or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

89 Section West, University Road, Tainan City, Tainan, Taiwan 70146 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Spa Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room
Area: Tainan City Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (114)
Sort by:
Lim N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing stay

The room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything is fantastic about Shangri la Tainan.
9.7
The hotel is suitated at a very convenient location, it just behind the Tainan train station and it surround by many nice eating place. Facilities is great, it has a full gym facility and great rooftop swimming pool. Room is very well kept and maintained. Bed is comfortable and I sleep really well. Will definitely stay again when I visit Tainan in the future.
Karianto -. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Great hotel

Location, room and services
10
Stacey F. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 27, 2014
Nice Hotel, good location, & good service

Nice Hotel, good location, good facility & service
9
Deborah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Tainan Shangri La

Hotel staff and their excellent service and support; quality environment and relaxed atmosphere.
9.7
Great few days at the ShangriLa. We were welcomed warmly and staff helped us arrange our temple tour and that of Anping; the insight of the concierge ensured we made the most of our time and sampled some local cuisine! Tainan is a wonderful city. Staff speak excellent English which was a great help as our Chinese is worse than basic! There is a lovely coffee shop and bakery adjacent to the main hotel lounge, both serving great cakes, latte and hot chocolate (we were a bit 'tea-ed' out at that point!). We indulged in room service when we failed to find a recommended restaurant in town and this serves local and western cuisine. We went local and enjoyed dumplings - the sauce had a bit of a kick! When we arrived back at the same time as a tour bus a member of staff took us to our rooms via the staff lift so we didn't have to wait around. Thereafter several members of staff greeted whenever we saw them! There is a mall right next door and a range of eateries and cafés a few minutes walk along the road along with a pharmacy and seven eleven. The hotel is close to the university so facilities are all on hand. There are local tour buses to get you to the sights or its a short taxi ride. We'd definitely stay there again!
Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2014
5 star hotel

good location, but a little too expencive in tainan (not in taipei)
6.7
Christine S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2014
People are very friendly and professional!

Good location, good services and great environment
9
Lin S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
Nice staying in Tainan

1) Staff 2) View 3) Location
9.7
1. A good city view is captured from my room 2. Staff is polite, effective and helpful 3. Condition of the room is good, bed is clean, bath room is big 4. Shopping mall is near by, very convenient
Yau L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Stay in Shangri-La, rent a car or taxi

Good location, services and price
8.7
The best choice in Tainan.
Discovery C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Great location

Close to train station and university, warm service
9.3
Fangju T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 6, 2014
Very good

Comfortable bed, bigger bathroom, nice view
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TainanShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - SpaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Lobby LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

AS-AGWEB-3C08