or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

89 Section West, University Road, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 70146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Spa Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 334
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Business travelers (125)
Sort by:
Tsui P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2014
a real 5-start hotel

Room Comfort, food and location
10
wonderful
Lee B. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Landmark building of Tainan

Location to train station, university, and city center
8.7
Fabulous from check in to check out. Great buffet. Nice view of city from above.
Chamnarn S. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2014
“One of the best hotels”

Located in the heart of Tainan City
10
During my business trip to Tainan, I stayed at the Shangri-La. This place is amazing, the staff is great, and the rooms are big and very nice. as a frequent business traveler, i highly recommend this place to anyone.
Andrew P. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Great hotel in a lazy city

Great room, great hotel, convenient location
9.3
Very pleasurable. Top notch hotel fitting of the Shangri-La badge. 2 minute walk to the rail station made it easy to access the HSR station on arrival and departure.
Amy W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2014
great

front desk and room service
9.3
great!
Thomas K. Business travelers Austria, November 8, 2014
lcoation location location

lcoation location location
8
good business stay with reasonable price and great staff!
Qianying H. Business travelers China, October 22, 2014
excellent

service afternoon tea environment
10
All good
Sze G. Business travelers Canada, September 13, 2014
Great hotel! Great service!

Location, clean
10
Norman F. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Simply Fantastic !

Convenience Location within 2 minutes walking to Tainan Train Station , Generous Size Room and View in every room.
9.7
I have stayed at Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel more than a dozen times and is my home away from home at Tainan .
Tsung H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
Great hotel to stay at

Bed, Condition, and service
9
Enjoyed my birthday with family at the hotel. Everything was pretty much enjoyable for us, nothing for me to complain about. The pool had a great view, and the staffs are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TainanShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - SpaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

AS-AGWEB-3C06