or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

89 Section West, University Road, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 70146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Spa Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Business travelers (105)
Sort by:
Norman F. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Simply Fantastic !

Convenience Location within 2 minutes walking to Tainan Train Station , Generous Size Room and View in every room.
9.7
I have stayed at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel more than a dozen times and is my home away from home at Tainan .
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2014
Spacious room with good room service

Good room service, spacious and clean
10
I like it very much. Room is spacious with an overview of Tainan.
Low E. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
nice environment

Service, Clean room, and nice environment
8
this hotel staff are very good in service, not only for local tourist, foreigner also can feel that their service is very international.
Ray H. Business travelers Taiwan, September 25, 2013
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

good
6
good
Chun C. Business travelers Canada, September 7, 2013
Good location where 5 mins walk fm train station

Excellent location, close to city centre, Nice breakfast
10
Good location, friendly and helpful staff and nice toilet. strong shower.
Ying L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Comfortable, Friendly staff

Valued for money
8.7
Enjoyable, easy accessible, Clean, Spacious, friendly staff.
Siu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
No Complaint at all

Nice and big room, quiet surrounding area, well trained and friendly staff
8.7
All in all, a great hotel. I stay in this Hotel every time when I go to Tainan, it explains my feeling about this hotel. In my stays, I could not get even 1 single complaint. They have big, comfortable, clean, nice room. Friendly staff. Situated right next to a big shopping mall, and at the same time a University (so it is quiet but convenient).
Jane P. Business travelers Canada, August 29, 2013
nice hotel but need some work done

friendly staff, large room , great breakfast
6.7
Efficient hotel staffs already fully prepared for fast check in. Time saving. Excellent food. Spectacular view of the whole city from the roof top swimming pool. Quiet neighborhood Breakfast buffet is abundant in options. The bed was great and the room was truly spacious. The hotel is located right next to a Mall with well known brands for the shoppers
Richard E. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
Nice comfortable, good service

Service, Comfort, Convenience
8.7
Enjoyed the ambiance, comfort and location. The service was excellent.
Xufei A. Business travelers China, August 16, 2013
Quite nice place, good location

great view; good food and good service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TainanShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - SpaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

AS-AGWEB-3A02