or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1153)
Sort by:
Remedios A. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
The best hotel in Mactan City

Very nice beach and clean.
8.3
I enjoyed every moment of our stay in this hotel. We felt so pampered and secure area.
Hotel Feature Tip: I loved being able to feed the fish in the beach, without swimming out toe the deep end.
Iris S. Couples Germany, February 20, 2013
A tropical dream comes true

First-class Hotel that really deserves five stars (spacious and clean room, excellent breakfast buffet, wonderful tropical garden with diverse pools)
10
During our holidays staff members were at all times helpful and very friendly. The first room we got - located on the 9th floor (top floor) with view to the garden and parking lot- was noisy because of the generators running all night long on the the roof. The next day we got a new and refurbished room to the lovely pool and garden side with a grand sea view, all without any extra charge. We have been to many snorkeling sides (Key West,Red Sea and Thailand), but we made a top choice with the Shangri-La. The beach is full of fishes swimming around ones feet. The Beach is very clean, towels and sun chairs are included. The spa area "chi" is one of the most beautiful SPA we have ever seen. The setting is build in form of Japanese temple and villas with little water pools, koi fishes and flowers. Everything is very clean, neatly kept and decent (men and women separated, except for couple treatment). We enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the "Tides" Restaurant. They offer a huge variety of warm and cold Asian meals as well as continental breakfast. Fruits and sweets of different kinds are served as well. Everything is very freshly made and of excellent taste. The Italian Restaurant is located at the ocean wing of the hotel and offers a quite and more private atmosphere. The pizza is excellent and satisfies two persons whereas the pasta meals are small in portion although excellent in taste. This place we really recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel organizes day trips i.e. to Bohol and the chocolate hills. We had a great day with a private guided tour. The guide, Alice, was competent and very friendly, we had A lot of fun together.
Braden D. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2013
Lovelyl Hotel but Smal Rooms

Many activities to do, and lots of restaurants to choose from.
6.3
This place is a great little resort for families. There was a lot of kids here. The service was friendly, but the room was small. There is a range of activities to do in the sea and all around the spacious land outside. Its fun to do the golfing, and table tennis. The pool is not too large and is filled with kids. Overall a fun place for a few nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you go here, it is 1 hr away from the mall, so best to spend most of your time utilizing the activities.
Marie M. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Love the beachfront and the food

beachfront, food
7.3
loved our stay at shangri-la mactan. the beachfront was nice, there was always someone ready to help you with drinks or even just setting up your towels etc. the food st tides was great. there was just one complaint with the room which was probably a smoking room so it smelled like a used ashtray even after they've sprayed deodorizer. it was a nice room though with a huge balcony so we decided to keep it.
Jurine R. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
very relaxing ambiance

the beach was great
9.3
we were supposed to go with our little girl, but plans changed on the last minute. she would have enjoyed the kiddie pool and activity zone. anyhow, my husband and i enjoyed the time we had together, just the two of us. we enjoyed snorkeling, swimming and just lounging in the poolside and beachfront. we love the dinner we had at cowrie cove and the breakfast buffet was also sumptuous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is great for island hopping, snorkeling and scubadiving. So enjoy as much as you can when you're here. There are also historical sights to go around the island.
Rui S. Couples China, February 17, 2013
It is a good memory in my life!

Adventage location,Great food, Fast serveice
10
The Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa has a adventage location,transportation is very convenicent for sightseeing and shopping.Moreover the service people are so sensetive and helpful.When our familys had been in stuck,they give us first aid.Otherwise,the breakfast and the dinner are so great.In a word,we have a good memory in your hotel in these days.We would like to come back in the furture.
Craig A. Families with young children New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Fantastic Resort Experience

Facilities and staff are superb
9.7
We found this hotel exceeded our expectations, which were high as it is expensive. Staff and facilities are excellent and we didn't need to leave the resort. Beach, pool and kids facilities kept us entertained all day. We found the staff amazing - friendly, helpful and professional even with the resort bveing fulll fior Chinese New Year. Beacxh and marine reserve at the hotel is brilliant - colourful fish and great snorkelling just metres from your deck chair. On the "con" side the room are dated and need a refurbishement (which we are told is coming in April). Still celan, very confortable and great amenities, but just need an update. See tip below for island hoppping and snorkelling prices. Also the hotel has a vacation package you can upgarde to. It was SGD93 for unlimited non-moterised water sports, laundry and evening buffet (kids free) each day. If you are into sailing, canoeing, snorkelling etc etc it is great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: OK - for island excursions the trips via the hotel are expensive. OK if you want a 5 star experience, but you are paying for it! We have been to Cebu before, so went outside the hotel gate and found a tour guide at the small Korean resturant. Hired our own boat for the day for a similar itinerary at 1/4 of the price for the family. Yes - you have to pay the marie park entrance fees and the lunch yourself, but it is worth it for the savings. The snorkelling was at the same spots as all the other boats.
Phaik I. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
"Lovely hotel & Service with a smile

The hotel was very beautifully landscaped & had a relaxing atmosphere, the Cowri Cove Restaurant was stunning & food exceptional.
8.3
shangrila mactan made our"get away" holiday really restive during chinese new year...the scenery, clear & unspoilt water around the mactan shelf was stunning & the staff of shangrila with their eager to please demeanor & ever ready smiles made our stay even more pleasant. 1)cowri cove restaurant is a must try, food is wonderful & scenery even better although the prices are somewhat expensive. 2)we recommend trying the italian restaurant "aqua" too..the "tiramisu" was delightful. 3)the tea leaf chinese restaurant is dissapointing and substandard..everything we ordered was substandard because they ran out of ingredients & yet continued to serve dishes we ordered without informing us that they had run out of the ingredients. the spa massage was very expensive and not as good as the massage we had at "chi spa" in shangrila chiang mai in thailand which we pre-booked at a discounted rate & enjoyed recently in november 2012. the massuea in chiang mai were more experienced and professional with just the right touch, i kept having to tell my masseau here that she was too light & i couldnt feel the massage..my husband had the same complaint...the massage was just not worth the money and we had a better massage later at the airport for a pittance of what we paid for at mactan.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Philippino local designer Filippo. His boutique is at Ayala Shopping Center.. The cut & design is wonderful as I wanted to take back something local from Philippines Tired of the local Phillippino food & miss the "Chillies" & Spices??Malaysians can try the Royal Thai Restaurant at SM Shopping Center...the food is preety good & ask for extra spicy & its quite hot .., the Tom Yam Prawn soup is very good & Pandan Chicken, not bad, the prices are very reasonable.
Kyle S. Groups United States of America, February 12, 2013
Best hotel ever

Excellent food, staff, beach, activities, grounds
9.7
Not much to complain about here. The staff is excellent, they were always very helpful and spoke english very well. The food was amazing. The breakfast buffet has plenty of delicious and fresh food, and they have several restaurants on the grounds to choose from. The beach was great, plenty of cabanas and places to lay out with some nice snorkeling in the water. The hotel has plenty of activities they organize many of them offered for free. The pitch and put golf course was a lot of fun and they have the best miniature golf I have seen at a hotel.
Travel tip: The hotel charges about for the whale shark tour or you can pay about through Cebu Tours.
Riyah V. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Friendly staff and nice food

Staff, location, food
7.7
we went to shangrila because it's my 30th birthday. we booked around 3pm and our room was upgraded to panorama ocean view. we had a great view from our balcony of the ocean. nice twin bed but the room is quite small. love the toiletries because it's l'occitane. the staff are very friendy and always greets you. we tried also their fitness and tried their jacuzzi very relaxing. there's a variety of choices in tides when we had our breakfast. its just that there are so many people the time we went because its chinese new year. overall my stay was great.
Restaurant Tip: You can go out at night if you want to try other food since the price of food at Shangrila is quite expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08