arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 philip R.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2014
Best resort in The Philippines
Great amenities, great food, great staff
Been here many times and it is always our go to place when we fancy a weekend break.

9.3 Meili L.
China
November 02, 2014
Great vacation with shangrila mactan cebu
Warming smile of the staff, nice ambiance and service,
We were given a room that has an connecting room. We can hear the noise of the guests on the other room. The front desk should have been aware that this thing can happen between two group of guests. We were not able to rest well because of that. Other than that, everything is almost perfect. So many food choices, nice beach, hospitable staff.

9.7 Michael A.
Philippines
November 01, 2014
Great stay
food, cleanliness, staffs
Great!

8.7 Cherrylyn P.
Philippines
November 01, 2014
Rest and relaxation
Amenities,Breakfast,staff
Stayed in this hotel to celebrate my birthday and it was a blast.everything went perfect..staff had a big factor why the had a good commendation the only thing that I'm not satisfied was no one was assigned in the scoop..the server was come and go to the place you have to be waited to get the order..

10 TANG K.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2014
good
service . many swimming pools and private beach
nice

9.3 Wei L.
China
October 08, 2014
Great stay!
activities, environment, staff

9.7 Catheryn C.
Canada
October 08, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and had great dive with scotty
Dive shop, staff, environment
Very good.

8 Humberto Z.
Mexico
October 06, 2014
Amazing Gem
Staff Customer Service, Beach, Room Size
Overall, stay was pleasant the hotel is magnificent me and my girlfriend chose it because of the beach which was phenomenal. We arrived early at 7a.m, despite no room being available to check-in we were able to use the facilities already and got an early check in option. The hotel room was a decent size including a balcony and view of the garden...despite being a non-smoking room there was a strong smell of smoke from the first time we walked in the room. Turns out people can smoke in the balcony just not in the room...minor technicality. Overall I recommend to stay at the Shangrila given the service is great and beach area is beautiful.

9.3 Michael H.
Denmark
October 06, 2014
Amazing facilities for children
Range of facilities for kids was exceptional, staff were incredibly helpful and good range of dining options
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at for young kids. Lots of different things to keep them occupied and the hotel is really set up to cater for families. Also good dining options for adults and food and service was great. At times things could be a little slow but felt that was because was a peak period and also main restaurant is being renovated.

8.7 Stephen F.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2014
Anniversary heaven
The people, the facilities and quality of the dining
Fab, fab, fab