or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

Taipei Metro 201 Tun Hwa S. Road Section 2 106, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shangri-La Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Far Eastern Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Bedroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living Area Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Seunghoon C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 23, 2015
A great city hotel

Location, service and price
9.3
I've stayed at this hotel for only one night with my family. We booked two rooms and I sent a request that we needed one king bed room and one twin bed room with an airport pick up service. I have been travelling often for a quiet some time but this hotel was the first hotel that actually listened my request
Boon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Pleasant stay

Staff friendliness, cleanliness, large room size
8
It was a pleasant stay. Great hotel, well maintained despite the room furniture and design its old. I guess for the kind of money spend, I can get a better hotel option. Despite overall stay was OK.
Nancy H. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2013
The design is fantasic

The washroom os nice and huge
7.3
I made my best choice for selecting this hotel for my stay.
Gigi F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2013
Excellent location with large bathroom

Good service, excellent location and big bathroom
7.7
Hsiang T. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2013
Excellent, great service.

Location, cleaniness, and service
9
Pei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 11, 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel

Nice and polite service
8.3
It is a nice and big hotel. Very comfortable and all service is good. Clean and net. But price is quite expensive.
Kang J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2011
Luxury Hotel with Good Service

Clean big rooms, wireless internet complimentary
7.7
a really nice stay - staff were helpful and warm. Restaurant Marco polo was classy, but not enough staff to go around. food was average. Beautiful lobby and nice spa and fitness centre. the housekeeping ladies were really friendly and polite and efficient. Acceeded to my requests for more bottled water to beat the dryness.
Shopping Tip: The Mall beside the hotel has a really good foodcourt that serves western as well as traditional Taiwan food. Good bargains for individual retail shops with unique clothes for ladies.
Shuk L. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2010
luxury hotel at taipei

nice enviroment
6.3
nice environment and room, but the satff are not up to 6 star hotel's standard. Not very convinence place as it is not near to MTR and shopping area. But it is pretty quiet and good for those who need higher privacy.
Zia A. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2008
Great location and nice room

Convenient location. Very nice and large room. Rooftop pool and spa.
8.7
Stayed in the Executive Room. Room was excellent. Very large with sofa and chairs, large bath and separate large shower with tv in bathroom. Walk in wardrobe. Desk etc. Excellent view of Taipei 101 with day beds along the windows. Bar up stairs was very nice with excellent views, drinks pricy. Did not dine at the hotel. Staff and service was good. Hotel had a rooftop pool and spa which also had great views.
Takeshi K. Solo travelers Japan, November 24, 2013
久しぶりに文句なしのホテル!

洗練されたホスピタリティを持った従業員、清潔で行きとどいた手入れの客室、とても気持ちの良い屋上プール
9.3
全ての面で感動させられっぱなしで、是非次回もここに泊まりたいと思わせられました。 コンシェルジュの気配りと対応も凄く、夜中に航空会社へ連絡を取って予約を変更してくれ、 チェックアウトの時間変更から何から何までスマートで完璧でした。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - exteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shangri-La BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Far Eastern Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai PavilionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite BedroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living AreaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door


AS-AGWEB-3B06