Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

Taipei Metro 201 Tun Hwa S. Road Section 2 106, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Bedroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living Area Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2015
Comfortable & nice hotel

location, good staff & big room
8.7
This is the 2nd time i go back to this hotel in 1 month. Location is good to me not in the heart of the city but nearby that is nice to me. staff are very friendly & welcoming. Will be back to this hotel when i go back to taiwan.
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Great Location.

Location, comfort, and staff performance
9.3
Great location based on where I needed to be in the city. The staff performance was wonderful. The only negative I could think of was probably the food selection at the Cafe on 36th floor. It was fairly limited. Obviously, you were there for the view of the city.
Vivian C. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2015
Hmmmm.... Good , Ok... But no washlet on toilet (

Food was good, but the staff of the restaurant not attended. I upgrade my room to executive room. Room was Clean and big. But on the toilet , there's no washlet or Bide wash. I think they must provide
8.7
I upgrade to an executive room.I thought that it's Well complete and comfortable if I upgrade to an executive room. The room was big, clean but only on there toilet that have no washlet or bide wash. I request a small bowl or tabo in Tagalog. They gave Me a hahaha 😁sandok. Later, they gave me a small bowl or tabo. Well ,,, it's Ok. But I suggest to install a washlet or bide wash to the executive room. Because ... That is one point important for the Guest. The staff of the hotel are attentive and friendly. The pool... Ok. Very good. The food also... Ok. Delicious. Only the staff of the restaurant are not attentive or not active. They not told us the buffet breakfast must be closed in a few mins. And I invite my brother in law to eat together a breakfast in this hotel. I'm so ashamed because I told to my brother in law it's a buffet ... We go there 9:15 am.
Douglas D. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2015
5 Nights in Taipei

The room size, the location and the view
9.3
We stayed 5 nights at the Shangri-La in the Da'an neighbourhood in Taipei. The hotel upgraded us to a large room with an amazing view of Taipei 101. The Da'an neighbourhood is a great location with easy access to all the major sights.
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Good old hotel that is well keep

Good location
8
this is not a new hotel but it had been well keep. room is big but not enough light @ some parts. this hotel also have to good spa that we can waste some time dinner in the hotel was not bad better then other. hight tea is over rated only have a ok view as we can't see taipei 101 as its raining when i was there. overall this is good stay for me will be back again
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
worth every star!

superb staff, great hotel, excellent service
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2015
worth every star!

excellent service, superb staff, great hotel
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Well keep old hotel

good loaction
8.7
this is not a new hotel but it had been well keep. room is big but not enough light @ some parts. this hotel also have to good spa that we can waste some time dinner in the hotel was not bad better then other. hight tea is over rated only have a ok view as we can't see taipei 101 as its raining when i was there. overall this is good stay for me will be back again
Jack G. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Utterly Brilliant

Staff, food and the facilities!
9.7
Amazing, the staff are wonderfully friendly and nice, everything about my stay was perfect! Fantastically accomodating! Beautiful, beautiful place. Loved it.
Steven W. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
A well maintained 5 star hotel

The turn down service, efficient room clean up service, and the extremely professional lobby staff.
9.3
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at the Shanri-La Far Eastern Plaza Hotel. The lobby staff were professionally and friendly, the room was compact but felt spacious and comfortable, and the nightly turn down service to replenish towels and supplies were well appreciated. The hotel is situated close to both the Technology Building and Liu Zhang Li metro stations, which was very convenient for getting around Taipei. Also, the 1960 bus to the airport stops right in front of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - exteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai PavilionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite BedroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living AreaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04