or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Reception Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
842 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
The staff make your stay.

Staff, room, location
10
We love staying here and it's why we keep coming back.
Nicole E. Families with young children Australia, August 27, 2014
Top notch!

View was spectacular, hotel room was amazing and the service was exceptional
9.3
Andrew B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
great time

friendly service. great room. friendly staff
3.7
Too short
Andrew W. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
Perfect place to stay when at a Sydney Conference

The room and its amazing views. The Horizon Club. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
9
Once we checked in to the Hotel our stay was extremely enjoyable. We have stayed here before some years ago when we were also lucky enough to be upgraded at no extra cost. This, unfortunately didn't happen this time but we had a beautiful room with great facilities. The Horizon Club is well worth joining when you get there, as the food and beverages were delicious! This also covered the fantastic buffet breakfast the next morning. We were very satisfied and had no need for lunch on that day! The Hotel, like most in the area is so easy to get to via the Railway from the airport, which we recommend to our friends. Yes we love the Shangri-La Hotel!
Anke G. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Perfect location to explore the city

Views, location
9.7
With a location at The Rocks, this hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city on foot. Great views over the harbour, specifically from their beautiful 36th floor BLUE bar. Had an Opera view room and the only gripe was that the bed should have faced the other way to actually take in the Opera House view... overall a very enjoyable stay though.
Guangyu L. Couples China, August 10, 2014
The air conditioner is not Warm enough.

Service is perfect
8
The air conditioner is not Warm enough. I struggle with it during all night.
Xavier C. Business travelers France, August 6, 2014
Ideal location but average service

Location, view and wifi
7.3
I stay everytime I go to Sydney on Business as locationa nd views are great. Staff is not always welcoming. I had a trainee at checkin this time who obviously didnt go the customer service module at school yet ... Check out was much better apart from a wrong minibar charge I had to complaint after the stay to get credit back ... so better check your bills ...
Ivon L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Fantastic Opera House View

Comfort room, opera house view and poor service at sky dining
7
Overall is great, except for sky dining service need improvement
Yan C. Families with young children China, August 1, 2014
Really a very good hotel!

location, bathroom,restaurant
9.3
Really good hotel!
James W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel, lovely staff

Beautiful lobby, pleasant staff, lounge area overlooking garden
8.7
Wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Royal SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02