Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Humberto Z. from Mexico
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Amazing Gem
Staff Customer Service, Beach, Room Size
Overall, stay was pleasant the hotel is magnificent me and my girlfriend chose it because of the beach which was phenomenal. We arrived early at 7a.m, despite no room being available to check-in we were able to use the facilities already and got an early check in option. The hotel room was a decent size including a balcony and view of the garden...despite being a non-smoking room there was a strong smell of smoke from the first time we walked in the room. Turns out people can smoke in the balcony just not in the room...minor technicality. Overall I recommend to stay at the Shangrila given the service is great and beach area is beautiful.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Michael H. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Amazing facilities for children
Range of facilities for kids was exceptional, staff were incredibly helpful and good range of dining options
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at for young kids. Lots of different things to keep them occupied and the hotel is really set up to cater for families. Also good dining options for adults and food and service was great. At times things could be a little slow but felt that was because was a peak period and also main restaurant is being renovated.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Stephen F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Anniversary heaven
The people, the facilities and quality of the dining
Fab, fab, fab
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Manilyn M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Luxury resort. Superb amenities.
Amenities. Beach. Foreign Staff.
Everything was perfect except that Filipino receptionist and Staff in Cowrie Cove are rude. They should be reminded that we were willing to pay high price since we are expecting for an excellent service.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

EMAD A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
fantastic place wil trycome again
location facilities reaturants
Its pleasure days been stay there
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Eric T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great stay
Excellent food, nice swimming pools and beach fun
my stay started out really well with a free upgrade given to a club level accommodation. There are a nice chinese (Tea of Spring) and western restaurant (Cowrie Bar) where one gets pampered with good food.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Marion C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Our area of bfast is in a make shift place in aqua
Pool area and play area
A bit annoying bfast buffet was placed ina a small location. We far away from our table.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Rica D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Superb experience
Amenities and Facilities
It was perfect except for the food. Not much to choose from.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Mark C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent stay as always!
Cleanliness, attentiveness, and courteousness!
We've stayed here before and it was awesome! This year, we brought the entire family and it was hassle free! Everyone was very helpful especially Joanne at the front desk and Anne who showed us our rooms. We celebrated my dad's birthday and they helped us with a surprise birthday cake for him.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Iris J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
nice place
room
fine
Reviewed September 01, 2014