Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Chia C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 28, 2012
Very nice resort

The environment is very quiet.
10
Everything is very nice. So I'll just mention what I am not really satisfied. 1.The wall of the bathroom seems like there is some mold on it. ( i am not sure) 2.The shower curtain cannot completely block the water..so after I took shower, the ground was really wet. maybe its my problem.. 3.I couldn't find the dryer.
Leung T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
Good Hotel

Enviornment
8
The position of hotel is very good which is near the Mactan Airport, town centre and diving site. The facility is very good for whole family to visit. The game centre and x-zone is good for children and baby. The beach is very clean. The swimming also suitable for children. But the price is quite high.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring your sock when you want to visit the hotel game centre.
Magdalene L. Couples New Zealand, July 24, 2012
great room and service

private beach and friendly staff
8.7
went with a girlfriend, and we had a great time. free upgrade to a bigger room. service was excellent. everything you need is there. went out to snorkel with scottys and they were very professional.
Restaurant Tip: try the new italian place by the adult pool. loved the bread!
Pui L. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2012
Too crowed but room is spacious and nice

Close from the airport
8.7
the beach and swimming pool are crowed most of the time. gym is good, as not many people go there. food in the restaurant is expensive, but food is of a good standard generally. breakfast there are two choices for the inclusive buffet breakfast and we tried both. the breakfast in tides has more variety but way too crowed and it was chaotic. we arrived tides at 9am for breakfast and we were seated by a staff in 10 min. we went to get our food, but when we went back to our designated table, it was occupied by another party. we went and seek help from one of the staffs and she found us another table, which was just beside the long queue of people who were waiting to be seated. we felt like sitting on a busy street. we sat down anyway and asked for some tea, but what we received was just one cup of hot water (for two of us)with some teabags, no milk either. we gave up and just quickly finished our plates and left. it was such an bad breakfast experience on the first morning. we went to the other restaurant acqua for breakfast on the next 2 days. it was so much quieter . less choices but enough for breakfast. we didn't need to wait and not crowed at all. with less people, service is also much better. beach/ swimming pools a lot of seats are provided on the beach and by the swimming pools, but it's not easy to find a nice seat, as there were too many people. we need to get to the beach before 10am to get a better seat. however, the beach is full of people and kids, which made it really noisy. many activities happened at the small beach. snorkeling is ok , and we could see many fish in the water. however, some people also kayak there, which is quite dangerous to snorkel at times. the hotel should have separated the area for kayaking and other water sports. i saw people who were kayaking nearly paddled to the heads of people who were snorkeling. so scary. dining we had lunch in acqua on the first day. price is acceptable, the spagetti wasn't very good, but
Maria C. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2012
Perfect resort to escape city life...

Got everything you need - no need to leave the resort
10
It's our 2nd time around and always wanting to stay more. Except this time, some of the services/amenities we received the 1st time were not anymore made available (canvas beach bag and fresh mangoes in the room). However, it was complimented when they let us bring in some food purchased in excess outside and heated it up for us for consumption the next day. Also, noticed the prices of some of the water-sports activities have increased tremendously in 1 year :-(
Hotel Feature Tip: It's got everything, no need to worry. Great food too ;-)
Ty S. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2012
Shangri-La delivers!

Family friendly with unparalleled service!
9.7
Great first impression made by the Shangri-la. I'm actually submitting this review a bit late; we have since stayed at this location a total of 5 times since our first stay. Restaurants are pricey but overall value and service meets our high expectations.
Othilie N. Groups France, July 19, 2012
Family hotel wiht great service and location

Private white sand beach
7
We had a wonderful stay at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa. Location is really great, especially the private white sand beach. Rooms are Ok and can be sometimes a bit far away from the restaurant, as the complex is really big. Service is very good (as often in Asia). Food from the buffet was good too. I would not recommend it for a romantic escape, as it is really a big resort with many rooms. It's ideal for a family.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Shangri La Mactan is a Unique Hotel on its own

The Marine Park just at your doorstep
9
I have always look forward to stay in Shangrila Mactan as it is one of the most beautiful hotel because of two reasons 1) The marine park is one of the best that i have visited and you need not go far to see coral fishes - parrot fish, pike fish, clown fish, mullet, angel fish, squid and schools of fish as though you are diving. 2) The Filipino service level again never fails - prompt efficient service request - no nonsense or reasons to be given...they just aim to please. Anything that they cannot provide is done with a sympathetic 'I wish I could do it' the only set back is you need to pay for the extras which makes it one of the very pricey hotels in Cebu. But the worse is not Shangrila Mactacn but AGODA THAT CANCELED MY ROOM AND WHEN I REQUESTED TO REINSTATE THE ROOM I HAD TO DO 3 REMINDERS AND THERE WAS JUST A CURT REPLY - WE HAVE DONE IT AFTER I LEFT THE HOTEL THE NEXT DAY. THE SERVICE LEVEL BY AGODA IS ATROCIOUS AND I AM THEIR LOYAL CUSTOMER RANKING WITH 75000 POINTS TO BE KNOWN AS THEIR 'PREMIER CUSTOMER' - BUT I DONT FEEL LIKE ONE!!! AGODA FAILED - NO APOLOGY AT ALL FROM THEM!
Regina A. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
The Best Resort in Cebu

location, available activities
10
This is my 3rd time in Shang Mactan and I keep on looking forward to the next one. I love how I can spend 2-3 whole days without the need of getting out of the resort because everything is there! Next time, I will really book myself a massage at Chi
Restaurant Tip: Try Acua's Orange Ginger smoothie!
Vilde N. Couples Norway, July 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great sevice

Excellent outdoor facilities, including a beautiful beach with marine sanctuary and two great pools. Polite and helpful staff who speaks good english. Many restaurants with great food.
9.7
Very relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very polite and helpful, and acted very professional. Beautiful beach with enough sun beds for everyone, so we didn't have to get up early to get a sun bed. The breakfast was also very good. The spa was amazing, very good facilities with jacuzzi and steam. We will definitely return to this hotel, we had a great time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03