or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1019 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Yun P. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Greate service !! will go again

good sercive/ nice pool/ good food
8.3
They have two buildings which are main wing and ocean wing . I ‘d like to recommend ocean wing. It’s newer and better view. Overall service was great. And I liked their private beach the most.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Typical Shangri La type place

nice pool & beach areas
9.3
Beach is imported and a little rough on the feet plus the seabed is perhaps 20% rocks - so watch your toes! This is unavoidable for the hotel since area is not naturally sandy. Only other thing to say is like all resorts of this quality, it is hard to say they are good value for money, but all is good here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of happy hour at the bar next to the fish restaurant on the sea front 5-7pm - as usual drinks are expensive on these resorts.
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
Stunning accommodation and world class service

beach, staff, food, quiet, diving
10
we will be back. great servuce uncluding frim scotty and ray.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ve sure to duscuss diving before you go to maximise options.
Ramil R. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
beautiful and classy

rooms are clean, service is excellent
10
the hotel was very beautiful. ut has a nice landscape. beautiful beach and corals. the sands are so white and fine. the food for the buffet menu were so delicious. the service staff are so accomodating and helpful. i would highly recommend this hotel to my friends
April G. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
excellent service

the room itself was superb and the staff were very accommodating and friendly
10
A haven of pure rest and relaxation! We checked in for our honeymoon and we have nothing to complain about this hotel. Our stay has been really great and comfortable...the staff were so friendly, the food was good, the amenities were outstanding and above all, yhe room was amazing.
Jesus T. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Hotel and Resort in One!

Very child friendly, relaxing, and clean!
9.3
shangrila mactan is great place for families with young children. they have adventure zone, e-zone, kiddie pools where kids can stay for hours and hours. because of this, our trip was never a bore. my 6 and 9 yr old kids enjoyed the whole trip every much. the hotel and beach was very clean, staff were very friendly and the food was good. the only comment i have was the food served in the buffet on our last day. most of the food were indian dishes since they have a big group of indian guests. my son didn't like most of the dishes served so we end up eating again when we reached the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a late flight going back home, you can still enjoy the beach and the pool by checking out early and taking your shower at the fitness center.
Jose N. Families with older children January 5, 2013
Refreshing Hotel with friendly staff.

Nice place, food and service
9
My family really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. We tried almost all the restaurants and found them good and enjoyable although a bit expensive. Hotel staffs are all friendly and accommodating. The pool and the beach are properly cleaned and maintained. My small suggestion is for the Hotel to provide free transportation going to the mall just like the amenities we had experienced in Shangrila Boracay wherein there is a free transportation going to and from the mall.
James B. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2013
Lovely beachfront resort hotel

kind and accomodating staff/plenty of pool/big and cozy rooms
10
this is my favorite resort in cebu.i always come here with my family during holidays and summer months.rooms are cozy.pools are plenty.food taste good.staff members are kind.
Marion B. Families with young children Switzerland, January 3, 2013
poor service not up to the exceptions

great for snorkeling
5
Price of the rooms were really expensive (maybe because we were there between christmas and new year) for a very poor service, not the experience we expected from Shangri-la. The hotel was over crowded and the staff was unable to manage this in such way that we would go the the restaurant were was the buffet and some of the food would not be available anymore and if we would ask for more we would be told there were no more. At the beach all the chairs were always taken there were rarely available. For the snorkeling I must say it was fabulous with a great variety of fishes and the children's activities were great as well. It was unfortunate that the service was so terrible and also the price of the food vs. the quality was very expensive for what it was and for every services,like the children's playroom, billiard, the snorkel materials rental, etc.. you have to pay it's a really not to what we were expected for the price we paid our room.
Todd W. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service

Beautiful hotel, wonderful service, good food, fun
10
Stay was nice, but too short considering all the things to be done. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The grounds and everything looked very well maintained. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. The only drawback was the coffee; tasted too bitter -- a minor thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04