or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Agnes P. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Very lovely hotel and very nice service

very cozy room and surroundings plus the fresh smell of the beddings and pillows
10
everything is so nice... so beautiful....so clean.... so fresh everyday. actually we extended our stay for 2 nights because me and my family were truly enjoying. we need not went out coz everything is inside the hotel . staffs were very very nice too, from the top position down to the house keeping. Foods were yummy. we even had the chance to enjoy the discounted local rate for our extended days.. All in all, the hotel is excellent.
Chariz G. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Breath-taking Hotel

Shangri La's Beach Front and thw Free Wi-Fi all over the place.
10
Shangri La has already established a name for itself as it is already a common knowledge for everyone that it is a 5-star hotel. So already expect a good service from its staff, which I can attest to, nice, clean and spacious rooms with a great view of sunrise and sunset as well, great food, great facilities and everything that is to be expected of a 5-star hotel to have. But what made it stand out? It is actually their beach. I have been traveling all over the Philippines for quite some time now and have not actually adored Mactan's beaches since sand is not as fine as the one's in Boracay or Bohol, but Shangri La turned this around by actually developing their beach front. Yes its sand is not as fine, but hey, I haven't been to any hotel who need not to hire a boat to go somewhere to go snorkeling. It is readily available right at your door step as Shang has taken care of the reefs. Aside from that, they have outstanding beach beds. Oh yes, none that I have seen in most resort hotels that I have been to. Words would not be enough to describe how I felt about our stay in Shangri La, So I guess, you should just see it for yourself, it is a gem in Mactan, Cebu which I highly recommend that you visit.
Chariz G. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Hotel in Mactan with the best Beach Front

Beach Front
10
Check in: Easy. Aside from that, Shangri La has a welcoming staff which I believe are multi lingual as we have heard one actually speaking in Nihonggo while greeting the guests. Also, welcome drinks are served and couches are available to be sat upon while waiting. Rooms: Superior Garden View rooms are great. Upon arrival at the resort rooms are already available. Room has complete amenities and has met expectations of a 5-star hotel. Nice veranda as it overlooks the garden, the pools and the beach. Resort: Amazing. Great Large Pools. Kid friendly which is actually great for families traveling with young children. Best beachfront in Mactan, no question to that. Overall: Shangri La has exceeded our expectations. Yes it is pricey, but it is worth the money you pay for.
Mohammad S. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great Location, service & all the comfort of home

Location, ammenities, service
9
Great hotel, beautiful beach, swiming pool, food and service
Mohammad S. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great Location and memories to last Forever

service, ammenities, location, beach and the swiming pool
9
Great location, food, recreation facility, beach and snorkoling with clear water and many colorful fish
Kathryn L. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great beach, amenities and friendly staff

Great beach, restaurants and bars with superb ambiance
8.3
We are overall very satisfied with our stay. A little disappointment was even when we specified 3 adults in a bedroom, they were not able to give an extra bed when we arrived. There was a minor incident with my mom in the beach and the nurses and staff were very helpful. We love the beach for its variety of fish available without going too far. Food and ambiance of all restaurants are great. Great location for family and honeymooners.
Maricris K. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous view... Good service

I love the toilet and bath!
8.7
The only set back I had was when we had to go to the pavilion and no driver was available straight away to take us through a transport... Unfortunately, we were late in the wedding... Even few minutes matters! They didn't have somebody on standby.. We were 5, a good number, then comes 10 people, who were just going for a stroll, and they got accommodated first...even 5 star hotels do miss something, do they?
Richard H. Couples Canada, December 11, 2012
Beautiful grounds and beach, pass on the food

Beach, atmosphere, staff
7
The hotel location is great, very close to the Mactan airport - on a beautiful scenic beach. The 'refurbished' rooms are nice, but make sure you pay the relatively small extra fee for an ocean view room - the other side view of the hotel rooms is very poor, and the upgrade cost once you're there is higher (3x more for us to change upon seeing the non-ocean view room). The beach is picture perfect, however, the sand is absolutely coarse and not very comfortable to walk on. Snorkeling here was great, lots of big parrot fish and other colorful species right near the shore. The food was not good at all, and we were sold on the "day packages" with inclusive dinner buffet and non-motorized water sports for $100/day (which is what the buffet dinner costs for 2 by itself). It's in your best interest to pay for any beach gear you want to use separately and go anywhere else for dinners, the food was really bad and changed each night - so the one (or none) thing you find that's good is gone the next night. Restaurants in the area are relatively cheap, so you can save money and eat much better by getting out of the hotel grounds and get your food somewhere else. Staff was wonderful and friendly.
Ty S. Families with young children Canada, December 9, 2012
Another great stay at the Shangri-La!

Service, Staff, Property, Amenities
7.7
I was scheduled to attend diving classes over the weekend at Scotty's at Shangri-La and decided to book an overnight stay so that my family could enjoy a weekend on the beach. Having stayed here before, I did not have to do any research prior to making the reservation; this place had easily exceeded my expectations in the past. Once again, the staff at the Shangri-La left nothing to be desired. Due to my dive classes, my wife had to spend the weekend caring for our 1 year old daughter and although this can be a daunting task, the staff always went out of its way to help her, without ever being prompted. I had an amazing first dive experience exploring the Shangri-La Marine Sanctuary and on the drive home (we're Canadians temporarily located in Cebu), we did nothing but chat about the excellent service and time we had. The only downside about this resort are some of the unreasonable prices for food. We planned on dining at the Buko Bar by the pool area for a quick, laid back dinner and discovered the only option was a Hawaiian buffet. The options were rather limited, especially considering the bill came to over Php4000 for 2 adults with only 1 alcoholic drink on the tab. We didn't even come close to getting the value we should have out of the meal; it's not like they were serving a nice spread of seafood or expensive cuts of meat. To summarize, in terms of service, the Shangri-La is best in class when it comes to service
Winnie A. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Service with a smile

Pool, Restaurants, Rooms
9.7
This hotel is truly 5 star. A bit on the expensive side. But I had a truly relaxing stay. The beach was a bit longer than in other resorts in mactan but still not made for long strolls at the beach. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02