or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

Taipei Metro 201 Tun Hwa S. Road Section 2 106, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shangri-La Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Far Eastern Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Bedroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living Area Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Douglas D. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2015
5 Nights in Taipei

The room size, the location and the view
9.3
We stayed 5 nights at the Shangri-La in the Da'an neighbourhood in Taipei. The hotel upgraded us to a large room with an amazing view of Taipei 101. The Da'an neighbourhood is a great location with easy access to all the major sights.
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Good old hotel that is well keep

Good location
8
this is not a new hotel but it had been well keep. room is big but not enough light @ some parts. this hotel also have to good spa that we can waste some time dinner in the hotel was not bad better then other. hight tea is over rated only have a ok view as we can't see taipei 101 as its raining when i was there. overall this is good stay for me will be back again
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
worth every star!

superb staff, great hotel, excellent service
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2015
worth every star!

excellent service, superb staff, great hotel
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Well keep old hotel

good loaction
8.7
this is not a new hotel but it had been well keep. room is big but not enough light @ some parts. this hotel also have to good spa that we can waste some time dinner in the hotel was not bad better then other. hight tea is over rated only have a ok view as we can't see taipei 101 as its raining when i was there. overall this is good stay for me will be back again
Jack G. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Utterly Brilliant

Staff, food and the facilities!
9.7
Amazing, the staff are wonderfully friendly and nice, everything about my stay was perfect! Fantastically accomodating! Beautiful, beautiful place. Loved it.
Steven W. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
A well maintained 5 star hotel

The turn down service, efficient room clean up service, and the extremely professional lobby staff.
9.3
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at the Shanri-La Far Eastern Plaza Hotel. The lobby staff were professionally and friendly, the room was compact but felt spacious and comfortable, and the nightly turn down service to replenish towels and supplies were well appreciated. The hotel is situated close to both the Technology Building and Liu Zhang Li metro stations, which was very convenient for getting around Taipei. Also, the 1960 bus to the airport stops right in front of the hotel.
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Great Service!

Service, location, and comfort
9.7
The service of the staff was second to none. I absolutely loved staying there.
Jessica S. Business travelers Germany, March 9, 2015
Best value for money in town

You just love the Shangri-la Taipei as you walk into the lobby and smell the lovely smell. The service is outstanding, rooms are 5* and staying at the Shangri-la is always an amazing experience
9.7
Patricia M. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2015
Sadly, it is not at par with the other shangrila.

Helpfulness of the staff
5.7
It wasn't what i expected from Shangrila. The entrance wasn't impressive nor the rooms. Sadly, it was disappointing to pay a hefty amount for an old Shangrila hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - exteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shangri-La BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Far Eastern Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai PavilionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite BedroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living AreaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door


AS-AGWEB-3C01