Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 673 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 673 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Lani L.
Philippines
April 18, 2016
Paradise indeed
From transfers to room set up. All my special requests granted (perks of returning guest) a very memorable experience. We are 14 persons in the family everyone enjoyed their stay. From staff to services.. Reason why we keep coming back for you. Thank you Shang Boracay for the birthday cake.

charles L.
Philippines
April 10, 2016
relaxing place
I missed the buffet they usually hold on their beach. Maybe wasn't enough guest for them to hold dinner buffets.

YU T.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Excellent service, beautiful beaches and 5-star buffet breakfast
The shuttle is very convenient.

Yuichiro O.
Japan
February 29, 2016
excellent
everything good. Highly recommend to anyone

Lau Y.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2016
Great vacation place
it would be perfect if the restaurant can improve the food quality

Kristen B.
Australia
February 15, 2016
Amazing Sunset
We had a fantastic time at the Shangri-la. The only problem I found is that there aren't enough food options on-site. The buffet dinners were a bit lacking sometimes but the a la carte menu was much better but the signature restaurants were booked out and hard to get a table at. On the up side, the setting, beach and sunsets are amazing and the staff extremely helpful.

marites S.
Canada
January 04, 2016
Mixed feeling of giving good and bad reviews
Food, spa and gymn facilities
I can easily give 5 stars in this hotel or resort because my family and I really enjoyed our stay. It's just that there some thieves working inside the hotel. I lost money inside my safety deposit box (though not a lot ) but I feel I was violated and they have done me wrong. You know, The feeling of betrayal,I thought this resort has a good reputation and they will only employ people who can be trusted. I hope I'll be the last guest of getting rob because it's an embarrassment to the resort, to the city and to the country.

Edward B.
United States
December 23, 2015
2nd time here. Probably will return a 3rd...
staff, staff and location
his is my family's second time to stay at this wonderful resort and as much as we like to go to new places as we were leaving we found ourselves figuring out when we might visit again. While the location and grounds are stunning, the real treasure of this hotel is the staff. Honestly we have never had such wonderful and heartfelt service at any of the many other hotels we've stayed in as a family. Attentive, friendly, fun; everyone was amazing with our kids (and accommodating of one child with a number of food allergies). I can't vouch how the stay is for couples or newlyweds but for a family with small kids, this place is a fantastic experience.

Essa A.
United Arab Emirates
December 08, 2015
The best hotel in the whole area
transportation room stuff
The hotel offers every thing a guest need there food is so good the pool is so nice and there is 2 beaches The welcoming something can't not forgotten Love the hotel

Michael W.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2015
Amazing hotel, loved it. Expensive but great
Location on the beach, the quality of the rooms and the attentiveness of the staff
Really lovely place. Rooms don't come cheap but it's got a gorgeous location and I really enjoyed it. Absolute 5 star place