or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1088 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Laura H. Couples France, October 23, 2012
So so

Nice welcome, great resort
6
Very convenient - Swimming pools are great, the beach is wonderful But great disappointment on rooms (oldfashioned, damp smell,...not in line with the price!!)
Wesley L. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
Shang but missing the ri-La

Beautiful location, some departments have quick and efficient service.
6
We were received warmly upon arriving. Check in was relatively quick since there were a lot of people checking in. Luggage arrived very promptly. The room was nice however, tv was old and picture was snowy. Bath tub had a lot of deep scratches making it look dirty. Other than the two, we did not have any complaints. Room air conditioning was nice and cool. Room service is very quick, but they miss anticipating the need for condiments. All positive for the pools and beach. Personnel at the pools were very friendly and quick to serve your needs. Food serving was rather slow in Tea of Spring. The breakfast buffet was jam packed so ordering omelletes at the egg station and coffee took a long time to be served. Checking out early in the morning was a bit of a hassle as there was only one receptionist at that time. We were rushing to the airport but had to wait in line. But in fairness, for guests like me who are no-nonsense type of guys, was able to be checked out in less than 5 minutes when my turn came. So my overall comment is that I have had better experiences at other Shangrila resorts and Shangrila Mactan was just as beautiful however misses in some points making it just a Shang... without the ri-La or it was incomplete. I have come to have a high expectation when it comes to their hotel/resort based on my previous experiences with their other resorts.
Hermann B. Couples Germany, October 17, 2012
Perfect service rooms average...

Exelent food,pools,bars,restaurants a beach..
9.3
A exelent hotel in service. Pool , Restaurants, but the rooms are poore and laud..overall compare with the Crimson nearby...if the hotel room is important..go to the Crimson.. If you want to be taken care of as a movie star come here.. I never got that importand feeling of being importand in any other hotel... You look up and someone is there to serve you.. Excelent!
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Beautiful resort with excellent staff

Fabulous resort, with everything you want and need
9.3
we had a wonderful time during our stay, i added an extra day on to our original booking as we had been told by friends that the resort experience was exceptional - they where right, we have had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. i would recommend this resort to anybody that wants to be treated like royalty, the staff are extremely pleasant and always willing to help you. well done and a big thank you to the resort staff and management.
Margie O. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Great hotel with awesome beach

Nice rooms with a view and awesome beach for swimming and snorkling
7
The hotel was grand. Accomodations was wonderful. Shuttle was not free, but convenient from the airport. Beach and swimming pool areas are awesome. Food was mediocre and very expensive. Everytime you buy something it includes service charge and 12% VAT. The hotel was supposed to be a double occupancy but I was charged double because on my hotel voucher from Agoda it only showed 1 person. Anyways, I didn't want to ruin my short and expensive stay in this hotel, so I went ahead and just pay for it and never complained. But as far as I was concerned, that was stupid for them to do that.
Izaak M. Families with young children United States of America, October 14, 2012
Amazing hotel experience

Location, facilities, food, and just about everything else
9.7
We never left the premises while staying at the hotel. The food was amazing, especially the buffet. Our kids loved the pools, water slides, beach, mini golf, indoor playspace and other amenities. In fact, at the end of the stay, our 6-year-old told us unsolicited that it was her favorite hotel ever. Great place to bring the kids.
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Fabulous location and beautiful resort

Excellent experience
9.3
Magnificent resort, staff treat you like royalty, very comforting environment. It was an absolute delight staying here and would recommend it to anybody, you pay a bit more than avarege but well worth it. We sampled most of the restaurants and all of them were excellent. Can't wait until we return for another totally relaxing time. One thing to watch out for is the taxi's don't like going to the resort and want to charge you more than the meter rate, as they say they can't get a return fare, I didn't understand this as they are a short distance way from the airport...
Marilou A. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
One of my favourite hotels, I always go back to.

Genuinely friendly service with a smile from staff.
9
i am disappointed with my stay this time because the room i booked was one with a garden view but the view was only of a whole roof. i mentioned this to the front desk but i was informed that nothing could be done as i was checking out. i felt that i did not get value of the price i paid in the room that i stayed in. however, the staff had been extra friendly. my niece was celebrating her birthday and she was given piece of cake by a lovely member of staff.
Restaurant Tip: i stayed at 6 different hotels in 18 days and i could easily say that shangrila's mactan island resort offered the best breakfast. the best puto ug sikwati (hot chocolate & sticky rice).
Amanvir S. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
amazing

amazing
10
lovely hotel so clean and friendly. in a great location by lots of bars and clubs. lots happening the must area to be in. i love les and i love partying there. some great restaurants too.
Noriko U. Couples Japan, October 8, 2012
Pricy but nice hotel

Very all maintained
6
Everything was pricy. You could stay inside of the resort and do all the activities. Meals and activities were expensive though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03