Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

aird O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful stay, with friendly staff, very relaxing
Excellent food, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
We have been coming back to this resort for 3 years now and we are never disappointed. The staff are so friendly and superb restaurants, overall a very relaxing place. We'll done Shangri la Cebu, keep up the good work.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Leanne C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Usual shangrila international standard
Good selection of hopi
Reviewed February 06, 2014

KATSUNO M. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Relax
Food, Private beach, atmosphere
It was so nice to stay in this hotel. Hotel Staff was so kind. We saw a lot of fish in beautiful private beach. Definetely, we will repeat again.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Mirabeth C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Beautiful day at the beach
Very quiet & relaxing atmosphere , big room and beautiful shoreline
Upon entry, you can easily experience the "resort feel" atmosphere with lots of trees around. Check in - it was quick and had friendly staffs at the counter. Room - nice interior. Swimming pool - choices for adults and kids. Though we had a hard time to look for our chair/bed in the pool area since they were all occupied. Food - good variety and they served local food which are yummy. You can have your breakfast in either Tides or Acqua. The former has more food choices and the latter has better view, fewer people but fewer choices. Check out - fast and quick as well especially if you're booked with Agoda.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Jari T. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent
wonderful staff, sumptuous breakfast and excellent facilities
Unfortunately, this time the experience wasn't that great. We booked two rooms and one of the room was only available in the evening after many calls of followup to the front desk! A tiring day of travel from abroad did not give good impression to come without the room after being booked two months prior. Otherwise, SUPERB LIKE ALWAYS!!!
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Antoniette T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Vacation too short for awesome stay!
pool, room, staff
the service was excellent - 11 on a scale of 1 to 10. there were small things that surprised us though - our amenities were not refilled until we asked (even if they made up the room), and there was only 1 bar open late at night. otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back
Reviewed January 31, 2014

JOANNA S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect for relaxation
best of all best
i enjoy staying in this hotel,the room is alvailable as early as 12nn.and gave me the best room and its so huge.i love the ambiance and everything.surely,i will recommend this hotel to my friends who can afford.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jill N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Highly recommended hotel
spacious room, variety of restaurants, great breakfast
Reviewed January 29, 2014

AVA S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Fun, relaxing family holiday despite bad weather
Excellent facilities, great service
It was excellent. The hotel is a bit old - you can tell from the structure and some fixtures in the room and bathroom BUT it is well maintained. Service is GREAT. It validates why you pay premium for a Shangri-La. Totally worth every penny spent.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Philipp E. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not so good
the food was great especially the breakfast, the jet ski and other rides. fast service from the staff.
our stay was good. but when we checked in the manager who handled us near the deont desk was a bit rude. shes not friendly compare to others. the room was a little dirty when we got in. we saw some lies from a person in the table. the toilet is a not so clean theres some hair left there. the food was great and the staff in the restaurant are very pleasant and friendly. we enjoyed the most jet ski and other rides. the pools and beach are beautiful.
Reviewed January 04, 2014