arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

6.7 Chang W.
Taiwan
February 01, 2015
family oriented hotel, nice facilities
kids area, nice beach, nice room
good overall.

5 Florence R.
Switzerland
January 22, 2015
Not worth it
Next to airport
Too expensive and not nice beach, rooms outdated

6.7 Chin T.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
Great Marine Park
Nice marine park
Shangrila has excellent frontline staffs but their supervisor and managers needs to be more pro-active on guest delightment. I have made several complaints and their standard reply is i take note of this. Standard replies and nothing else. Such a waste!

7.3 Chin T.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
Front Office Service Needs Improvement
Established Hotel which thinks of all client needs
The front office supervisor needs to be more guest oriented. She is a Korean and her staffs were busy and i asked her about changing my hotel transfer because i did not want to wait for the scheduled time and take a taxi. Instead of solving it for me (She was free) she told me to wait for her colleague who was busy attending to some other guests and i had to wait a good 10 minutes before another colleague was instructed by her to solve for me. Why is like that? If I am a supervisor, i would take initiative to get it resolved and not make the guest wait, everything is computerised and I am sure she can solve it. Or is it because she is the supervisor and it is not her work to do so? I wasted a precious 20 minutes before i could get a taxi because not sure when i could be attended to. The supervisor and managers needs to improve and be more service oriented like their front line staffs whom are always service oriented!

7 Chin T.
Malaysia
January 21, 2015
Poor Value
Facilities and Staffs
The facilities and staffs were excellent but let down by strict control on hotel profits. Be prepared to pay for every little incidentals which should be complimentary. That is how profit focus Shangrila is and they do not bother too much about guest complaining besides saying 'I understand how you feel' Be prepared to pay for the things you expect to be free!

9 Darrell G.
United States
January 15, 2015
The georges stay at shangri la
location, pool and beach
Very nice, people were genuine and very friendly. Hope to return and spend some more time there

9 Ali A.
Saudi Arabia
January 11, 2015
Great resort
Great water activities, very friendly staff and good relaxing spot
Great place but missing the night life seen. That been said. It's a great family hotel

8 Jimmy S.
Philippines
January 07, 2015
good
nice view , clean , facilities
the vacation is okay , unfortunately 2 kids got vomiting with LBM 2 times in Jan 3 midnight ,we guess the food they take at( buffet Tide Resto ) maybe not good in our last night stay , so we bring the 2 kids to the nearest hospital for observation which is at Mactan Hospital early morning Jan 4 , 2015 , and lastly my son decide to take the 2 kids ( which are my grandson ) to airport for chance passenger early flight to manila . Good the 2 kid are now okay .

10 Erilyn M.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Clean
Nice view

5 Franz T.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
Inadequate restaurants and overpriced hotel
far from the city, fully booked restaurants & no free airport shuttle
It was a bad stay! Their resturants are too small to accomodate their guests. We arrived at 4pm and tried to make dinner reservations and they told us that they're sorry because all of their restaurants are fully booked at 7 and we had to wait till 9 pm to get accommodated. at breakfast same situation we were made to wait before getting accommodated (a lot of guests were asked to wait) and also they have limited choice of breakfast.their facilities are also very small compared to the pictures. Tip: stay at plantation bay or crimson instead for the same services and lower price!