or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1036 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Liwayway B. Families with older children Philippines, November 28, 2012
I love this hotel

Privacy and the beach..
9.7
Majority of the staff were cordial and professional. Service was really good.. Numerous staff stationed at the beach were very helpful and catered to our needs.. I enjoyed our stay a lot!!
Maria D. Couples Canada, November 26, 2012
over priced hotel for what you pay

the beach
3.7
we booked through agoda the night before and they did not receive our reservation. when you arrive there is a lot of greetings but it seems in genuine and everyone is following a playbook script. we arrived in the hotel late, shown to our room was nice gesture but not necessary. the room itself compared to north america would be would be a three star hotel .. rooms need updating and nothing home to write about. we headed to tides restaurant at 10 pm after being told it would close at 11 pm. we ordered and was rushed to have our main entree then 5 minutes later asked to clear our bill. we paid and then everyone vanished ... we went in the restaurant to get our water ...what is the point of paying the mandatory service charge. breakfast was ok and the beach area was the nicest in the area as we spent a couple of nights at plantation bay. for the money you pay it isn't really worth it. the grounds remind me of sheraton in maui. otherwise i would say it was a miss and disappointment. spend your money elsewhere.
Fung Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
relexing and quality stay

Superb enviornment, superb restaurant, spacious garden
10
Cecille E. Groups United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Relaxing place to stay.. although i expected more.

venue, staff performance, hospitality, food
8
I have always wanted to stay here at the shangrila, and this time I did. It may be my own doing, but because i had hoped it to be so much more than it was - i was quite disappointed. the hotel is great overall. it has been well maintaned, the staff is great, the food is delicious, the facilities and amenities are good. i have to admit though, it does need a refurb in some areas. it feels quite "old". its very cozy and homey where we stayed in, as we took club rooms, but when i went to the other wing where my friend was, it just felt - old. it needs a make over. otherwise, i would have given it a 9/10.. however, 7/10 for now.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mactan is the plance to be for relaxation. beaches, seafood, sightseeing - nature. if you fancy other city things to do and nightlife, get on a taxi to the city. one way would cost depending on location.
John J. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Very nice!

Hotel location!
9.3
The hotel and staff were up and beyond what we thought it would be. We had a very memorable stay.
Ory A. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Beautiful - but artificial - resort

great beach, nice lawns, good for kids
6.7
The place was beautiful for sure, but could be a resort anywhere else in the world - there was nothing uniquely Filipino about the place - and it was definitely a cookie-cutter place which could have easily been located in Arizona or Hawaii (minus the outdoor excursions). Service was great - but sometimes over the top "how are you?" "good morning" "good afternoon" etc. - we wanted to say "leave us alone!" at times. Also, if it rains (as it did for one day) it's nice to sit back and read, but there's not that much else to do. We took a shuttle to the mall but that was kind of weak. The food (especially breakfast) is very good, but since the resort is extremely isolated from anything else, you end up paying extremely high prices for all the others meals.
Jocelia B. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2012
Luxury and top notch service

Great spa
8.3
The hotel room was spacious and lovely with it's own terrace. They need to upgrade the TV though -- it is still those big tube Tvs from a decade ago. I enjoyed the beach and there was a variety of fish even near the shore. there was a promo offered by CHI spa and it was the ultimate pampering experience!
Roberto S. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent servcie.

Clean, enviro friendly with courteous staff.
9
From the time we arrived until we left we had a relaxing & wonderful time. The staff are friendly, room always clean & the environment cozy.
Dovie B. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
The best! Service wise, thumbs up! Friendly staff.

Hotel facilities and great staff
9.7
Will be definitely coming back to rejuvenate and recharge! Cudos to all the staff!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try swimming in the beach in the late afternoon and marvel at the school of guest-friendly fishes as they encircle you.
John O. Families with young children United States of America, November 5, 2012
Wonderful Family Hotel

Great Facilities, Very Kid Friendly
8.3
It has been several years since we stayed at the hotel and were really impressed by the new developments. This is a great family hotel and our kids love the play center. My only recommendation is that instead of charging a fee, the playroom should be free at least for 1-2 hours a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely recommend going to see the whale sharks in Oslob. This has to be one of the only places in the world where you get to see whale sharks up close for an extended period of time. Donsol is nice but the visibility is poor and sharks leave shortly after surfacing. The fishermen in Oslob have been able to encourage the sharks to feed at the surface for a long time so you can really see the sharks from a boat and even better in the water with fairly good visibility. Cebu also has a lot of fun places to visit so get out and enjoy the city!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04