Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Yongpyo H. Couples South Korea, January 5, 2014
Fantastic Day in Cebu

Service, Beach, Play
10
Great view and beach. I could swim in the beach all day long, since hotel has private beach.
Report this review
Philipp E. Couples Switzerland, December 21, 2013
not so good

the food was great especially the breakfast, the jet ski and other rides. fast service from the staff.
5.3
our stay was good. but when we checked in the manager who handled us near the deont desk was a bit rude. shes not friendly compare to others. the room was a little dirty when we got in. we saw some lies from a person in the table. the toilet is a not so clean theres some hair left there. the food was great and the staff in the restaurant are very pleasant and friendly. we enjoyed the most jet ski and other rides. the pools and beach are beautiful.
Report this review
Kelvin H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
relaxing trip

access to own beach with fishes, clear sea water,kids adventure zone
7.7
A quiet Hotel, good landscape, good size play area for kids, enjoy the beach activity, clear water can fishes, snookering is fun.
Report this review
Ethel R. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2013
Island Oasis

Location Luxury Attention o detail
8.7
Excellent location. Pricey food. Excellent staff A beach resort you will return to.
Report this review
Ghee W. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

Service, facilities and beach
8.7
Arrived early and could not check-in but was able to use club lounge which had a wonderful view and delicious snacks and drinks. Service was wonderful everywhere. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Lots of things for kids to do, play area, pool for kids with slides. Great beach with clear waters and you could swim in the company of fishes.
Report this review
Lucy F. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Fantastic pools and children's facilities

Breakfast selection, room comfort, staff friendliness
8.7
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were all super friendly and attentive and did not seem like anything was too much trouble. The breakfast selection, like all Shangri-La's I have stayed in is second to none in my opinion though I did find that the breakfast room was far too small for the size of the hotel. I understand that you can pay extra to stay in the Ocean Wing and have more room but considering the rooms are not cheap anyway, we opted against this and I believe that given that you are paying decent money for a hotel in the Philippines, it should be much larger for those paying to a stay in the regular rooms. This was really only a minor problem on the Sunday as we were checking out and wanted to get some additional time round the pool (which is so comfortable and relaxing) and had to wait a while for a table so I would not advise this to deter anyone from going for this reason. The children's facilities for all ages are extremely well catered for so I would definitely recommend this for families. We do not have children and still had an amazing time though I must add it was off peak, I can imagine it being fairly noisy during peak times with lots of children. y
Report this review
Joel S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, good food, secluded place
9.3
only two points of concern: probable lack of checkout personnel at airconditioned lobby and probable lack of therapists for chi spa (cannot find a schedule 2 hours before closing time).
Report this review
Kristien E. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Great resort hotel.

Beach, kids facilities, marine life
8
Great hotel and you could happily not leave the hotel. My advice is not to bother as getting anywhere in Philippines is a nightmare due to overcrowded roads. Took 1.5 hours to travel 20 km's. The hotel is absolutely superb but as seasoned travellers to Thailand we were sorely disappointed by Cebu. It just does not live up to the hype.
Report this review
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
A good stay considering the recent typhoon

The food, the staff the balcony
8
We enjoyed our stay. There were only two disappointments: although the Hotel was quiet there were no time slots available at the spa (shortage of masseuses I was told) and the garden view balcony faced a worksite. The food and staff were great, the gardens beautifully kept.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples Canada, November 10, 2013
excellent, very nice place with great staff

staff, location, ambience
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05