or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Phaik I. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
"Lovely hotel & Service with a smile

The hotel was very beautifully landscaped & had a relaxing atmosphere, the Cowri Cove Restaurant was stunning & food exceptional.
8.3
shangrila mactan made our"get away" holiday really restive during chinese new year...the scenery, clear & unspoilt water around the mactan shelf was stunning & the staff of shangrila with their eager to please demeanor & ever ready smiles made our stay even more pleasant. 1)cowri cove restaurant is a must try, food is wonderful & scenery even better although the prices are somewhat expensive. 2)we recommend trying the italian restaurant "aqua" too..the "tiramisu" was delightful. 3)the tea leaf chinese restaurant is dissapointing and substandard..everything we ordered was substandard because they ran out of ingredients & yet continued to serve dishes we ordered without informing us that they had run out of the ingredients. the spa massage was very expensive and not as good as the massage we had at "chi spa" in shangrila chiang mai in thailand which we pre-booked at a discounted rate & enjoyed recently in november 2012. the massuea in chiang mai were more experienced and professional with just the right touch, i kept having to tell my masseau here that she was too light & i couldnt feel the massage..my husband had the same complaint...the massage was just not worth the money and we had a better massage later at the airport for a pittance of what we paid for at mactan.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Philippino local designer Filippo. His boutique is at Ayala Shopping Center.. The cut & design is wonderful as I wanted to take back something local from Philippines Tired of the local Phillippino food & miss the "Chillies" & Spices??Malaysians can try the Royal Thai Restaurant at SM Shopping Center...the food is preety good & ask for extra spicy & its quite hot .., the Tom Yam Prawn soup is very good & Pandan Chicken, not bad, the prices are very reasonable.
Kyle S. Groups United States of America, February 12, 2013
Best hotel ever

Excellent food, staff, beach, activities, grounds
9.7
Not much to complain about here. The staff is excellent, they were always very helpful and spoke english very well. The food was amazing. The breakfast buffet has plenty of delicious and fresh food, and they have several restaurants on the grounds to choose from. The beach was great, plenty of cabanas and places to lay out with some nice snorkeling in the water. The hotel has plenty of activities they organize many of them offered for free. The pitch and put golf course was a lot of fun and they have the best miniature golf I have seen at a hotel.
Travel tip: The hotel charges about for the whale shark tour or you can pay about through Cebu Tours.
Riyah V. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Friendly staff and nice food

Staff, location, food
7.7
we went to shangrila because it's my 30th birthday. we booked around 3pm and our room was upgraded to panorama ocean view. we had a great view from our balcony of the ocean. nice twin bed but the room is quite small. love the toiletries because it's l'occitane. the staff are very friendy and always greets you. we tried also their fitness and tried their jacuzzi very relaxing. there's a variety of choices in tides when we had our breakfast. its just that there are so many people the time we went because its chinese new year. overall my stay was great.
Restaurant Tip: You can go out at night if you want to try other food since the price of food at Shangrila is quite expensive
Leigh H. Families with young children Australia, February 11, 2013
Busy during Chinese New Year

Beach, swimming pool
7
enjoyed scnorkelling on the private beach. offered the value package upon check in, it worth to pay extra which includes all non mortorised activities and buffet dinner at tide restaurant each night. our son tried first scuba diving lesson at the swimming pool and the beach. there were a lot of korean guests during our stay. it was too busy at the restaurant because of cny. recommend to book the restaurant ahead.
Masahiro J. Families with older children Japan, February 9, 2013
staff are kind and nice,room is ok.

staff and service.
7.3
the food don't reserver the price but still taste ok.nicest thing was we could enjoy beach and shower after check-out.
Kwang K. Families with older children South Korea, February 8, 2013
Everything perfect for a vacation

Swimming pools & beautiful beach
8.3
You can have a perfect vacation during the stay. You could need a lot of money, though.
John G. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2013
Very Nice Place

Location and Beaches
9.7
I will go back here again, again, again!!!Very Nice palce to stay and relaxation
Karen G. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great Hotel with great service

Everything is prepared for. No worries during stay
9.7
the stay that the hotel was wonderful and i was not disappointed by it. the only downside is that it is on the expensive side. however, the price was definitely worth it.
Liang K. Couples China, February 4, 2013
best location, but cheap room decoration

best location, good amusement facilities
8
booked by introduction of word describe and pictures, but when arrive hotel, the room is totally different with introduction. very small room, with 3 bed, even could not walk throuth gap between bed and TV stand. but beach is the best in CEBU.
Jennifer R. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
One of the Best

the Beach, Swimming and Snorkling, Service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02