Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Heeseung S. Couples South Korea, October 14, 2013
The best hotel in cebu

worth the price,clean and large room,delicious foods
10
Daseul J. Couples South Korea, October 11, 2013
Luxurious beach resort

Luxury, Beach, Activities
10
The resort is extremely well maintained and the views are spectacular. We used the ocean view deluxe room and enjoyed our stay very much. The resort offers a wide range of activities such as diving, wake boarding etc. and ofcourse the gear is all prepared and ready for use. The restaurants offer a wide variety of foods and drinks and tastes very good too!
Rachel F. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2013
beautiful beach and kids friendly

the beach, swimming pools and kids meals
8
It was our second visit there and it didn't disappoint. Kids loved playing in the pools and the water slide. We ate at the resort every day and kids loved kids' meals. Staff were friendly and helpful. Mango daiquiri was delicious. We went to the town and the Lapu Lapu garden was pretty enough.
Shao-Yi T. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2013
best family holidays resort

swimming pool. nice buffet. friendly staff
9.3
Great super nice . My kids had a great time. Nice swimming pools. Recommend to family with kids
Yam K. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
Acceptable

Beaches, Guest services, Gym
4.7
It is acceptable in terms of environment, but improvements have to be made in the dining and transportation services. The food taste bad in both of the main restaurant (tides and tea of spring) The beaches are very nice without much garbage. The shuttle bus charged 150 peso per person and it was not spacious enough. It was far far away from cebu centre (ayala and SM malls) It takes more than 45 minutes. the interiors of the shangri-la were below average in terms of 5 star hotels, it seems to me that they don't put money in maintainance.
Roger E. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Excellent facilities, food and friendly staff

1. Friendly and efficient staff. 2. Wide menu with very good food. 3. Excellent facilities (room, pools, beach, restaurants, bars and business centre)
8
Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. We up-graded to "all-inclusive" as there were no restaurants in the vicinity. Both the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were very good, a wide selection with changes on a regular basis. We used the gym and the business centre and were very pleased with the facilities and assistance given by the staff. The pools and beach were very clean and there was good snorkelling with plenty of fish to view
Son L. Couples Vietnam, September 29, 2013
It is an amazing stay in the hotel

Staff, Beach Snorkelling, Air
9.3
Amazing stay , good experience with ShangriLa. Will come back definitely
Tara K. Couples September 29, 2013
Relaxing, good food and good snorkeling

Service, Beach/Snorkeling and Breakfast
9
We had a very nice stay at the Shangri-La hotel. Although it is quite a family hotel we had a good relaxing stay as a couple and joined in a few of the activities eg snorkeling and mini golf on offer. Large grounds, private beach and comfortable rooms.
Eduardo J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2013
friendly Staff, awesome seaview, great food

child friendly amenities, great food and The Chi spa was great!
9.7
The Chi spa was great! Great resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa. My wife and I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides, really great food! We will definitely go back again.
Thea M. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
breath taking panoramic view from our balcony..

the entire resort speaks for itself.. everything is there, you'll only need to go out during your sightseeing tour otherwise enjoy the activities lined up for you within the hotel..
8
when my husband and i checked into our room, we didn't quite like it.. there was no view.. then we had lunch at tides.. we talked and decided to upgrade our room.. we were transferred to the highest floor of the main building where the view was really amazing! we were so happy. there's one thing though, while we were going back to our first room from lunch we were surprised because they were doing some renovation sort of maintenance to the rooms at the entire floor which has not commenced yet at the time we checked in. it was sooooo dusty and it seems as if we were the only occupants there. we didn't mind it already as we have already arranged for room upgrade. but my point is that they could have at least informed us or rather checked us at a different room in the first place. (the resort did not seem to be full during our stay) well anyway, the resort is beautiful. the staff are very good. they are very polite, attentive and communicates well with their customers especially Mr Johnard of Tides.. thank you very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05