My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
979 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Nice quiet rooms

Good Food
9.7
I was here on business and did not have any time for the beach but I did go for a run on the hotel trail and the road. It was a good run. The rooms are quiet and cool for sleeping. There are a lot of families here so bring your kids.
Jerilyn V. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great Exprience

Good services very pampered
8
This is my frist time staying in shangrila and I love & my family enjoyed it so much. Priceless moments to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Must seen
Jennifer M. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel

everything you need is right there
10
The most gorgeous hotel I've ever been to. Nice room, nice view, nice food. Everything is nice
Remedios A. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
The best hotel in Mactan City

Very nice beach and clean.
8.3
I enjoyed every moment of our stay in this hotel. We felt so pampered and secure area.
Hotel Feature Tip: I loved being able to feed the fish in the beach, without swimming out toe the deep end.
Iris S. Couples Germany, February 20, 2013
A tropical dream comes true

First-class Hotel that really deserves five stars (spacious and clean room, excellent breakfast buffet, wonderful tropical garden with diverse pools)
10
During our holidays staff members were at all times helpful and very friendly. The first room we got - located on the 9th floor (top floor) with view to the garden and parking lot- was noisy because of the generators running all night long on the the roof. The next day we got a new and refurbished room to the lovely pool and garden side with a grand sea view, all without any extra charge. We have been to many snorkeling sides (Key West,Red Sea and Thailand), but we made a top choice with the Shangri-La. The beach is full of fishes swimming around ones feet. The Beach is very clean, towels and sun chairs are included. The spa area "chi" is one of the most beautiful SPA we have ever seen. The setting is build in form of Japanese temple and villas with little water pools, koi fishes and flowers. Everything is very clean, neatly kept and decent (men and women separated, except for couple treatment). We enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the "Tides" Restaurant. They offer a huge variety of warm and cold Asian meals as well as continental breakfast. Fruits and sweets of different kinds are served as well. Everything is very freshly made and of excellent taste. The Italian Restaurant is located at the ocean wing of the hotel and offers a quite and more private atmosphere. The pizza is excellent and satisfies two persons whereas the pasta meals are small in portion although excellent in taste. This place we really recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel organizes day trips i.e. to Bohol and the chocolate hills. We had a great day with a private guided tour. The guide, Alice, was competent and very friendly, we had A lot of fun together.
Braden D. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2013
Lovelyl Hotel but Smal Rooms

Many activities to do, and lots of restaurants to choose from.
6.3
This place is a great little resort for families. There was a lot of kids here. The service was friendly, but the room was small. There is a range of activities to do in the sea and all around the spacious land outside. Its fun to do the golfing, and table tennis. The pool is not too large and is filled with kids. Overall a fun place for a few nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you go here, it is 1 hr away from the mall, so best to spend most of your time utilizing the activities.
Marie M. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Love the beachfront and the food

beachfront, food
7.3
loved our stay at shangri-la mactan. the beachfront was nice, there was always someone ready to help you with drinks or even just setting up your towels etc. the food st tides was great. there was just one complaint with the room which was probably a smoking room so it smelled like a used ashtray even after they've sprayed deodorizer. it was a nice room though with a huge balcony so we decided to keep it.
Jurine R. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
very relaxing ambiance

the beach was great
9.3
we were supposed to go with our little girl, but plans changed on the last minute. she would have enjoyed the kiddie pool and activity zone. anyhow, my husband and i enjoyed the time we had together, just the two of us. we enjoyed snorkeling, swimming and just lounging in the poolside and beachfront. we love the dinner we had at cowrie cove and the breakfast buffet was also sumptuous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is great for island hopping, snorkeling and scubadiving. So enjoy as much as you can when you're here. There are also historical sights to go around the island.
Rui S. Couples China, February 17, 2013
It is a good memory in my life!

Adventage location,Great food, Fast serveice
10
The Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa has a adventage location,transportation is very convenicent for sightseeing and shopping.Moreover the service people are so sensetive and helpful.When our familys had been in stuck,they give us first aid.Otherwise,the breakfast and the dinner are so great.In a word,we have a good memory in your hotel in these days.We would like to come back in the furture.
Craig A. Families with young children New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Fantastic Resort Experience

Facilities and staff are superb
9.7
We found this hotel exceeded our expectations, which were high as it is expensive. Staff and facilities are excellent and we didn't need to leave the resort. Beach, pool and kids facilities kept us entertained all day. We found the staff amazing - friendly, helpful and professional even with the resort bveing fulll fior Chinese New Year. Beacxh and marine reserve at the hotel is brilliant - colourful fish and great snorkelling just metres from your deck chair. On the "con" side the room are dated and need a refurbishement (which we are told is coming in April). Still celan, very confortable and great amenities, but just need an update. See tip below for island hoppping and snorkelling prices. Also the hotel has a vacation package you can upgarde to. It was SGD93 for unlimited non-moterised water sports, laundry and evening buffet (kids free) each day. If you are into sailing, canoeing, snorkelling etc etc it is great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: OK - for island excursions the trips via the hotel are expensive. OK if you want a 5 star experience, but you are paying for it! We have been to Cebu before, so went outside the hotel gate and found a tour guide at the small Korean resturant. Hired our own boat for the day for a similar itinerary at 1/4 of the price for the family. Yes - you have to pay the marie park entrance fees and the lunch yourself, but it is worth it for the savings. The snorkelling was at the same spots as all the other boats.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05