Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Eduardo J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2013
friendly Staff, awesome seaview, great food

child friendly amenities, great food and The Chi spa was great!
9.7
The Chi spa was great! Great resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa. My wife and I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides, really great food! We will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Thea M. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
breath taking panoramic view from our balcony..

the entire resort speaks for itself.. everything is there, you'll only need to go out during your sightseeing tour otherwise enjoy the activities lined up for you within the hotel..
8
when my husband and i checked into our room, we didn't quite like it.. there was no view.. then we had lunch at tides.. we talked and decided to upgrade our room.. we were transferred to the highest floor of the main building where the view was really amazing! we were so happy. there's one thing though, while we were going back to our first room from lunch we were surprised because they were doing some renovation sort of maintenance to the rooms at the entire floor which has not commenced yet at the time we checked in. it was sooooo dusty and it seems as if we were the only occupants there. we didn't mind it already as we have already arranged for room upgrade. but my point is that they could have at least informed us or rather checked us at a different room in the first place. (the resort did not seem to be full during our stay) well anyway, the resort is beautiful. the staff are very good. they are very polite, attentive and communicates well with their customers especially Mr Johnard of Tides.. thank you very much.
Report this review
Mogana S. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
My stay was good, nice people, polite and helpfull

Friendly, helpfull and polite staff
7.3
My stay was good. I enjoyed but as a 5 star resort there should been more activities and entertainment to be offered. There was no any special welcome for the guest to feel taken care.I have stayed in most of the Shangrila Resort in South East Asia. I found there is more improvement to be done by the hotel management in Cebu if there are interested to attract more toriest to Shangrila resort in Cebu.
Report this review
Sujin H. Families with older children South Korea, September 17, 2013
Great

Great breakfast, comfortable room, adjacent beach
8.7
Great breakfast, comfortable room, adjacent beach!
Report this review
Phavana S. Families with young children United States of America, September 17, 2013
excellent location , service, food, famly friendly

location, food, comfort
9.3
Excellent stay for family- nice facility, rooms very comfortable, great food, excellent service
Report this review
Zenaida A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Relaxing, fun

Nice beach, great gardens,attentive staff
9.3
Great except quality of entertainment ( singers) are not consistent.
Report this review
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Heavenly Resort in the Philippines

Pools, Breakfast Buffet, Friendly Staff
8.7
I went to this resort for my honeymoon. If you are looking for a nice resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa, this is the place for you! If you want to travel a lot outside of the resort, this may not be the best place for you, though. Mostly, activities finished around 6 PM and there didn't seem to be much of a nightlife. It was very child-friendly, so seemed to be a great place for families. I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides! With booking through agoda, I got a free breakfast buffet every morning. As for the restaurants, I found the Tides breakfast and dinner buffet to be amazing! We also ate at Tea of Spring, which wasn't as expensive as other places and had fantastic food and service. I was disappointed by Acqua. The Coves restaurant on the beach was OK. The ambiance was fantastic and the view of the ocean was very romantic, but the food was just middling for the price. It was better to visit for cocktails. We visited the SM Mall, just a relaxing 45 minute shuttle away. There were so many stores! It was a busy and uncomfortable shopping experience, but I got what I needed to get done there. Kultura is a great place for souvenirs. We went at lunch and we could hardly find any restaurants with seating. The surprising thing about the mall was the lack of bathroom facilities-- Long lines for the women's bathroom. The Chi spa was great! We purchased the Romantic Getaway package. It was the best part of the trip and well worth the money. If you stay on the resort, you will enjoy your stay, but if you leave the resort, be prepared to be disappointed by the public facilities. At the airport, you have to pay 550 pesos per person as an airport fee. While check in and check out times were reasonable, I wish they would improve their public facilities.
Report this review
Alison Y. Families with young children Ireland, August 18, 2013
The best hotel in Philippines

Staff are very friendly, lots of activities for adults and kids - some of them are even free of charge, Good varieties of food
9.7
It is a very good hotel for everyone, especially for families. It was our third time to stay in this hotel. We were always pleased with the services and food provided as well as the activities which we enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Fabio K. Families with young children Brazil, August 16, 2013
Wonderful holidays in Shangri-la.

Good staff,nice pool and wonderful view from the room.
9.3
Report this review
Shinyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 11, 2013
wonderful stay in Shangri-La

hospitality ,beautiful beach, delicious food
9.7
I had a great experience in Shangri-La's resort. it was 2nd time for visit. All staffas are amazingly kind and always smile to customers. and breakfast in Tides are very good except some bakery. I don't think the beach is very beautiful but defintely can say it it the most beautiful beach in Cebu. better than other hotels. I highly recommend you to stay Shngri-la in Cebu .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08