Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1222 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Kin Y. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
relax & enjoy

great breakfast, frendly & attentive staff, great snorkeling beach
8.3
everything charge inculde the transfer from the airport,200peso/pp , not worth paying if more then 2 person..taxi cost only 300peso from airport. and must provide the agoda acknowledgment if not they will charge you for 45peso to print..
Report this review
Seung H. Couples South Korea, October 29, 2013
fantastic resort

swimming pool. beach, friendly staffs
8.3
It was the best resort ever in Mactan. So far I have stayed in many resorts in Mactan. Shangrila is very well maintained fantastic resort. Fantastic swimming pool which is 2.3m deep and very nice beach where a lot of fishes are playing. I would come again.
Report this review
Jonathan D. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2013
Great vacation hotel for the family

Staffs are very friendly and attentive. Everyone greets you with a smile. Great big pools, child friendly with several lifeguards. Breakfast/dinner is great - lots of choices. Beach is great too!
9.7
I have no complains, on praises - Shangri-la resort has exceeded my expectations - value for my money. We were offered a special family vacation package by Annais (thank you) - including buffet dinner, unlimited laundry and free use of non motorized activities in the beach (ex. snorkeling, kayak) and it was really worth it. Everyone really enjoyed this vacation. Thanks.
Report this review
Linda C. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2013
Expensive but good enough for a getaway

Beach, kid friendly, and efficient shuttle service
7.7
If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, this is not the place. If you are thinking of a kid friendly resort with lots of activities for them, then this would be for you. Place is absolutely swarming with families and the mad crowd of people during breakfast doesn't help either. The shuttle service to the malls are efficient and I would suggest going there to pick up snacks or dinner as eating at the hotel is very pricey! Spent 2100 php for one to have the dinner buffet which did not have anything spectacular to eat sadly. Service at Tides is really hit or miss as you may never get a drink unless you flag someone down. The cooks were very nice and cooked everything to your liking. The beach was clean and can get really crowded late morning. The lounge band was terrific and the Wave bar was quite nice.
Report this review
Au F. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Relaxing in 5-star resort

CHI Spa is excellent; great breakfast; great lunch and buffet at cafe; the restaurant Cove offers high quality food and romantic atmosphere
9.7
Report this review
Gerhard S. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
Very relaxing with good quality food

Swimming Food Staff
8.7
Pleasant surroundings with wonderful Food . As a Food- Expert , it draws me there in the knowledge of leaving satisfied
Report this review
Andrea K. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2013
Wonderful - it is our 7th October break in a row

beach, pool, breakfast
9.3
I love this resort and the staff. The kids love the pools, water slide, kids club, splash pad,mini golf, beach, snorkeling, fish feeding, etc. I love the room and comfy loungers, the view, the breakfast, and how convenient everything is.
Report this review
Andrea K. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2013
Very Relaxing Family Holiday

Beach Pools Buffet Breakfast
9.3
This was our 7th year in a row to do this trip on October. It is an easy direct flight from Hong Kong on Cathay Pacific. We had an adjoining room with my parents which was nice. The view from the balcony facing the Ocean is amazing and we loved the buffet breakfast and pools. We had a favorite spot on the beach under the cabanas on the far left part of the beach as you face the ocean. The kids loved the activities like the water slide, beach toys, fish feeding, hermit crab racing, kids club, mini golf, and more. We will be back!
Report this review
Luke S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 18, 2013
Cebu's finest resort

Facilities, staff, rooms
9.3
It's expensive, but you can see where the money goes so you don't feel ripped off. I prefer it to both the Crimson and Plantation Bay. I can't fault it on anything other than cost. I really can't!
Report this review
Heeseung S. Couples South Korea, October 14, 2013
The best hotel in cebu

worth the price,clean and large room,delicious foods
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07