or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Reception Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View Room
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
904 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (904)
Sort by:
Craig M. Groups Australia, November 23, 2014
Fantastic celebration with friends

view, room proximity to city/restaurants/shops/harbour
10
fantastic-we wish we could have stayed longer & can't wait till next time
Sasha L. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2014
Very nice

Food, room & gym
9
Very comfortable, the food at the Altitude resturaunt was amazing! Great gym and indoor pool.
Joe H. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
Wonderful treatment

View was excellent as were the Staff and the room itself.
10
The staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was memorable by upgrading the room for our other guestsa it was their honeymoon. The view from the room was simply amazing! The amenities and ambience were superb!
Andrew C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Must Stay

The view from the room overlooking Circular Quay was stunning. Blu room view spectacular, Staff were absolutely excellent.
9.7
The champagne in our room was a nice touch on arrival as we were celebrating our 10th anniversary. The room was perfect cannot fault it. The views were stunning and close to The Rocks. We will definitely be staying here next time when we are in Sydney. Highly recommend. We stayed in the Deluxe Opera House City View King, Great room. Next time we will be going for the next room up that will give us the Bridge opera house view. The best hotel that we have stayed in hands down. 5 Stars all the way
Amanda M. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
Comfortable stay at a great location

Great location, room comfortable, nice indoor pool and gym
9
Great location, room comfortable, nice indoor pool and gym
Daniel B. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Amazing

Great view, attentative staff, nice rooms
9.7
Rhys F. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Very good location, pleasant staff and great views

Location, very private and the views
9.7
I was very happy all round. The staff were very nice everywhere I went and the views and the location perfect.
Loukas X. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
as soon as i entered the hotel i felt like a VIP

comfort service stylish
9
place was fantastic. the people working there were very professional and the rooms were spectacular and spotless
Jannique V. Couples Netherlands, November 4, 2014
Great Hotel

Sydney Opera House views, great Rocks location, friendly staff
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay in the Shangri-la. An easy 10 minute stroll from Circular Quay and public transport, we were welcomed by friendly staff. Not the easiest check-in process as a tour group arrived just ahead of us. Staff went out of their way to help us. When room not yet available, we already started to explore the hotels surroundings, with Reception texting us half an hour later to let us know the room's been sorted. We booked a room with Opera House views - it definitely does what it says in the brochure. Rooms are spotless, definitely all feels new and fresh. Only thing we couldn't get our heads around is the layout of the room, with the desk being positioned against a far wall (foregoing what arguably must be one of the best views in the world). Same goes for the bed, which is placed in a slightly awkward manner, facing the highrise next door. Placing the bed where intuitively it should have been anyway would give guests a terrific view. Anyway, nothing four steps to the large windows can't resolve. Highly recommended
Stephen U. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2014
Awesome hotel

Swimming pool is great being indoors can use all year round and all weather, food is great and beds are super comfy
10
Great!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Royal SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03