazing view of Sydney. Hotel was very clean. Blu bar on the roof top is definitely must go, but don't get shocked with the drink process. I guess the great view justifies the high prices. The only thing that didn't meet my expectations was outdated shower room, with sharp edges, what was a recipe for injuring myself two times.
Nicholas T. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Quiet, peaceful and relaxing

Close to great restaurants, music and the sea
8.7
Craig M. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
A fantastic hotel. Will stay there again.

Fantastic views. Great room. Great restaurant & bars.
9.7
Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are excellent.
Woei S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2014
Just confortable and relaxing, I feel really safe.

Luxury, relax and enjoyable
9.7
Again this the only hotel for me to choose if possible. I have nothing to complaint about this hotel, seem everything are well designed and thoughtful. The hotel is Asian oriented thus I feel being at home. The restaurant is so great even though sometime it is pricy but due to good environment I have not complaint about it.
Jayanta C. Families with young children India, April 8, 2014
What a view from the room !!

Excellent location, friendly staff and great view from Harbour facing rooms
9.3
A stay in any Shangri La is always a great experience and the one in Sydney was no different. Fantastic facility and great place to stay for a vacation. The view from the Sydney Harbour facing room is stunning. Will strongly recommend.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Relaxing and luxurious

the Bed, the cocktail bar and health cente
8.3
issue with the room key at first but after this staff friendly especially in cocktail bar and a very comfortable experience. Only thing that marred the experience was that I left a good pair of trousers in the room, only place they could have been and could not be located when I called lost property. Obviously should not have left them there but v.surprised they were not found.
Morgan L. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Terrific hotel with amazing view

View of the opera house. Terrific staff. Nice comfortable room.
8.3
Our stay was pleasant. Staff was terrific. A few problems: in the restaurant (where the buffet is, forgot the name) if you ordered off the menu rather than eating the breakfast buffet, the order took over 1/2 hour for breakfast breads and dim sum to be brought to our table. This was too long for a simple order, especially in the morning when we need to get started on time. The other problem is the location of the hotel, on top of a hill. I have osteo arthritis of the knees and had a very difficult time walking out and walking back to the hotel. There should be a disclaimer in your publicity that states this. Love the hotel, hated the hill.
Denis P. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
dispapointing

the view of the harbour
7.3
Overall it was a disappointing experience for the money, the rooms are not large but have a good view. The quality of the room was sub-standard and the prices was not a "Special" as made out on the Agoda site. The hotel had the same "special offers" for a walk in stay
Carina M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2014
wonderful and amazing view of the Opera House

first class, best location, superb service
9.3
It was an amazing stay, we stayed in a room with a Harbour Bridge and Opera House view. we had an easy access to many tourist destinations and transports.
Tay H. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Pleasant and convenient

Polite staff, helpful doorman, good view
7.3
Pleasant stay, check in n check out process quick and efficient. Doorman was very friendly and helpful with directions Easy access to taxis from and to hotel Only snag was the steep walk up to hotel from george street I would recommend this to a business traveller Opera house view was superb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Living Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Private Dining Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar on 36Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Café Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical Ingredients Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cambridge Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior - NightShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Panoramic Sydney Harbour View NightShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07