Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

Taipei Metro 201 Tun Hwa S. Road Section 2 106, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Far Eastern Plaza Hotel
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai Pavilion Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Bedroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living Area Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Exterior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (55)
Sort by:
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Great Location.

Location, comfort, and staff performance
9.3
Great location based on where I needed to be in the city. The staff performance was wonderful. The only negative I could think of was probably the food selection at the Cafe on 36th floor. It was fairly limited. Obviously, you were there for the view of the city.
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
worth every star!

superb staff, great hotel, excellent service
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2015
worth every star!

excellent service, superb staff, great hotel
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Great Service!

Service, location, and comfort
9.7
The service of the staff was second to none. I absolutely loved staying there.
Jessica S. Business travelers Germany, March 9, 2015
Best value for money in town

You just love the Shangri-la Taipei as you walk into the lobby and smell the lovely smell. The service is outstanding, rooms are 5* and staying at the Shangri-la is always an amazing experience
9.7
Andrew V. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
First time but definitely not the last

facilities, staff, ambience
3
Besides a great team, what I will remember from this stay is how secure, quiet, elegant and cozy the space between the elevator and my room, and inside my room, felt. I now aspire to work harder so that I can spend more of my life at Shangri-La hotels.
Timothy C. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Great service/location/view

The pool view
9.7
After a long evening at work you can't beat the view from the pool at the top of the hotel.
Lau K. Business travelers China, January 15, 2014
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

good
8.3
Saleh A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 14, 2014
Nice hotel but nothing special

Parking availability , shopping mall
7.7
My stay was nice and quite normal hotel , nothing special to mention except that Taiwan don't have smoking rooms indoor .
Goh H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Clean and well attended by staff.

Big rooms, clean and well organised
8.7
Well attended by check in and check out staff. Amenities are generous. Hotel is aging but clean and large. Had great dinner at Marco Polo which is not too pricy. Got upgraded room to Horizon floor but unfortunately the 101 tower is not clear as it is raining. Somehow this hotel is not the usual Shangri La hotel standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - exteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Marco Polo LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Shanghai PavilionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite BedroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Living AreaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Superior Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Door Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03