arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Shangri-La's China World Hotel, Beijing

No. 1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, CBD, Beijing, China 100004

Excellent 8.6
Based on 85 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Andrea T.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
Good experience
Clean and comfortable room, attentive staff, attention to details
Very good especially when I receive a pot of pear water upon returning to my room, because the weather was hazy and dry. Thanks.

CHAN S.
Hong Kong
June 17, 2014
Historical city with a lot of interesting things
clean, good location and good service
Very close to the Metro station and shopping mall. Very convenient and good location with a lot of nice people

Paul H.
Netherlands
April 29, 2014
relaxed stay
friendly staff , good breakfast, centrally located
The Shangri la Beijing hotel is a very nice and pleasant place to stay at, the staff is friendly and the bar in the hotel is very good, the location is good and centrally so you are close to all shopping centre's

joan M.
United States
April 03, 2014
Great stay for business travelers and delegations
Staff at Horizon Club is fantastic as well as Concierge
The Horizon Club staff headed by Phillip and Caddie and Nancy and Hill and Joy are all fantastic!! I was with a business delegation and all were treated exceptionally well by the Horizon Club as always as this is our choice of hotels because of the Horizon Club Staff. They provide excellent service for business travelers at all levels and are professional and willing to go to all lengths to be helpful. Additionally we were greatly assisted by the Concierge staff headed by Leon who managed all of our group travel needs as well. These staffs make this hotel palace that I will continue to stay and bring others to visit as well !

Bayanjargal B.
Mongolia
February 02, 2014
great location, frendly staff, confortable room
great location, frendly staff, confortable room

Normunds G.
Latvia
November 14, 2013
Good choise for European traveller in Beijing
Clean, silent, great location
Reservation with Agoda worked very well, our family was happy with the hotel. At first night we had synthetic blanket, but in wardrobe we found alternative wool blanket. We changed it ourself and since that everything about hotel was just great. Remarkably fast elevator - service, by the way. At start You have to learn to authorise use of elevator with Your room - card.

Herman S.
Indonesia
October 09, 2013
Standard
Good English Speaking, Clean, centrally located
Comfortable except during checked in. Small incident, hard sell for upgrade. If they intent to upgrade then just do it with no condition. Checked in is not a selling place. Overall Ok but the room is old

LING L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Comfortable, Relax & Convenience
Friendly staff, Good location & Great breakfast

Niko T.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
Great place to stay
Great location, clean, quiet room
The hotel location was just at the heart of town, very convenience. Clean room, comfy bed. Helpful staff.

Ling Z.
Australia
May 20, 2013
Excellent, great hotel.
Free internet, access to city and good service