Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel

No.201, Sec. 2, Dunhua S. Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10675

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
66 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (66)
Sort by:
Juju Z. Business travelers China, December 20, 2015
So so

location
8.7
ok
Report this review
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Staff phoned me around 2:45 pm daily for 6 days .

Good- soundproof room. Spacious room . Clean room.
7
I put on Do Not Disturb sign until I left my room daily around 4:00pm . Staff called me daily at 2:45pm to ask me whether I need a room-make-up or not . This is very disturbing and unnecessary.
Report this review
Kharismawan S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2015
excellence

location view service
9.7
very comfy and nice services and staff
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2015
Another great stay

location, staff performance, and comfort
9.3
Simply love this place! The performance of the staff was simply amazing. Will continue to stay here whenever I am in town.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Excellent place to stay

location, service, and comfort
9.3
It simply was wonderful. I just can't say enough about it's excellent staff performance.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Great location

location, service, and comfort
9.3
Great place to stay in Taipei. Can't say enough about it's excellent staff service.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Great service

service, location, and comfort
9.3
Excellent service. This is becoming my place to stay whenever I am in town.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Simply a lovely place to stay

location, comfort, and service
9.3
It is becoming my favorite place to stay whenever I am in town. The staff performance was second to none.
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Great Location.

Location, comfort, and staff performance
9.3
Great location based on where I needed to be in the city. The staff performance was wonderful. The only negative I could think of was probably the food selection at the Cafe on 36th floor. It was fairly limited. Obviously, you were there for the view of the city.
Report this review
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
worth every star!

superb staff, great hotel, excellent service
10
I can't say anything negative about this hotel. the staff was great, service was excellent. the rooms are all well looked after. will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 192 reviews Next page
Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel TaipeiShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BathroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ExteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BathroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - InteriorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - SpaShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - EntranceShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - ReceptionShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BanquetShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Wedding VenueShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BallroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - RestaurantShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Wedding VenueShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Lobby Court Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Horizon ClubShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - SuperiorShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Specialty SuiteShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - DecoShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Plaza Suite Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BathroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - DeluxeShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - BathroomShangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei - Deco


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08