or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1106 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1106)
Sort by:
Todd W. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service

Beautiful hotel, wonderful service, good food, fun
10
Stay was nice, but too short considering all the things to be done. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The grounds and everything looked very well maintained. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. The only drawback was the coffee; tasted too bitter -- a minor thing.
Rhoy B. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Best honeymoon.......

I like the the food........
9
Lovely place and site to view ..... We are so relax and for me two tumb's up for me..... The food is very good taste..... Well arrange ...... Room are so relaxing....... The staff are friendly......
John O. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great Family Hotel

Adventure Zone and the Pool for the kids, great buffet, pleasant bar and lounge
9.3
The hotel is definitely at the top of the list for family hotels in the Cebu area, especially for those with young children. Adventure zone, the pool, the miniature golf and play areas as well as activities were great for the kids. The hotel had very good free WIFI access in most areas and everyone was very accommodating.
Nightlife Tip: The band at the bar in the evenings is quite entertaining and are even quite kid friendly.
Agnes P. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Very lovely hotel and very nice service

very cozy room and surroundings plus the fresh smell of the beddings and pillows
10
everything is so nice... so beautiful....so clean.... so fresh everyday. actually we extended our stay for 2 nights because me and my family were truly enjoying. we need not went out coz everything is inside the hotel . staffs were very very nice too, from the top position down to the house keeping. Foods were yummy. we even had the chance to enjoy the discounted local rate for our extended days.. All in all, the hotel is excellent.
Chariz G. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Breath-taking Hotel

Shangri La's Beach Front and thw Free Wi-Fi all over the place.
10
Shangri La has already established a name for itself as it is already a common knowledge for everyone that it is a 5-star hotel. So already expect a good service from its staff, which I can attest to, nice, clean and spacious rooms with a great view of sunrise and sunset as well, great food, great facilities and everything that is to be expected of a 5-star hotel to have. But what made it stand out? It is actually their beach. I have been traveling all over the Philippines for quite some time now and have not actually adored Mactan's beaches since sand is not as fine as the one's in Boracay or Bohol, but Shangri La turned this around by actually developing their beach front. Yes its sand is not as fine, but hey, I haven't been to any hotel who need not to hire a boat to go somewhere to go snorkeling. It is readily available right at your door step as Shang has taken care of the reefs. Aside from that, they have outstanding beach beds. Oh yes, none that I have seen in most resort hotels that I have been to. Words would not be enough to describe how I felt about our stay in Shangri La, So I guess, you should just see it for yourself, it is a gem in Mactan, Cebu which I highly recommend that you visit.
Chariz G. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Hotel in Mactan with the best Beach Front

Beach Front
10
Check in: Easy. Aside from that, Shangri La has a welcoming staff which I believe are multi lingual as we have heard one actually speaking in Nihonggo while greeting the guests. Also, welcome drinks are served and couches are available to be sat upon while waiting. Rooms: Superior Garden View rooms are great. Upon arrival at the resort rooms are already available. Room has complete amenities and has met expectations of a 5-star hotel. Nice veranda as it overlooks the garden, the pools and the beach. Resort: Amazing. Great Large Pools. Kid friendly which is actually great for families traveling with young children. Best beachfront in Mactan, no question to that. Overall: Shangri La has exceeded our expectations. Yes it is pricey, but it is worth the money you pay for.
Mohammad S. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great Location, service & all the comfort of home

Location, ammenities, service
9
Great hotel, beautiful beach, swiming pool, food and service
Mohammad S. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great Location and memories to last Forever

service, ammenities, location, beach and the swiming pool
9
Great location, food, recreation facility, beach and snorkoling with clear water and many colorful fish
Kathryn L. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great beach, amenities and friendly staff

Great beach, restaurants and bars with superb ambiance
8.3
We are overall very satisfied with our stay. A little disappointment was even when we specified 3 adults in a bedroom, they were not able to give an extra bed when we arrived. There was a minor incident with my mom in the beach and the nurses and staff were very helpful. We love the beach for its variety of fish available without going too far. Food and ambiance of all restaurants are great. Great location for family and honeymooners.
Maricris K. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous view... Good service

I love the toilet and bath!
8.7
The only set back I had was when we had to go to the pavilion and no driver was available straight away to take us through a transport... Unfortunately, we were late in the wedding... Even few minutes matters! They didn't have somebody on standby.. We were 5, a good number, then comes 10 people, who were just going for a stroll, and they got accommodated first...even 5 star hotels do miss something, do they?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06