Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

Taipei Metro 201 Tun Hwa S. Road Section 2 106, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Li bai Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Entrance Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Banquet Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Wedding Venue Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Wedding Venue Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - The Cake Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Court
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Specialty Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Club Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deco Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deco Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 177 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2015
Another great stay

location, staff performance, and comfort
9.3
Simply love this place! The performance of the staff was simply amazing. Will continue to stay here whenever I am in town.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Excellent place to stay

location, service, and comfort
9.3
It simply was wonderful. I just can't say enough about it's excellent staff performance.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Great location

location, service, and comfort
9.3
Great place to stay in Taipei. Can't say enough about it's excellent staff service.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Great service

service, location, and comfort
9.3
Excellent service. This is becoming my place to stay whenever I am in town.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Simply a lovely place to stay

location, comfort, and service
9.3
It is becoming my favorite place to stay whenever I am in town. The staff performance was second to none.
Report this review
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2015
Comfortable & nice hotel

location, good staff & big room
8.7
This is the 2nd time i go back to this hotel in 1 month. Location is good to me not in the heart of the city but nearby that is nice to me. staff are very friendly & welcoming. Will be back to this hotel when i go back to taiwan.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Great Location.

Location, comfort, and staff performance
9.3
Great location based on where I needed to be in the city. The staff performance was wonderful. The only negative I could think of was probably the food selection at the Cafe on 36th floor. It was fairly limited. Obviously, you were there for the view of the city.
Report this review
Vivian C. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2015
Hmmmm.... Good , Ok... But no washlet on toilet (

Food was good, but the staff of the restaurant not attended. I upgrade my room to executive room. Room was Clean and big. But on the toilet , there's no washlet or Bide wash. I think they must provide
8.7
I upgrade to an executive room.I thought that it's Well complete and comfortable if I upgrade to an executive room. The room was big, clean but only on there toilet that have no washlet or bide wash. I request a small bowl or tabo in Tagalog. They gave Me a hahaha 😁sandok. Later, they gave me a small bowl or tabo. Well ,,, it's Ok. But I suggest to install a washlet or bide wash to the executive room. Because ... That is one point important for the Guest. The staff of the hotel are attentive and friendly. The pool... Ok. Very good. The food also... Ok. Delicious. Only the staff of the restaurant are not attentive or not active. They not told us the buffet breakfast must be closed in a few mins. And I invite my brother in law to eat together a breakfast in this hotel. I'm so ashamed because I told to my brother in law it's a buffet ... We go there 9:15 am.
Report this review
Douglas D. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2015
5 Nights in Taipei

The room size, the location and the view
9.3
We stayed 5 nights at the Shangri-La in the Da'an neighbourhood in Taipei. The hotel upgraded us to a large room with an amazing view of Taipei 101. The Da'an neighbourhood is a great location with easy access to all the major sights.
Report this review
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Good old hotel that is well keep

Good location
8
this is not a new hotel but it had been well keep. room is big but not enough light @ some parts. this hotel also have to good spa that we can waste some time dinner in the hotel was not bad better then other. hight tea is over rated only have a ok view as we can't see taipei 101 as its raining when i was there. overall this is good stay for me will be back again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TaipeiShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai PavilionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Li bai Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - EntranceShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BanquetShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Wedding VenueShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Wedding VenueShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - The Cake RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - SuperiorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BathroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Court Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Specialty SuiteShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon ClubShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - DecoShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BathroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - DecoShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05