or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
940 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Youen G. Couples France, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel for a relaxing stay in Cebu

Snorkling, staff, activities
7.3
Great location for a relaxing moment but far from the city. Ocean wing rooms a bit old and low equipped in the bathroom but the excellent service of the staff more than compensate it. Good restaurants (the Italian and the see side one). Great beach for snorkling but the sand is not that smooth (thick) and white than in Boracay or Thailand (it looks a bit artificial). Full of activities including a golf course. Nice large garden, spa and pools.
Ophelia G. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Lovely place but service needs improvement

the pools are great, as well as the beach. food is ok too
5.7
First of all -- smelly towels! Then our room which was not on a smoking floor smelled heavily of cigarette smoke!
Emmanuel S. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2012
Perfect hotel for business and pleasure

Rooms and staff
10
Twas a marvelous stay. Me and my family enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Best facilities and site i couldnt ask for more. The hotel staff are well trained , the food is superb. The rooms are immaculately clean and spacious. You would not want to leave the hotel anymore . The rates are pricey but it definitely was value for money.
George M. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Very Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

Well maintained grounds with a nice beach area
7.3
Everything was just fine but they still have that old TV in our room. It's Shangri-La...please replace it with a new one.
Bernd W. Families with young children Germany, June 18, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Great family facilities for kids and parents, great beach and pools.
9
We had an extended weekend and it was just great. Transfer is organized directly at the airport with the hotel maintaining its own transportation booth there, so no need to hassle for a taxi. We did not use the indoor facilities because we had good sunny weather, but in case it is raining, there are plenty of opportunities indoors in this case. Staff is very friendly.
Dominic G. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Amazing service and staff

Staff and service
9.3
In my girlfriend's words, who is a hospitality management and PR professional with 14 years' experience; "I have never ever experienced such consistently excellent service in my life let alone in my career". Every single staff member we have come accross; from the receptionists, concierge and housekeeping to the dive centre staff, pool cleaners, and lobby bar staff and live band playing there made our stay very special and memorable. We are not VIP's in any way, just a tourist couple staying in a normal room. But we left feeling like royalty. Thank you to everyone at the Shangri-La Mactan. We cannot wait for another Agoda.com deal so we can go back. Best Regards, Dominic Giles and Melissa Saglam
Hotel Feature Tip: The family pool at the resort has its own ice cream shop which was a hidden secret we accidentally discovered on our last day. I would recommend the kalamansi sorbet as well as the honey & ginger ice cream which were just amazing!
Angela L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2012
Great service

Superb service
9.7
From the moment you arrive at this hotel, you feel like you are on holidays and can relax. Every detail is thought of here at Shangri-la. From the beach, to pool, to spa, this place has everything I needed for a weekend getaway. Will stay at the Shang again next time.
Dineth R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 15, 2012
Nice Hotel for a couple

nice, beautiful
8
This hotel was good. At that time it was undergoing some renovations as well. But the impact was minimu. Staff was very friendly and supportive. However the hotel was on the expensive side. Being a spa hotel , it consists of very nice pool and a garden. so this will be best suited for a couple on their honeymoon or on a romantic trip. May not be very suitable for night life. The have shuttle service from/to the Cebu air port which is very useful.
Carla B. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
great for a weekend getaway

nice rooms, good service
8.7
enjoyed my break away from the city in shangri-la mactan. the rooms we're very clean and the staff were really nice
Susan U. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel

I like the location because its near the airport. They also have very nice facilities.
8.7
We had a very enjoyable stay there. Even the kids enjoyed the beach and the facilities. We just stayed ther for 3 whole day withoput even thinking of going to the mall or other places. I just encountered one problem, when wew were checking out, our baggage were grouped together with another guest and we almost lost them. I told the bellboy that we are not with the same group but he still joined our baggage witht he other guest who was going back to Singapore. We looked for our baggage for almost 309 mins. Its a good thing that the people at the concierge were very helpful and really tried their best to locate our luggages asap. But basically everything went well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They must avail of the free snorkling and kayaking offerred by the hotel. Its a worthwhile experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02