or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street , Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Living Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Private Dining Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar on 36 Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Café Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical Ingredients Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cambridge Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior - Night
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Rosemarie A. Groups United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
excellent

fast check im check out
10
fronting opera house, full package
Tatjana D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Did not live to my expectations

location,
7.3
I would have been very dissaponted if I've paid the full price for this room as it certainly did not deliver on the view nor size. The room I've booked had an Opera House view which was very limited thus dissapointing. If I knew the view was almost non existant (4th floor with city buildings in the front), I would have booked the city view room and paid considerably less for it. The room was designed for people with disabilities with railing in the bathroom and shower that had a curtains so showering was challenging. Overall, my expectations were not met and I've certainly left this luxury hotel dissapointed.
Kok C. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Satisfactory.

Location
6.7
Dorothy K. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Extremely Nice view

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
9
great stay! with extremely good view, and if you are lucky, you get to see fireworks!
Song L. Couples China, June 18, 2014
It was a great experience

good location, good view and comfortable
7.7
Junho L. Groups South Korea, June 15, 2014
Excellent location and view.Very comfortable env

CleanGood locationWarm environment
9.7
Excellent and as expected. Like yo recommend to others
Paul C. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Luxury hotel overlooking Circular Quay

Location, bed, view
8.3
Luxurious international hotel with superb views to the iconic Opera House. A couple of small hi coughs . External bed set up in wrong room and our ordered requested MaxiCab order was misunderstood for a normal taxi. Breakfast was not included, surprising considering the cost. Our room was nicely furnished,large and from the 27th floor, had good views to the Opera House.
Shery A. Groups Australia, June 14, 2014
Room condition and guest services staff not good.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary fruit and coffee machine in room. Beautiful views with cushions on extended ledge)a place to relax with coffee or drink and enjoy view).
7
The stay was good overall but lacking areas placed a giant question mark on the remainder of stay.
Merrie-Lou M. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
Excellent service

Great location Nice view Clean
9
Great. Will stay again Great view of harbour and opra
Russell L. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Fantastic and Relaxing

Staff, cleanliness and swimming pool
9
Absolutely wonderful stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Living Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Private Dining Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar on 36Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Café Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical Ingredients Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cambridge Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior - NightShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Panoramic Sydney Harbour View NightShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03