Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom Entrance
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1145 reviews

926 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Coreen L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 30, 2016
A great stay

The view, bed and the bathroom
9.3
I had the best sleep at the Shangri-la on my first night. I love their pillows, sheets and the bed. However, on my second night, I was woken up a few times by noisy late check in customers and they were talking outside the rooms for quite a long time. That was rather annoying. I had room service and ordered nasi goreng, which was only a pass. All in all though, I really enjoyed my time there and will definitely visit again.
Report this review
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2016
very good business hotel

location, staff and cleanliness
10
location is good, near The Rocks and lots of restaurants. Really great view ands the staff is really courteous.
Report this review
Kellie W. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Exceptional Hotel

Comfort, High Standard Exceptional Customer Service
9.7
Excellent location, very high standards of comfort and was able to accommodate an early check in.
Report this review
Ketalynn S. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Great Service, Location and Value for Money

Staff courtesy and service, location and room quality
10
Our stay was well worth the money paid. We were courteously greeted and all staff provide a wonderful customer experience from the start to end of our short stay. Rooms are well kept and maintained and the view was breathtaking. The Blu bar provided a wonderful outlook over the city, in a relaxing atmosphere during the afternoon/evening and the cocktails are reasonably priced.
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Australia, January 13, 2016
Location

Location Location Location
6
I experienced an unpleasant incident between a staff member and a guest who was behaving irrationally and loudly with unruly language after being asked to leave the pool area
Report this review
Marlene D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2016
Amazing beautiful

Food, service and ubication
10
Amazing its a place for everybody,
Report this review
Peter C. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2016
Very good hotel

size of room, cleenliness, staff
8.3
Very enjoyable.
Report this review
Diane T. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 5, 2016
Excellent

Beautiful hotel, awesome location, helpful / friendly staff,
9.3
We stayed for me not one night but enjoyed everything about it. Our room had a lovely view, it was clean and very comfortable. We loved the hat the hotel was in the heart of the cbd, in walking distance to Circular Quay, The Rocks and shopping. The staff were very friendly, well presented and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Richard H. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Lovely spacious and wonderful views

Location, cocktail bar and views
9.3
Report this review
Keith P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Fabulous stay - again

Location is great - close enough yet quiet and stunning views
9.7
Great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 926 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05