Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom Entrance
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1048 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2015
Best location, excellent service, nice hotel

location, service, cleanliness
10
first time to stay there and very impressed. I got the room with a nice view of the harbour. The location is good, lots of nice places to eat and it was closer to my meetings. The staff is very accomodating and courteous. The room is spacious and clean. I will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
prestige & comfort

all i need its within my reach
8.3
very good, very warm & hospitable staff & Manager specially Mr David Gregory. definitely worth my stay in sydney
Report this review
Gabriel K. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Best service, location and accomodation

View, comfort and staff
10
Best Hotel in Sydney so far.
Report this review
Joseph V. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2015
A pleasant stay which could have been better?

Location was excellent, very attentive staff who responded when a request was made and the hotel was clean.
8.3
We had requested a room on the higher floors and one large bed. We ended up with a room on the fourth floor, the lowest level where the rooms are situated. I was disappointed that the room had two beds as i had requested for one large bed. The bathroom had hand bars which would have been suitable for handicapped customers. We did not dine in the Hotel.
Report this review
Elena R. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
Good staff

Good location
9.3
Beautiful place
Report this review
Vanessa T. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2015
Warm and considerate

1. Staff's service 2. Location 3. Room comfort
8.3
Helpful, friendly and considerate staff, in the 3 areas I encountered (reception, concierge, spa) Room is spacious, clean and comfortable despite one side of my king bed is dented. There is an incline to the hotel entrance which can be a challenge if you are carrying luggage, but can be avoided by going via Wynyard station (slight longer but flat walk) instead of Circular Quay station. Overall - enjoyable and would return again.
Report this review
Colin D. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
fantastic

room ,view ,service
9.7
our stay at the shangri-la was one the best we have had at any hotel from the moment of check- in till the time we checked out.the politeness of staff was as expected of a hotel of this rating to the service we were given throughout our stay.
Report this review
Steven S. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Long weekend in Sydney

Staff, location
8.3
I have stayed in other Shangr-La's, and am a golden circle member. A few things about this visit were a surprise to me for a Shangri-la hotel. Twice had to call maintenance to get thermostat to co trol tempature, toilet flusher just working correctly, scratches on the bathroom mirror, buttons on TV remote were warn off, so you guess at what each button does, master switch shuts everything off. ( that one is on me, but not convenient to charge a phone at night when master has to go off to turn off ceiling lights.)
Report this review
Kirsten L. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Excellent hotel

Staff, service and cleanliness
10
Excellent. Highly recommend
Report this review
Tanya B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Luxury

Location, cleanliness, professionalism
10
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Ballroom EntranceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The Spa Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical IngredientsShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Heritage PlazaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02