Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1194 reviews

968 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Alexandra P. Couples Australia, May 1, 2016
Beautiful first experience
6.7
What a brilliant service. Also the buffet breakfast is a must have!
Report this review
Boon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Comfort stay
5.3
Overall it still a shangri la standard. Nothing to complain from check in until check out.
Report this review
Landy W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Disappointing Stay
5.3
I stayed there from 23rd - 25th April, called the service desk to send a cable to connect my phone to the tv to play through the speakers, I never received the cable that night, called twice the next day to get the cable and when we did get it, it was the wrong cable. on monday 23th april, I went for a drive, firstly we were waiting around 20 mins to get the car and when we came back to the hotel and asked the guys at valet if they can leave my car outside as we were to be back out in about an hour and a half as we were in a bit of a rush, when we got back outside the car was not outside as they had parked it downstairs. Had to wait 15 mins to get the car. I don't think my partner and I will be staying at this hotel again.
Report this review
Ina K. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2016
Lack of attraction dining place at the hotel
5.7
We always love to eat at shangri-La Hotel restaurants. But not in the Sydney location.
Report this review
Elisabeth P. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
My daughter and I came to see the Opera on the Har
6
The views from our room were great, but could have been a bit better, as we had to strain from the corner of the room to get a good picture of the Opera House. But, otherwise, room was spacious. We enjoyed the welcome plate of fruit, and later on when our beds were turned down, we noticed a pot of hot tea was waiting for us in an insulated basket. Very nice.
Report this review
Hiroshi M. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2016
good view from window
4
I could view opera house from my window and it is beautyful.
Report this review
Angela E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Fantastic
6.7
This was a real treat but you do get what you pay for in excellent customer services from the greeting as you walk in, parking your car (unfortunately £30 a night but it's Sydney!), to check and concierge, restaurant and bars and room service. I love this hotel and after a year traveling SEAsia and Aus it remains my absolute favourite treat. I will definitely try the other Shangri La hotels around the world.
Report this review
Justin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
Sidney
6.3
Very good location friendly staff & good service
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
.
6.7
.
Report this review
Rick L. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
All good but the breakfast was yuck!
5.7
For $42 each, just eat somewhere else. The food is the typical nexus of all things generic and awful. Fruits aren't fresh and from a can, most savory items are under seasoned and tasteless, the only nice thing were the cakes and stuff, which isn't an ideal thing to eat first thing in the AM. The rest of the hotel and staff are amazing, though.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 968 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01