or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Simon B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2015
ok

bed, views, location
6
A little disappointing. We have stayed at many shangri-la in the World, but found the level of service lacking and the room dirty and the spa in the room didnt work.
Mei L. Groups Australia, February 19, 2015
staff is unfamiliar with their facilities

location location location
6.3
It is for a special occasion for us to live in the hotel, we wanted to see a special Asian TV CHANNEL for the occasion. After booking we called the hotel to ask if the channel is available and were told they have no Asian channels. So we took our laptops with us. But after arriving, it turned out that they have more than one Asian channels
Li B. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2015
great hotel

good location, big room, nice view
9.7
it is always a good experience to stay with shangri la hotel
Jing Z. Families with young children China, February 10, 2015
A little old, but service standard high

The bed, the condition
8.3
Jason B. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Great stay

Location, great bed, spacious bathroom
9
Susan T. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2015
Our 40th Anniversay at Shangri-La Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff. View from our room. Quality of the room especially the lovely bathroom.
9.7
Could not have stayed anywhere better. Missed out on the Restaurant as we rang to book on arrival for that night (Saturday) but it was fully booked. But had the next best which was room service with a magnificent view. Next time will make sure we book Restaurant after booking the room.
John B. Couples Australia, February 2, 2015
Bit disappointing!

Location views level 36
7.7
Arrived @2:20pm was told there would be a delay before room was ready in 30mts. Had a club card but did not rate! 45 mts later I went up to the check in clerk and asked how much longer! They then offered a different room"...Also I requested champagne and chocs but did not arrive! Not good!
Angus W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Relaxing get away in our home city

Staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome. Room was lovely and quiet. View over Sydny Harbour Bridge was excellent.
9.3
We loved our stay and will no doubt come back for another anniversary. We will try the cocktail bar another time as it seemed to have a slighly stale atmosphere.
Geoff A. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
Always a great place to stay

Location, views and staff
9.3
Another great stay ina magnificent hotel. We have stayed here a few times and always enjoy our stay. Thanks again.
Robert S. Couples Poland, January 17, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent place, beautiful views

Harbour/opera view, location, high standard
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom- Event SetupShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa (Suite Room)Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa (Reception)Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Banquet SetupShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07