Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1187 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
A good stay considering the recent typhoon

The food, the staff the balcony
8
We enjoyed our stay. There were only two disappointments: although the Hotel was quiet there were no time slots available at the spa (shortage of masseuses I was told) and the garden view balcony faced a worksite. The food and staff were great, the gardens beautifully kept.
Michael D. Couples Canada, November 10, 2013
excellent, very nice place with great staff

staff, location, ambience
8.3
Fu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
luxury hotel to stay with a private beach

nice staff, great breakfast buffet, comfortable room
9
Good! I just booked the stay after my arrival. Staff there still let me to use business centre there before confirm my booking. They were really helpful and let us have early check-in and late check-out at nearly 6pm due to the typhoon. Also, great breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food!!
Susan J. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable stay

Enjoyable, comfortable nice stay
10
No problem
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
great resort hotel for couples and for families

luxurious room, nice amenities, great attentive staff
10
we had a good family vacation, the only problem was -- we should have stayed longer!
Kin Y. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
relax & enjoy

great breakfast, frendly & attentive staff, great snorkeling beach
8.3
everything charge inculde the transfer from the airport,200peso/pp , not worth paying if more then 2 person..taxi cost only 300peso from airport. and must provide the agoda acknowledgment if not they will charge you for 45peso to print..
Seung H. Couples South Korea, October 29, 2013
fantastic resort

swimming pool. beach, friendly staffs
8.3
It was the best resort ever in Mactan. So far I have stayed in many resorts in Mactan. Shangrila is very well maintained fantastic resort. Fantastic swimming pool which is 2.3m deep and very nice beach where a lot of fishes are playing. I would come again.
Jonathan D. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2013
Great vacation hotel for the family

Staffs are very friendly and attentive. Everyone greets you with a smile. Great big pools, child friendly with several lifeguards. Breakfast/dinner is great - lots of choices. Beach is great too!
9.7
I have no complains, on praises - Shangri-la resort has exceeded my expectations - value for my money. We were offered a special family vacation package by Annais (thank you) - including buffet dinner, unlimited laundry and free use of non motorized activities in the beach (ex. snorkeling, kayak) and it was really worth it. Everyone really enjoyed this vacation. Thanks.
Linda C. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2013
Expensive but good enough for a getaway

Beach, kid friendly, and efficient shuttle service
7.7
If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, this is not the place. If you are thinking of a kid friendly resort with lots of activities for them, then this would be for you. Place is absolutely swarming with families and the mad crowd of people during breakfast doesn't help either. The shuttle service to the malls are efficient and I would suggest going there to pick up snacks or dinner as eating at the hotel is very pricey! Spent 2100 php for one to have the dinner buffet which did not have anything spectacular to eat sadly. Service at Tides is really hit or miss as you may never get a drink unless you flag someone down. The cooks were very nice and cooked everything to your liking. The beach was clean and can get really crowded late morning. The lounge band was terrific and the Wave bar was quite nice.
Au F. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Relaxing in 5-star resort

CHI Spa is excellent; great breakfast; great lunch and buffet at cafe; the restaurant Cove offers high quality food and romantic atmosphere
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07