or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

89 Section West, University Road, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 70146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Spa Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
864 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Lin H. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with wonderful ambience

Big and clean room with friendly staff
10
Cui M. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
Love this hotel

Right opposite to the train station, helpful staff and local food
9.7
I love the Shangri-La. This one is cheaper than most other Shangri-La probably because it is in Tainan. The location is just fantastic being right opposite to the train station and right in the city centre with lots of food options and shopping places within walking distance.
Suk F. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
nice and spacious room, good view

good location, environment and breakfast
9
the hotel is conveniently located just next to the train station and a university. The environment is good. Breakfast is nice as well.
Raymond F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
Fantastic!

Friendly and helpful staff, great variety breakfast
9.3
It was awesome! We travel by driving, and the front door staff Ryan Chiu was extremely helpful. He always served us with a big smile on his face. The Hotel is lucky to have a staff like him. Not only him, but everyone else we met at the hotel was very nice. The breakfast had a lot of variety. Overall it's a great hotel, good value for money!
Yu W. Families with older children Taiwan, December 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs

comfortable and easy to get around
8.7
I left behind my sunglass in the room , when i realized it, it has been 2 weeks time, I tried my luck to call and amazingly they found it and promised to send it back to me, very nice and helpful staffs. Really appreciated , Thanks!
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Good stay

Clean. Large, close to transport hub
9
Tze P. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Pleasant stay in Tainan

Location, View from Room, Comfort
9.7
The excellent and attentive staff of Shangri-La made the stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Thumbs up!
Felicia K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2013
Good value

Large rooms, next to a shopping mall, next to the train station
8
Chia H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 2, 2013
a great place to stay for family

Great room ,excellent pool and nice food.
10
Doris Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Superb

Large beds, huge bathroom and good breakfast
10
It was our first stay at Shangri-La Tainan. We enjoyed being served by their polite staffs and fast service. It's right next to the shopping mall and opposite the train station which we found it very convenient. We loved the bedroom especially the spacious bathroom that has everything you need. Our room has a city view which is nice.Loved the breakfast at this hotel too. Overall it's highly recommended. value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TainanShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - SpaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

AS-AGWEB-3A03