or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Splendid Paradise 11/10

EVERYTHING
10
I really do not know where to start.. Amazing is the first word... but its the feeling i can not describe to you when I remind myself of my stay. Every single member of staff were not just good they were exceptinal. Doing anything they can to make your stay as good as possible. We even had to see the doctor becuase of an allergy my partner had suffered with - and even there it was so easy, comfy and without any issues. They have translators there if you do not speak English and over all the hotel, experience, service atmosphere, activities and price 11/10 DO IT!!! Only down thing was the Kareoke Room were not available.. :-(
Jeongyeol S. Families with young children South Korea, October 4, 2012
it`s so huge but so, so...

it has a nice beach and lots of big, various fishes and a comfortable system and kind deploees.
7.3
it is a very huge resort and beautiful beach. and wonderful,various, lots of fishes. i was surprised with too many fishes. but, it has two small swimming pools and very poor poolchairs compatible many people. so, i was disppointed with pools. i couldn`t use poolchairs even if i had started my day at am 7:00. the others are good and better.
Shopping Tip: There are many good masage shops around hotel.
Jeremy C. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Great Hotel but small rooms and too many kids

Nice facilities and nice private beach
7.3
i wrote an earlier review but don't know if it was submitted so here's a re-write/summary. i've stayed at this hotel several times prior and so decided to stay again. the biggest change is that this shangrila has now become more of a children and family-friendly hotel and definitely not for those adults who want a peaceful, romantic getaway with quietness and serenity. there were kids everywhere and if this is what you want, then bring your family and children here and they will love it. however, if you're an "adults-only" style traveler who want to enjoy some peace and quiet from more 'mature' company then sadly this shangrila has gone away from that and definitely is more for those with 2 or more kids! it's full of them and if you're a solo or lone couple you will definitely be a minority. the front-end checkin staff sadly did not perform to our expectations. they were rude, indifferent to our concerns, and just plain fake. however, all the other staff from the waiters, to servers, to bell-boys, concierge, security, housekeeping, beach valets, etc - were terrific. absolutely star performers and keeping with the shangrila brand and high quality. it made up for the front-end/check-in staffs incompetence.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free fish food pellets are offered at the beach so you can feed the fish proper food. Just save an empty water bottle and have them fill it up with the fish food pellets and grab your snorkel/mask and the fish will love you forever! The small sargeant major and parrot fish come right up to the shallows. Or if you're an adult/better swimmer head out to the floating pontoons in a bit deeper water and it's full of hundreds of them who'll follow you like the pied-piper when you feed them. It's great. Just remember to bring the empty plastic water bottle back to shore and deposit it in the recycle-rubbish bin. Keep the oceans clean and have fun!
Burton C. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Great Hotel, great location

Service is great, view and facitlies perfect
10
This hotel is one of the best in the ShangriLa group
Anthony F. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
(Complaint) "Stressful arrival"

Good restaurants
6.3
Dear Sir or Madam, Once again I would like to stress how grateful I am with the amendments made with the below booking and the original mix up with the dates etc. However, I really feel you will benefit from the feedback I am about to give you. On arrival to the Shangri La hotel in Mactan Cebu last Monday afternoon the concierge were unaware of the below booking because "Agoda had not forwarded these details to them (Shangri La)". Therefore, apart from feeling a great deal of embarrassment that I had somehow made a mistake, my girlfriend and I were told we would need to spend the entire day on stand by waiting for a room to become available as the hotel was full. This caused a great deal of stress for the both of us as we weren't sure if we would have to book another hotel in Cebu. Furthermore, we were wasting a large portion of the day we could be enjoying in our hotel room that I had previously paid for. I really feel that the hotel should have apologised for this mix up and we both felt some token of compensation was due - unfortunately they did not offer any apology or gesture of good will. It was only through my own perseverance and insistence that a room could finally be provided. I would please ask that you consider the above feedback for your future customers and ensure the appropriate contact is made prior to guests arriving. There was an unnecessary amount of stress and embarrassment here, that I'm sure you will agree will not bode well for your company. I have lost confidence in Agoda and I sincerely hope that it will be restored in the future. Many thanks Kind regards
Brian N. Families with young children United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great hotel for extended weekend with young family

kids pool, clean beach, kids playroom, large rooms, great service
7.3
spent 3 days in October with my family (2 small kids 1y and 4y old)
Restaurant Tip: kids eat free at the buffet restaurant when parents eat in
Edna W. Couples Canada, September 10, 2012
Great location and excellent view from room.

Fantastic amenities.
8
rooms had excellent view of gardens and sea. staff at tides and aqua restaurant were attentive and gracious. hospitality staff at lobby were sometimes too stiff and followed too scripted roles. experience at vanafi was not so pleasant. credit card swipe machine did not function and charges were taken at front desk. it triggered a 'fraud' incident with credit card company. food choices were excellent at tides but a bit too pricey. car service was very good.
Sock H. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
Room with Mouldy Smell & Power Trip at night

extensive breakfast spread
4.3
1) the 'deluxe seaview' room = room with pool view + v far-distance sea view. NOT worth the extra price paid, should just opt for normal garden view. 2) my room, 6085, has got a mouldy smell, like it's been closed for a long time and un-used. 3)in the middle of the night, while turning on the lights, I accidently caused a power trip at 4am! didnt want the serviceman to come to my room to fix the thing, and I waited (while sleeping) till 7am before calling the serviceman to check and fix the problem. 4) the rooms are located very close to each other, and I can clearly hear when my neighbours are back to their rooms or going out. I could even hear the telephone ringing sound of the connecting room next to my room!
Restaurant Tip: The Chinese restaurant, Tea of Springs, serves great chinese food. Reasonably priced..
Kevin E. Families with young children Canada, September 7, 2012
Perfect family hotel

Pools, kids room, friendly staff
9
We had a terrific stay at the Shang Mactan. Airport transfer were smooth and easy. The hotel had amazing facilities for kids. The pools were great and there were even a few small waterslides that our 3.5 year old loved. The beach had a covered area with staff available to help children build sand castles. The lifeguard took our son to search for hermit crabs on the beach. Our son is still talking about the lovely Jean and Uncle Michael from the beach. What friendly and helpful staff! When we needed a break from the beach there was a huge playroom to enjoy.. Even Mom and Dad loved the slides. Food was average. It would be good to see such a great resort raise the qualit of the food. That being said, the pizza and ice cream were terrific.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are two breakfast buffet options. One has a buffet just for kids!
Emma V. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2012
One great hotel with superb service

amazing beach and pools, helpful and efficient staff, lovely rooms
10
we loved the aqua water park for my preschooler and the pristine beach, not to mention the spacious room and helpful staff. will definitely go back there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06