or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Lobby Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Eunkyeong L. Families with young children South Korea, August 22, 2012
great resort for family and couples.

beach, swimming pools,
10
i went to shangri-la resort for my summer vacation as well as my anniversity. it was an excellent choice. i think this place is the best one in cebu. i would recommend it for the honeymooners, couples, families, and friends. it provides a large, clean room with a luxurious bathroom and balcony. the beach at the resort is fantastic. you don't need to go to hopping tour, because you can actually do the snorcooling, jetskiing, karyak, and all the water activieis that you can think of.
Restaurant Tip: Coricove for dinner
Ciela M. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location and complete amenities

Very near the airport and child-friendly
8.3
This is our family's favorite vacation hotel to date. We've stayed at this hotel at least three times already. In our recent stay, it was to celebrate my daughter's 7th birthday. And we also brought along my 4-year old son. We had a great family-bonding time. The kids enjoyed the Aquaplay and the adventure zone! All of us enjoyed swimming in the different pools - main pool and ocean wing pool. My husband enjoyed swimming in the open water. I, particularly, enjoyed the buffet at Tides. This hotel has everything a family needs.
Restaurant Tip: It is quite costly to eat breakfast to dinner in the hotel. There are restaurants just outside the hotel which are more affordable. Our favorite is the Italian pizza place.
Michael L. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2012
Great hotel for family with young kids

Nice beach, swimming pool, water slides, and play area for young children
9.3
Our 3 days, 2 nights stay at Shangri-la Mactan was great. My daughters enjoyed the Adventure Zone, the swimming pools, water slides and the beach. They're asking if we can go back there on our next trip. The room was spacious, clean and very well maintained. The bathroom was also spacious and clean with a nice bath tub and good shower. The breakfast buffet had great selection of food and drinks. It had western, asian and local foods. The staffs were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the name implies, Shangri-la Mactan Resort & Spa is located on the island of Mactan where you can relax at the beach, go island hoping, snorkeling, scuba diving or try many other sea sports. The beach at Shangri-la is very nice but can be crowded on peak season. Although the island is connected by 2 bridges to the main island of Cebu, it can take anywhere from 30 minutes to more than an hour (depending on traffic condition) to travel to Cebu City where the big shopping malls, greater selection of restaurants and other tourist attractions are.
Daeseo P. Families with young children South Korea, August 17, 2012
Great hotel in the Philippines...

Swimming pool and restaurant "Tides"
3
ShangrilLa's Mactan Resort & Spa is a best place to take a rest. Comfortable room, delicious food, exciting swimming pool and kid's amusement places. It was great time for my family. Thank you^^
Bruce M. Groups Canada, August 15, 2012
great staff,

we were at the hotel for a ironman race, the hotel was the best organized we have seen so far
8.7
great staff, nice rooms and a very good wine store right in the lobby, had a good time and stay
Tsang Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Excellence service

Excellence service and nice beach
10
excellence in services. especially the services at kids club. the children enjoy a wonderful journey with lots of fun. nice room and beach with lots of fishes. different restaurants provided different kinds of delicious food.it is really good that to stay over nights at here.
Simon G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Good for snorkelling

Clear sea, lovely beach, relaxing environment
9.3
We stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. The hotel has a private beach, the sea is very clear and many fish can be seen. Swim out to the floating platforms and there are hundreds of them. There isn't much around to see outside of the hotel, but they run buses into Cebu city for shopping, or you could get a taxi. The breakfast buffet was extensive with many varieties of food.
Yolanda K. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Gruelling Ironman 70.3 in Cebu w/terrible chaos

Understanding and accommodating staff
10
a 15min taxi ride to Shangri-la turned out to be a grueling 3 hr ordeal. Unbeknownst to us, the Ironman 70.3 was in town. Roads were closed and taxi drivers refused to take us alt. route to the resort. Our first taxi cab overheated so we had to flag down another. Drivers polite but experience frustrating. Then we walked w/our luggages to the resort, about 1.5 km. finally, got to the gate and was refused entrance because we didn't have wristbands. Despite informing the police officers we had reservations for the resort we were refused entry. POlice polite but doing their job. After calling and discussing the situation with the front desk we were escorted and walked to the resort. Long story short, only smoking rm available (we wanted non smoking rm) and we politely but firmly requested compensation for this whole mess. Guest relations officer polite and very understanding. Rm was aired out, view gorgeous, bottle of wine and delicious mangos waiting in out air conditioned rm! Holy recommend resort for their stellar service and friendly demeanor!!!
Jeremiah I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2012
5 star accommodation with 5 star service

The view from our room was great! Facing the ocean and the pool. Rooms were kept clean and service was impeccable
9
Highly recommended when staying in Cebu Mactan. Everything you need is in the hotel.
Bomi L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2012
The best hotel in Cebu.

Beautiful beach, Professional services, Tasty breakfast
8.7
I stayed at both of two resorts; Crimson and Shangri-La. Crimson is just a resort. Not a hotel. People were kind and they provied good services but most of guests are Korean. (I am a Korean too.) And the restaurant were crowded with people. But the room condition was very good. Deluxe Garden Room that we stayed at has great room with large bathroom and most of the rooms are separated so it was like country houses. Shangri-La has lots of employees so we can ask them anywhere. Actually the room condition was not good because The room smelt damp. But without the room, everything was perfact. The beach was so beautiful and there were so many kind of fishes. You can snorkling. Both of two accommodation were well decorated and provides good services. Have a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Shangri-la, there is lapu-lapu park. You can walk to get to there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - LobbyShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01