Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1289 reviews

699 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1289)
Sort by:
Rachel F. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2013
beautiful beach and kids friendly

the beach, swimming pools and kids meals
8
It was our second visit there and it didn't disappoint. Kids loved playing in the pools and the water slide. We ate at the resort every day and kids loved kids' meals. Staff were friendly and helpful. Mango daiquiri was delicious. We went to the town and the Lapu Lapu garden was pretty enough.
Report this review
Shao-Yi T. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2013
best family holidays resort

swimming pool. nice buffet. friendly staff
9.3
Great super nice . My kids had a great time. Nice swimming pools. Recommend to family with kids
Report this review
Yam K. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
Acceptable

Beaches, Guest services, Gym
4.7
It is acceptable in terms of environment, but improvements have to be made in the dining and transportation services. The food taste bad in both of the main restaurant (tides and tea of spring) The beaches are very nice without much garbage. The shuttle bus charged 150 peso per person and it was not spacious enough. It was far far away from cebu centre (ayala and SM malls) It takes more than 45 minutes. the interiors of the shangri-la were below average in terms of 5 star hotels, it seems to me that they don't put money in maintainance.
Report this review
Roger E. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Excellent facilities, food and friendly staff

1. Friendly and efficient staff. 2. Wide menu with very good food. 3. Excellent facilities (room, pools, beach, restaurants, bars and business centre)
8
Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. We up-graded to "all-inclusive" as there were no restaurants in the vicinity. Both the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were very good, a wide selection with changes on a regular basis. We used the gym and the business centre and were very pleased with the facilities and assistance given by the staff. The pools and beach were very clean and there was good snorkelling with plenty of fish to view
Report this review
Son L. Couples Vietnam, September 29, 2013
It is an amazing stay in the hotel

Staff, Beach Snorkelling, Air
9.3
Amazing stay , good experience with ShangriLa. Will come back definitely
Report this review
Tara K. Couples September 29, 2013
Relaxing, good food and good snorkeling

Service, Beach/Snorkeling and Breakfast
9
We had a very nice stay at the Shangri-La hotel. Although it is quite a family hotel we had a good relaxing stay as a couple and joined in a few of the activities eg snorkeling and mini golf on offer. Large grounds, private beach and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Eduardo J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2013
friendly Staff, awesome seaview, great food

child friendly amenities, great food and The Chi spa was great!
9.7
The Chi spa was great! Great resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa. My wife and I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides, really great food! We will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Thea M. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
breath taking panoramic view from our balcony..

the entire resort speaks for itself.. everything is there, you'll only need to go out during your sightseeing tour otherwise enjoy the activities lined up for you within the hotel..
8
when my husband and i checked into our room, we didn't quite like it.. there was no view.. then we had lunch at tides.. we talked and decided to upgrade our room.. we were transferred to the highest floor of the main building where the view was really amazing! we were so happy. there's one thing though, while we were going back to our first room from lunch we were surprised because they were doing some renovation sort of maintenance to the rooms at the entire floor which has not commenced yet at the time we checked in. it was sooooo dusty and it seems as if we were the only occupants there. we didn't mind it already as we have already arranged for room upgrade. but my point is that they could have at least informed us or rather checked us at a different room in the first place. (the resort did not seem to be full during our stay) well anyway, the resort is beautiful. the staff are very good. they are very polite, attentive and communicates well with their customers especially Mr Johnard of Tides.. thank you very much.
Report this review
Mogana S. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
My stay was good, nice people, polite and helpfull

Friendly, helpfull and polite staff
7.3
My stay was good. I enjoyed but as a 5 star resort there should been more activities and entertainment to be offered. There was no any special welcome for the guest to feel taken care.I have stayed in most of the Shangrila Resort in South East Asia. I found there is more improvement to be done by the hotel management in Cebu if there are interested to attract more toriest to Shangrila resort in Cebu.
Report this review
Sujin H. Families with older children South Korea, September 17, 2013
Great

Great breakfast, comfortable room, adjacent beach
8.7
Great breakfast, comfortable room, adjacent beach!
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 699 reviews Next page
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03