arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

ETHEL D.
Philippines
December 02, 2013
Island Oasis
Location Luxury Attention o detail
Excellent location. Pricey food. Excellent staff A beach resort you will return to.

Brian G.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2013
A good stay considering the recent typhoon
The food, the staff the balcony
We enjoyed our stay. There were only two disappointments: although the Hotel was quiet there were no time slots available at the spa (shortage of masseuses I was told) and the garden view balcony faced a worksite. The food and staff were great, the gardens beautifully kept.

Ghee K.
Singapore
November 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Service, facilities and beach
Arrived early and could not check-in but was able to use club lounge which had a wonderful view and delicious snacks and drinks. Service was wonderful everywhere. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Lots of things for kids to do, play area, pool for kids with slides. Great beach with clear waters and you could swim in the company of fishes.

Joel S.
Philippines
November 27, 2013
Relaxing
Friendly staff, good food, secluded place
only two points of concern: probable lack of checkout personnel at airconditioned lobby and probable lack of therapists for chi spa (cannot find a schedule 2 hours before closing time).

Lucy F.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2013
Fantastic pools and children's facilities
Breakfast selection, room comfort, staff friendliness
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were all super friendly and attentive and did not seem like anything was too much trouble. The breakfast selection, like all Shangri-La's I have stayed in is second to none in my opinion though I did find that the breakfast room was far too small for the size of the hotel. I understand that you can pay extra to stay in the Ocean Wing and have more room but considering the rooms are not cheap anyway, we opted against this and I believe that given that you are paying decent money for a hotel in the Philippines, it should be much larger for those paying to a stay in the regular rooms. This was really only a minor problem on the Sunday as we were checking out and wanted to get some additional time round the pool (which is so comfortable and relaxing) and had to wait a while for a table so I would not advise this to deter anyone from going for this reason. The children's facilities for all ages are extremely well catered for so I would definitely recommend this for families. We do not have children and still had an amazing time though I must add it was off peak, I can imagine it being fairly noisy during peak times with lots of children. y

Andrea K.
Canada
November 24, 2013
Very Relaxing Family Holiday
Beach Pools Buffet Breakfast
This was our 7th year in a row to do this trip on October. It is an easy direct flight from Hong Kong on Cathay Pacific. We had an adjoining room with my parents which was nice. The view from the balcony facing the Ocean is amazing and we loved the buffet breakfast and pools. We had a favorite spot on the beach under the cabanas on the far left part of the beach as you face the ocean. The kids loved the activities like the water slide, beach toys, fish feeding, hermit crab racing, kids club, mini golf, and more. We will be back!

Kin P.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
relax & enjoy
great breakfast, frendly & attentive staff, great snorkeling beach
everything charge inculde the transfer from the airport,200peso/pp , not worth paying if more then 2 person..taxi cost only 300peso from airport. and must provide the agoda acknowledgment if not they will charge you for 45peso to print..

Kristien E.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2013
Great resort hotel.
Beach, kids facilities, marine life
Great hotel and you could happily not leave the hotel. My advice is not to bother as getting anywhere in Philippines is a nightmare due to overcrowded roads. Took 1.5 hours to travel 20 km's. The hotel is absolutely superb but as seasoned travellers to Thailand we were sorely disappointed by Cebu. It just does not live up to the hype.

Fu K.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2013
luxury hotel to stay with a private beach
nice staff, great breakfast buffet, comfortable room
Good! I just booked the stay after my arrival. Staff there still let me to use business centre there before confirm my booking. They were really helpful and let us have early check-in and late check-out at nearly 6pm due to the typhoon. Also, great breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food!!

Maria T.
Philippines
November 06, 2013
great resort hotel for couples and for families
luxurious room, nice amenities, great attentive staff
we had a good family vacation, the only problem was -- we should have stayed longer!