Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Daniel J. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very safe and friendly environment. Great resort
Beaches, activities and food
It was very welcoming and family friendly. Excellent
Reviewed May 23, 2014

MANUEL H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Awsomely amazing experience close to perfection.
Great staff. Best Facility in Cebu. Well prepared menu.
Its an exprience perfected by the management that made my stay at Shangila Mactan great. The service is undeniably worldclass. Thanks to RM Alex Castaldi and his team.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Erika T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
stay in the hotel is fantastic
its near the beach, great breakfast and rooms
our stay is very relaxing and convenient especially travelling with two kids rooms are very spacious and bed is quite big.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Jonathan A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
great!!!
nice beach, good food, relaxing rooms
superb!
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Greg M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
World Class Facility in a lovely part of the world
sensational pools and access to beach, relaxing surroundings, great rooms
cant fault the stay at this hotel its simply magnificent however its expensive for this country and if you want more than the hotel offers then visits to the city take 1 hour as it is not located near anything of interest but just to lie on the beach all day and indulge yourself in the perfect weather its 10 out of 10
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Susan J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable stay
Enjoyable, comfortable nice stay
No problem
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Paul A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
relaxing stay by the beach
right on beach, loads of kids activities & great service
Great hotel, right on beach, tons of stuff for kids to do, just make sure you get outside and see what the real Cebu is all about right outside the gates of the huge hotel complex. Food pretty average and way overpriced, so with a family you're much better off eating outside. Also forget the hotel shuttle to the airport. The 'minimal fare/ is actually more expensive than taking a taxi - even just for one person!
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Luke S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Cebu's finest resort
Facilities, staff, rooms
It's expensive, but you can see where the money goes so you don't feel ripped off. I prefer it to both the Crimson and Plantation Bay. I can't fault it on anything other than cost. I really can't!
Reviewed May 06, 2014

May D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fabulous and fantastic
Friendly and attentive staff.nice and clean room.near to the beach
We really enjoyed our stay in shangri-la.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Yongpyo H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Fantastic Day in Cebu
Service, Beach, Play
Great view and beach. I could swim in the beach all day long, since hotel has private beach.
Reviewed May 05, 2014