My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
983 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Beautiful resort with excellent staff

Fabulous resort, with everything you want and need
9.3
we had a wonderful time during our stay, i added an extra day on to our original booking as we had been told by friends that the resort experience was exceptional - they where right, we have had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. i would recommend this resort to anybody that wants to be treated like royalty, the staff are extremely pleasant and always willing to help you. well done and a big thank you to the resort staff and management.
Margie O. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Great hotel with awesome beach

Nice rooms with a view and awesome beach for swimming and snorkling
7
The hotel was grand. Accomodations was wonderful. Shuttle was not free, but convenient from the airport. Beach and swimming pool areas are awesome. Food was mediocre and very expensive. Everytime you buy something it includes service charge and 12% VAT. The hotel was supposed to be a double occupancy but I was charged double because on my hotel voucher from Agoda it only showed 1 person. Anyways, I didn't want to ruin my short and expensive stay in this hotel, so I went ahead and just pay for it and never complained. But as far as I was concerned, that was stupid for them to do that.
Izaak M. Families with young children United States of America, October 14, 2012
Amazing hotel experience

Location, facilities, food, and just about everything else
9.7
We never left the premises while staying at the hotel. The food was amazing, especially the buffet. Our kids loved the pools, water slides, beach, mini golf, indoor playspace and other amenities. In fact, at the end of the stay, our 6-year-old told us unsolicited that it was her favorite hotel ever. Great place to bring the kids.
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Fabulous location and beautiful resort

Excellent experience
9.3
Magnificent resort, staff treat you like royalty, very comforting environment. It was an absolute delight staying here and would recommend it to anybody, you pay a bit more than avarege but well worth it. We sampled most of the restaurants and all of them were excellent. Can't wait until we return for another totally relaxing time. One thing to watch out for is the taxi's don't like going to the resort and want to charge you more than the meter rate, as they say they can't get a return fare, I didn't understand this as they are a short distance way from the airport...
Marilou A. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
One of my favourite hotels, I always go back to.

Genuinely friendly service with a smile from staff.
9
i am disappointed with my stay this time because the room i booked was one with a garden view but the view was only of a whole roof. i mentioned this to the front desk but i was informed that nothing could be done as i was checking out. i felt that i did not get value of the price i paid in the room that i stayed in. however, the staff had been extra friendly. my niece was celebrating her birthday and she was given piece of cake by a lovely member of staff.
Restaurant Tip: i stayed at 6 different hotels in 18 days and i could easily say that shangrila's mactan island resort offered the best breakfast. the best puto ug sikwati (hot chocolate & sticky rice).
Amanvir S. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
amazing

amazing
10
lovely hotel so clean and friendly. in a great location by lots of bars and clubs. lots happening the must area to be in. i love les and i love partying there. some great restaurants too.
Noriko U. Couples Japan, October 8, 2012
Pricy but nice hotel

Very all maintained
6
Everything was pricy. You could stay inside of the resort and do all the activities. Meals and activities were expensive though.
Teresa F. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Paradise on the Beach

Colorful snorkeling and a great buffet
9.7
We booked in the Ocean Wing on Agoda, then purchased a reasonable upsell to a premiere suite when we arrived at check-in. The view from the balcony was gorgeous, the bathroom luxurious, and housekeeping left us fresh flowers and mangoes after tidying up. The beach is nice (especially on a sunny day). It's a bit rocky when you get in the water, but it makes the snorkeling excellent! We saw colorful parrot fish, clown fish, sargeant majors, eels, bright blue star fish and the list goes on. The staff was exceptionally friendly. You can't go wrong here if you're looking for a relaxing escape.
Restaurant Tip: They offer a shuttle to the mall, if you'd like to purchase a cheaper meal, off the resort.
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Splendid Paradise 11/10

EVERYTHING
10
I really do not know where to start.. Amazing is the first word... but its the feeling i can not describe to you when I remind myself of my stay. Every single member of staff were not just good they were exceptinal. Doing anything they can to make your stay as good as possible. We even had to see the doctor becuase of an allergy my partner had suffered with - and even there it was so easy, comfy and without any issues. They have translators there if you do not speak English and over all the hotel, experience, service atmosphere, activities and price 11/10 DO IT!!! Only down thing was the Kareoke Room were not available.. :-(
Jeongyeol S. Families with young children South Korea, October 4, 2012
it`s so huge but so, so...

it has a nice beach and lots of big, various fishes and a comfortable system and kind deploees.
7.3
it is a very huge resort and beautiful beach. and wonderful,various, lots of fishes. i was surprised with too many fishes. but, it has two small swimming pools and very poor poolchairs compatible many people. so, i was disppointed with pools. i couldn`t use poolchairs even if i had started my day at am 7:00. the others are good and better.
Shopping Tip: There are many good masage shops around hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04