or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor Suite
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
951 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (951)
Sort by:
Angus W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Relaxing get away in our home city

Staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome. Room was lovely and quiet. View over Sydny Harbour Bridge was excellent.
9.3
We loved our stay and will no doubt come back for another anniversary. We will try the cocktail bar another time as it seemed to have a slighly stale atmosphere.
Geoff A. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
Always a great place to stay

Location, views and staff
9.3
Another great stay ina magnificent hotel. We have stayed here a few times and always enjoy our stay. Thanks again.
Robert S. Couples Poland, January 17, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent place, beautiful views

Harbour/opera view, location, high standard
9
Steve A. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Fantastic Experience

Attention to detail of staff, Quality of food and drink, Quality of room
9
Neil B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Getaway from the kids.

Location near the Rocks and Circular Quay is perfect
9.3
Our stay was perfect but not long enough.
Lee J. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2015
Just one word in my viewpoint: NO GOOD!

not the best but reasonably good view
3.3
Horrible, Very small and no good lobby. Room clean was not done properly. Breakfast was charged $42 per person but quality and variety of breakfast buffet is absolutely not satisfactory indeed. My time with family was ruined by all these.
Alexander R. Couples Switzerland, January 3, 2015
Not more than renovated 4 Star Hotel

friendliness of staff, location
4.7
The hotel is simply not worth the money. It is nothing else than a renovated 4 star hotel. What concerns the building and the facilities. I have no idea where the other guest which have rated this hotel have taken their evaluation from. My second criticism is that the hotel sells "Harbor View Rooms" which don't go on Sydney Harbor (With the bridge and the Opera House)but to the back on Darling Harbor. You have to be intimate with the situation to know that there are several harbors in town and who would expect that you can see them from the same hotel. I assume the hotel is doing this on purpose. To make sure I have booked the right room I wrote the hotel and asked for confirmation that the room would have view on the Harbor Bridge and Opera House - I never got a response. When I asked a second time weeks later I was told that unfortunately there was not room left with such a view.We were there for New Years Eve and I am clearly not happy with the situation. On the positive side: The fact that we arrived short before New Years, when all hotels in central Sydney are packed needs to be taken into account when it comes to service - and I am happy to do that. The hotel is close to the main sites and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Gregg V. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
great but not sure on location

No doubt it's a 5 star. but I'm not sure on the location. I have stayed at Hilton at preferred its location
6.7
Mohiuddin A. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 30, 2014
Shangri-la for New year

View from room, rooftop bar & inside room
7.3
Good except Chinese food in 1st floor & ignorance of its floor restaurant staff
Deborah S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2014
Location

Location, friendliness of staff,
8.7
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Royal SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa (Reception)Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom- Event SetupShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa (Suite Room)Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom- Classroom SetupShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom- Banquet Setup

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03