Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1202 reviews

975 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Galvin C. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2016
Excellent
6
Accommodated early check in
Ranga P. Business travelers India, May 20, 2016
Fantastic location and great connectivity
6
Great location and great hotel to stay with excellent connectivity to train station and George street.
Gurvinder K. Families with young children Australia, May 11, 2016
Excellent everything
6.7
Esp the staff hospitality Even the doormen were very polite and playful with our kid......I felt as if we were in some sociocentric country and not a western country where people could be a bit cold sometimes......
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Great View with Great Holiday!
6.3
The best view of the Sydney Opera House & Bridge in front of our window. Room Size was pretty Big event we add in extra bed for 3 of us. Room are clean but only the pillow have a litter bit smell, overall not bad. Staff is very helpful and check in very fast. Walking distances to Opera House and The Rock township, we also walk from our hotel to China town and Sydney Harbour within half an hours only all the where we passing by a lot of nice location like Queen Vitoria Market & Sydney Town Hall & Hay Market all around.
Nathan C. Couples Australia, May 5, 2016
nice view
5
Of Sydney
Kaisone P. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2016
clean and nice room. walking distant to opera hous
4.3
clean and nice room. Great view from the room. Staff at reception not friendly (soecialy the Aussie lady) talk so rude to customers.
Alexandra P. Couples Australia, May 1, 2016
Beautiful first experience
6.7
What a brilliant service. Also the buffet breakfast is a must have!
Boon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Comfort stay
5.3
Overall it still a shangri la standard. Nothing to complain from check in until check out.
Landy W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Disappointing Stay
5.3
I stayed there from 23rd - 25th April, called the service desk to send a cable to connect my phone to the tv to play through the speakers, I never received the cable that night, called twice the next day to get the cable and when we did get it, it was the wrong cable. on monday 23th april, I went for a drive, firstly we were waiting around 20 mins to get the car and when we came back to the hotel and asked the guys at valet if they can leave my car outside as we were to be back out in about an hour and a half as we were in a bit of a rush, when we got back outside the car was not outside as they had parked it downstairs. Had to wait 15 mins to get the car. I don't think my partner and I will be staying at this hotel again.
Ina K. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2016
Lack of attraction dining place at the hotel
5.7
We always love to eat at shangri-La Hotel restaurants. But not in the Sydney location.
1 - 10 of 975 reviews Next page
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02