or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

89 Section West, University Road, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 70146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Spa Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Andy H. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Not quite up to expected Shangri-la standards

Pool, room size and friendliness of bar staff
6.7
Lin J. Families with young children United States of America, June 4, 2013
This is my first-choice hotel in Tainan

Room is good; pool is clean; and breakfast is free
9
This is my second time to stay at this hotel and they upgraded my room. It was a very nice experience.
Yun S. Families with young children Taiwan, June 2, 2013
Nice.Comfortable.Great location.

The hotel is just top notch. Rooms are large, clean and have all the amenities you'd need. Extremely well-located. Breakfast was very good.
9
Ping H. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

no comment.
7.7
Dong Y. Business travelers China, May 26, 2013
excellent experience in Shangri-la hotel

service, room condition and breakfast.
10
Hans H. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2013
has some interesting historic spots

nice location, friendly staff, great breakfast
8.3
Room is small to be considered deluxe with the price we paid.
Jean-Francois D. Couples Canada, May 2, 2013
very nice stay

clean, near train station and university, good overall location
7
Tired/old fashioned looking hotel, but nonetheless worth staying (there are only few decent options in that part of the country). Buffet breakfast not bad, but could be improved. Too expensive for Taiwan (especially southern Taiwan) standards. I would give it 4 stars.
Matthew Z. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2013
Centrally located, international standards

International hotel with great city views, excellent pool and gym areas, and excellent city center location
9.3
The hotel is right across from Tainan TRA station, making it easy to get to/from Tainan. It is also walking distance to the major Tainan attractions though you need a cab for the Anping locations. The check in was quick but the room was not ready by 1:30 pm when we arrived, although they offered to fasttrack our room cleaning. The breakfast buffet was nice and lots of local selection.
Shuyin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 28, 2013
nice hotel to stay in

friendly staff, swimming pool with fitness center, and nice breakfast
9.3
it's a pleasant stay over all, even though the room seems kind of not very new.
Eugene L. Business travelers Singapore, April 26, 2013
Too brief, willing to return

Prestige, g reat Taiwanese hospitality, reliable
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TainanShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - SpaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

AS-AGWEB-3C03