Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Shannon K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
perfect for a romantic getaway
the managers were mindful of the guests, the view of the beach and the food choices
it was great and relaxing, though the price point will determine the frequency of return visits.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

GAUSS A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
It was awesome indeed
nice accommodation
excellent
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Jaypee H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Relaxing Stay
Cleanliness, Complete amenities, good location
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Chang W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
family oriented hotel, nice facilities
kids area, nice beach, nice room
good overall.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Florence R. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Not worth it
Next to airport
Too expensive and not nice beach, rooms outdated
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Marine Park
Nice marine park
Shangrila has excellent frontline staffs but their supervisor and managers needs to be more pro-active on guest delightment. I have made several complaints and their standard reply is i take note of this. Standard replies and nothing else. Such a waste!
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Front Office Service Needs Improvement
Established Hotel which thinks of all client needs
The front office supervisor needs to be more guest oriented. She is a Korean and her staffs were busy and i asked her about changing my hotel transfer because i did not want to wait for the scheduled time and take a taxi. Instead of solving it for me (She was free) she told me to wait for her colleague who was busy attending to some other guests and i had to wait a good 10 minutes before another colleague was instructed by her to solve for me. Why is like that? If I am a supervisor, i would take initiative to get it resolved and not make the guest wait, everything is computerised and I am sure she can solve it. Or is it because she is the supervisor and it is not her work to do so? I wasted a precious 20 minutes before i could get a taxi because not sure when i could be attended to. The supervisor and managers needs to improve and be more service oriented like their front line staffs whom are always service oriented!
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Poor Value
Facilities and Staffs
The facilities and staffs were excellent but let down by strict control on hotel profits. Be prepared to pay for every little incidentals which should be complimentary. That is how profit focus Shangrila is and they do not bother too much about guest complaining besides saying 'I understand how you feel' Be prepared to pay for the things you expect to be free!
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Darrell G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The georges stay at shangri la
location, pool and beach
Very nice, people were genuine and very friendly. Hope to return and spend some more time there
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Ali A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great resort
Great water activities, very friendly staff and good relaxing spot
Great place but missing the night life seen. That been said. It's a great family hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: