Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Jari J. Business travelers Finland, January 28, 2014
Excellent

wonderful staff, sumptuous breakfast and excellent facilities
9.3
Unfortunately, this time the experience wasn't that great. We booked two rooms and one of the room was only available in the evening after many calls of followup to the front desk! A tiring day of travel from abroad did not give good impression to come without the room after being booked two months prior. Otherwise, SUPERB LIKE ALWAYS!!!
Report this review
Antoniette T. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2014
Vacation too short for awesome stay!

pool, room, staff
8
the service was excellent - 11 on a scale of 1 to 10. there were small things that surprised us though - our amenities were not refilled until we asked (even if they made up the room), and there was only 1 bar open late at night. otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back
Report this review
Jill N. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Highly recommended hotel

spacious room, variety of restaurants, great breakfast
8
Report this review
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2014
Perfect for relaxation

best of all best
9.3
i enjoy staying in this hotel,the room is alvailable as early as 12nn.and gave me the best room and its so huge.i love the ambiance and everything.surely,i will recommend this hotel to my friends who can afford.
Report this review
Katsuno M. Families with young children Japan, January 20, 2014
Relax

Food, Private beach, atmosphere
10
It was so nice to stay in this hotel. Hotel Staff was so kind. We saw a lot of fish in beautiful private beach. Definetely, we will repeat again.
Report this review
Louie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2014
Poor airport transfer

Cleanliness of hotel, staff are nice, nice view
6
The airport transfer is disgusting, paying this much for this hotel, I expect that I would receive the best service available. I waited 30 minutes for the Airport transfer, given I provide them all my flight details before booking. Everything is good, but my wasted time when I arrive is really bad.
Report this review
Ava K. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2014
Fun, relaxing family holiday despite bad weather

Excellent facilities, great service
10
It was excellent. The hotel is a bit old - you can tell from the structure and some fixtures in the room and bathroom BUT it is well maintained. Service is GREAT. It validates why you pay premium for a Shangri-La. Totally worth every penny spent.
Report this review
Yongpyo H. Couples South Korea, January 5, 2014
Fantastic Day in Cebu

Service, Beach, Play
10
Great view and beach. I could swim in the beach all day long, since hotel has private beach.
Report this review
Philipp E. Couples Switzerland, December 21, 2013
not so good

the food was great especially the breakfast, the jet ski and other rides. fast service from the staff.
5.3
our stay was good. but when we checked in the manager who handled us near the deont desk was a bit rude. shes not friendly compare to others. the room was a little dirty when we got in. we saw some lies from a person in the table. the toilet is a not so clean theres some hair left there. the food was great and the staff in the restaurant are very pleasant and friendly. we enjoyed the most jet ski and other rides. the pools and beach are beautiful.
Report this review
Kelvin H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
relaxing trip

access to own beach with fishes, clear sea water,kids adventure zone
7.7
A quiet Hotel, good landscape, good size play area for kids, enjoy the beach activity, clear water can fishes, snookering is fun.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07