Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

alen B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
shock
Filthy rooms. The bookings are not even looked at until you arrive and rooms never ready. Not once but 3 times in a row.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

HYEYOUNG K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Fantastic
Swimming pool, nice and kind crews and restaurants
It's fantastic vacation with my 4.5 yr daughter during a week. If i visit in cebu next time, i have no hesitate to choose this hotel again.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Solanki N. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Superb
location Is best , pool and water activities are awesome , food is really really good
It was Perfect and for sure plan again . Kids enjoyed a lot
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Lara H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Such a fabulous family holiday!
The service is what makes the Shangri-la so special, everyone made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem!
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Sally F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Fantastic service
The service, the grounds and the breakfast were great.
Our stay was superb! My husband was on crutches as he has a broken leg and within minutes of arriving we were offered a wheelchair. The staff were so accommodating and even collected my husbands breakfast from the buffet selection and gave us an easy to access table. We were walking and wheelchair ing around the grounds and one of the life guards offered to push my husband in the wheelchair down to the beach safely. We couldn't have asked for anymore and nothing was any trouble. The staff even called out next resort and arranged for them to collect us. Amazing experience, we hope to be back without crutches!
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Henry B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Relax and Enjoy
White sand beach and coral reef, food is superb, staff is excellent
Our second but not the last visit.From greeting at the terminal and shuttle bus to the entrance through checkout, a complete and integrated luxury resort. You can spend and spend, or not, up to you. Lovely in all respects.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Rachel C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Truly amazing
facilities, food and staff
The rooms are lovely, the staff super friendly and accommodating to your needs. The facilities are perfect for families, we enjoyed the kids pool and the fish feeding as well as the crazy golf. Most enjoyable and we look forward to returning some day soon. Enquire about food packages on arrival as they offered us a great deal.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Carmela C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
family get away that never fails
the breakfast and buffet, the awesome beachfront/ facilities, and the courteous and friendly staff
Superb experience!!. A getaway for our family every time we need our bondings and R&R
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Ian T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A perfect getaway
Relaxing, high quality and good service
We had a wonderful time. The resort is wonderful and I would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Lizzie Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Best family resot in mactan
1) Ambiance, 2) staff attention to guests' needs, 3) warm hospitality
Perfect!
Reviewed March 08, 2015