or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
979 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Ty S. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2012
Shangri-La delivers!

Family friendly with unparalleled service!
9.7
Great first impression made by the Shangri-la. I'm actually submitting this review a bit late; we have since stayed at this location a total of 5 times since our first stay. Restaurants are pricey but overall value and service meets our high expectations.
Othilie N. Groups France, July 19, 2012
Family hotel wiht great service and location

Private white sand beach
7
We had a wonderful stay at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa. Location is really great, especially the private white sand beach. Rooms are Ok and can be sometimes a bit far away from the restaurant, as the complex is really big. Service is very good (as often in Asia). Food from the buffet was good too. I would not recommend it for a romantic escape, as it is really a big resort with many rooms. It's ideal for a family.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Shangri La Mactan is a Unique Hotel on its own

The Marine Park just at your doorstep
9
I have always look forward to stay in Shangrila Mactan as it is one of the most beautiful hotel because of two reasons 1) The marine park is one of the best that i have visited and you need not go far to see coral fishes - parrot fish, pike fish, clown fish, mullet, angel fish, squid and schools of fish as though you are diving. 2) The Filipino service level again never fails - prompt efficient service request - no nonsense or reasons to be given...they just aim to please. Anything that they cannot provide is done with a sympathetic 'I wish I could do it' the only set back is you need to pay for the extras which makes it one of the very pricey hotels in Cebu. But the worse is not Shangrila Mactacn but AGODA THAT CANCELED MY ROOM AND WHEN I REQUESTED TO REINSTATE THE ROOM I HAD TO DO 3 REMINDERS AND THERE WAS JUST A CURT REPLY - WE HAVE DONE IT AFTER I LEFT THE HOTEL THE NEXT DAY. THE SERVICE LEVEL BY AGODA IS ATROCIOUS AND I AM THEIR LOYAL CUSTOMER RANKING WITH 75000 POINTS TO BE KNOWN AS THEIR 'PREMIER CUSTOMER' - BUT I DONT FEEL LIKE ONE!!! AGODA FAILED - NO APOLOGY AT ALL FROM THEM!
Regina A. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
The Best Resort in Cebu

location, available activities
10
This is my 3rd time in Shang Mactan and I keep on looking forward to the next one. I love how I can spend 2-3 whole days without the need of getting out of the resort because everything is there! Next time, I will really book myself a massage at Chi
Restaurant Tip: Try Acua's Orange Ginger smoothie!
Vilde N. Couples Norway, July 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great sevice

Excellent outdoor facilities, including a beautiful beach with marine sanctuary and two great pools. Polite and helpful staff who speaks good english. Many restaurants with great food.
9.7
Very relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very polite and helpful, and acted very professional. Beautiful beach with enough sun beds for everyone, so we didn't have to get up early to get a sun bed. The breakfast was also very good. The spa was amazing, very good facilities with jacuzzi and steam. We will definitely return to this hotel, we had a great time.
Charles M. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, with private beach
9.7
A classic Shangri-la property whichi is located right on the beach. It has very good facilities and the staff was very helpful.
Danielle R. Families with young children United States of America, July 12, 2012
Great for a family get away

Big swimming pools and lovely beach
8.7
Fantastic for families, with a huge (and impressive) playroom, several swimming pools and a great beach with fish to feed. The hotel rooms are not huge, but comfortable and clean.
Angela L. Solo travelers Canada, July 08, 2012
Great resort

Enjoyed every minute of my stay
9.7
From the moment you arrive at this hotel, you feel like you are on holidays and can relax. Every detail is thought of here at Shangri-la. From the beach, to pool, to spa, this place has everything I needed for a weekend getaway. Will stay at the Shang again next time.
Elaine Y. Couples Philippines, July 08, 2012
still happy the second time around!

location, rooms, activities, pool
9.3
stayed for 3d2n for business and pleasure trip with my fiance. this is our second time staying at this hotel and we are still happy with their services. the room is very spacious and clean. the staffs were friendly and helpful. if you plan to go to the city you can take their shuttle with a minimal fee. try to book a table at Cowrie Cove. they also serve yummy buffet breakfast!
Chuli T. Couples Taiwan, July 04, 2012
great hotel perfect for honeymoon couples

romantic settings and friendly staffs
10
vaule for money.great facilities and beautiful rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02