or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

Taipei Metro 201 Tun Hwa S. Road Section 2 106, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Executive Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Specialty Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shangri-La Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Far Eastern Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Li Bai Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Court Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Restaurant Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Suntory Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Pavilion
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Roof-top Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Interior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Andrew V. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
First time but definitely not the last

facilities, staff, ambience
3
Besides a great team, what I will remember from this stay is how secure, quiet, elegant and cozy the space between the elevator and my room, and inside my room, felt. I now aspire to work harder so that I can spend more of my life at Shangri-La hotels.
Gay H. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Good luxury hotel

reasonable rate, beautiful room and friendly staff
9.3
it was a very good experience, everything was excellent
Sophia B. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Brilliant hotel.

Enormous bed and great leisure and spa facilities
9.7
Fantastic hotel. A really luxurious experience. We loved the view of Taipei 101 that we got from our room and the rooftop pool. The sauna and steam room area was also brilliant.
Timothy C. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Great service/location/view

The pool view
9.7
After a long evening at work you can't beat the view from the pool at the top of the hotel.
Jd B. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
ShangriLa comfort

Good location, Comfortable rooms, Great staff,
7
ShangriLa is our usual choice when travelling. Standards are uniformly good, yet each hotel has its own individual characteristics. Staff working for this hotel group always seem well motivated and are professional with excellent customer service skills. During this stay our expectations were fully met. The hotel is conveniently located for public transport (including taxi bus and metro) and is clean with very comfortable rooms. Staff were helpful and helped make our stay a happy one.
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
Its a nice hotel

Location, service and cleaniness
9.3
It's a nice hotel with a good location.
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Great room

Location, room and breakfast
8
Satisfactory
Taro O. Couples Japan, January 31, 2014
Great view taipei101

Great view. Frendly staff. Shoping center
8
Lau K. Business travelers China, January 15, 2014
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

good
8.3
Saleh A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 14, 2014
Nice hotel but nothing special

Parking availability , shopping mall
7.7
My stay was nice and quite normal hotel , nothing special to mention except that Taiwan don't have smoking rooms indoor .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - exteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Executive RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza SuiteShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Specialty SuiteShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shangri-La BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Far Eastern Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Li Bai LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby CourtShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Restaurant SuntoryShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai PavilionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Roof-top PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - LobbyShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07