Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Jimmy S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good
nice view , clean , facilities
the vacation is okay , unfortunately 2 kids got vomiting with LBM 2 times in Jan 3 midnight ,we guess the food they take at( buffet Tide Resto ) maybe not good in our last night stay , so we bring the 2 kids to the nearest hospital for observation which is at Mactan Hospital early morning Jan 4 , 2015 , and lastly my son decide to take the 2 kids ( which are my grandson ) to airport for chance passenger early flight to manila . Good the 2 kid are now okay .
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Erilyn M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Clean
Nice view
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Franz T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Inadequate restaurants and overpriced hotel
far from the city, fully booked restaurants & no free airport shuttle
It was a bad stay! Their resturants are too small to accomodate their guests. We arrived at 4pm and tried to make dinner reservations and they told us that they're sorry because all of their restaurants are fully booked at 7 and we had to wait till 9 pm to get accommodated. at breakfast same situation we were made to wait before getting accommodated (a lot of guests were asked to wait) and also they have limited choice of breakfast.their facilities are also very small compared to the pictures. Tip: stay at plantation bay or crimson instead for the same services and lower price!
Reviewed January 04, 2015

William C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
For those who can afford the luxuries
Staff, Cleanliness, and Place
Very nice hotel. The food is expensive but what can you expect from a 5 star hotel. The place is awesome. Will definitely come back
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Iman E. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Overrated for what it is!
Location, grounds and family facilities.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Alex B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great Experience
Location, Staff and Facilities
We had a lovely stay at the Shang in Cebu. Would definitely come back again. Lovely staff and a very peaceful and spacious resort with plenty to offer.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Juhyun M. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice place for restful vacation
Nice atmosphere/environment , kind staffs, and many things to do within the resort
It's clean and the staffs provide excellent service. I did enjoy my stay at Shangri-La. Although if you are looking for more dinamic and nightout sort of things.. the location may not be good, cause you'll have to take taxi and it takes quite awhile to Cebu city.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

JOANNA S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
All in resort hotel
Everything is 5star
Everything from the room,accommodation,foods,creation etc...are value for your money.well,indeed a 5star hotel nothing compares Shangrila
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Helen H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
December Break
Accommadation. Reef. Food.
Excellent.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Rose M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Amazing beach, very clean, friendly staff
Beach, comfortable bed and buffer breakfast
Overall it was a wonderful experience, we enjoyed feeding the fish in the beach, staffs are all friendly and respectful, comfy bed and very clean place. Will be back there again
Reviewed December 04, 2014