Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Gilbert L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fun place indeed!
The resort amenities, food and staff.
We had a blast at the resort. A really nice place for fun filled weekend. We missed the barbecue dinner night with a cultural show due to the rains. It could have been the highlight of the whole experience.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

ankush K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Cc
great hotel !
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best Vacation Ever!!! Best Shangri-La Hotel for me
Excellent in almost everything
It was one of the best vacation ever. I am a great fan of Shangri-La Hotels... this is so far the best one. The people would be the top list, next everything is well-maintained. Perfect vacation for our family and i will definitely go back here!!
Reviewed June 16, 2015

TAEHEUM Y. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good
Good
Good good
Reviewed June 13, 2015

LULEMAE E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent
Good food; good staff; clean room
Very good stay and great staff
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Raymond W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good Destination
Swimming, Adventure Zone, Health Club
Good stay
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Anthony F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Good food, good service, room clean
Not really convenient for the transportation to ,from hotel to the city, no taxi. Transportation cost is a bit unreasonable
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Myra L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
The best, its paradise.
The beach, the foods, the staff, the hotel
The best, excellent, a place you'll be proud to recommend.I enjoyed my stay, the beach was superb, there were a lot of fishes, even in the shoreline, the swimming pool, the garden, the cowrie, its so amazing. The foods, super duper, I like it. The hotel room, my room faced the ocean, its so panoramic and romantic. It's paradise and I will surely be back in this hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Jestoni P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great resort in Mactan!
Amenities, Food outlets, ambience
We stayed at Shangrila's Mactan Resort and Spa and we enjoyed our stay. The resort is just a 15-minute ride from the airport. The resort's lobby is so grand and imposing even though there were a lot of people checking in when we arrived. We had our prenup shoot in the resort as well which made us appreciate more the resort. As it is, the resort is a destination by itself. Their pools are so inviting and their beach, stunning. Our room's large but we had to request bedroom slippers as we did not find any. One sad thing though, they failed to greet my fiancee on her birthday last June 1. It was quite unexpected for a resort which is known in the hospitality industry for its service deluxe to forget something like this. The front desk supervisor even asked for the birthday of my fiancee (my room companion) which I registered when we checked-in.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

MARY L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
:)
Ambiance, Staff, food
It was good. Relaxing ambiance, friendly staffs and great food
Reviewed June 04, 2015