Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

89 Section West, University Road, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 70146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Exterior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Reception Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Hot Tub Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Beauty Salon Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Beauty Salon Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Beauty Salon Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Cafe at Far Eastern Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Suite Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Suite Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Guest Room
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Buffet Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Buffet Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Ballroom
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 334
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1060 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1060)
Sort by:
Pok Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
Very typical Shangrila

Room, location, service
9.3
Consistent with shangrila service level
Yin L. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2014
Good hotel but little bit old

Location , Stuffs , and the view is ok.
8.3
Hung S. Families with young children Taiwan, September 28, 2014
relax and enjoy my stay there

good service, and clean room
9.7
I do enjoy my stay there, and will be there again.
Nathan H. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2014
Value Value

Value, staff, and locaiton
7
Value was amazing, though the hotel is very old, the interior of the room is like in the 70' luxury. The staff was amazing as usual. The location is also pretty close to the city center.
Bruce L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 15, 2014
Good

Good
10
Sze G. Business travelers Canada, September 13, 2014
Great hotel! Great service!

Location, clean
10
Sieu H. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
Very good location

Good Location , nice and clean , staff performance excellent
9.7
We were stay in Shangri-La's for 4 nights, it was so wonderful hotel , i like everythings in this hotel, i will stay again when my next visit..
Ming S. Families with older children Taiwan, September 7, 2014
Family Travel

Nice Location, big & Nice room & nice food
9.7
Ming S. Families with young children Taiwan, September 7, 2014
Family Travel

Nice Location, Nice Room & Nice Food
9.3
David R. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
Simply the best

Everything, the staff, the facilities
10
From the check in until our reluctant departure the staff at the hotel looked after us so very well. We have never experienced anything like this and look forward to our next stay at a Shangri-La hotel just to make sure this is a standard and not a one off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TainanShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - ReceptionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Hot TubShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Beauty SalonShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Beauty SalonShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Beauty SalonShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Cafe at Far Eastern Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Suite RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Suite RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - BuffetShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - BuffetShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

AS-AGWEB-3A06