or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
999 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Remus S. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2013
Serene Relaxation

Location, nice gardens,privatebeach
6
Corrie D. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2013
Very relaxing weekend!

easy access, nice beach & pool, great kids club
7.7
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The kids loved the kids club and we enjoyed the pool. Restauants were great. We did not leave the resort all weekend. Only negative is that it is VERY expensive.
Rookie J. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2013
Homiest Service in the World!

Every bit possible
9.7
They treat everyone equally and by royalty. They render their services across the board and make you feel at home. Good place for kids to play around too. My little girl contracted a fever towards the latter part of the vacation and they had nurses who tended to her 24/7. Absolutely worth every penny.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eat outside the hotel, explore around.
Gilbert L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Fun / Relaxing / Beautiful Location

Beach is AMAZING / Abundant Water Activities / Comfortable Resort
9
We had a great stay at the Shangri-La's Mactan Resort. We arrived early (5am) and they arranged airport transportation which was great. Understandably, our room wasn't ready so we had to kill some time by the beach. We drifted asleep on the comfortable beach chairs staring at the beautiful sun rise off the ocean...not a bad start to our trip! We spent the next few days enjoying the beautiful and clean beach. We went snorkeling right off the beach, rented jet skis, etc. Breakfast and restaurants were good but can be crowded. In fact, the only drawback was the noisy tourists. Rooms were a bit older and can use an update, but was still clean and comfortable. STAY HERE FOR THE BEACH!
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Integrated Resort with guaranteed quality

Pool, beach, resort complex
8
We stayed in Shangri-la Resort for only one night. Due to flight schedule, we arrived the resort in the early morning around 5am. We had notified the resort and requested for early check in. However, facilitation could only be made until we upgrade our rooms to ocean wing suite. The upgrade fee was unreasonable in which we had to pay more than that if we just booked an ocean wing suite originally. The pool and beach was super awesome. The view was great. You can easily found tropical fishes just along the coast. But, surely if you aim at snorkelling, you should take an island hopping in Balicasag, Bohol. The staff were well-trained and attentive. Every staff will greet you with smile even you just pass by.
Andrew L. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Nice quiet rooms

Good Food
9.7
I was here on business and did not have any time for the beach but I did go for a run on the hotel trail and the road. It was a good run. The rooms are quiet and cool for sleeping. There are a lot of families here so bring your kids.
Jerilyn V. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great Exprience

Good services very pampered
8
This is my frist time staying in shangrila and I love & my family enjoyed it so much. Priceless moments to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Must seen
Jennifer M. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel

everything you need is right there
10
The most gorgeous hotel I've ever been to. Nice room, nice view, nice food. Everything is nice
Remedios A. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
The best hotel in Mactan City

Very nice beach and clean.
8.3
I enjoyed every moment of our stay in this hotel. We felt so pampered and secure area.
Hotel Feature Tip: I loved being able to feed the fish in the beach, without swimming out toe the deep end.
Iris S. Couples Germany, February 20, 2013
A tropical dream comes true

First-class Hotel that really deserves five stars (spacious and clean room, excellent breakfast buffet, wonderful tropical garden with diverse pools)
10
During our holidays staff members were at all times helpful and very friendly. The first room we got - located on the 9th floor (top floor) with view to the garden and parking lot- was noisy because of the generators running all night long on the the roof. The next day we got a new and refurbished room to the lovely pool and garden side with a grand sea view, all without any extra charge. We have been to many snorkeling sides (Key West,Red Sea and Thailand), but we made a top choice with the Shangri-La. The beach is full of fishes swimming around ones feet. The Beach is very clean, towels and sun chairs are included. The spa area "chi" is one of the most beautiful SPA we have ever seen. The setting is build in form of Japanese temple and villas with little water pools, koi fishes and flowers. Everything is very clean, neatly kept and decent (men and women separated, except for couple treatment). We enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the "Tides" Restaurant. They offer a huge variety of warm and cold Asian meals as well as continental breakfast. Fruits and sweets of different kinds are served as well. Everything is very freshly made and of excellent taste. The Italian Restaurant is located at the ocean wing of the hotel and offers a quite and more private atmosphere. The pizza is excellent and satisfies two persons whereas the pasta meals are small in portion although excellent in taste. This place we really recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel organizes day trips i.e. to Bohol and the chocolate hills. We had a great day with a private guided tour. The guide, Alice, was competent and very friendly, we had A lot of fun together.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04