Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1019 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Yolanda K. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Gruelling Ironman 70.3 in Cebu w/terrible chaos

Understanding and accommodating staff
10
a 15min taxi ride to Shangri-la turned out to be a grueling 3 hr ordeal. Unbeknownst to us, the Ironman 70.3 was in town. Roads were closed and taxi drivers refused to take us alt. route to the resort. Our first taxi cab overheated so we had to flag down another. Drivers polite but experience frustrating. Then we walked w/our luggages to the resort, about 1.5 km. finally, got to the gate and was refused entrance because we didn't have wristbands. Despite informing the police officers we had reservations for the resort we were refused entry. POlice polite but doing their job. After calling and discussing the situation with the front desk we were escorted and walked to the resort. Long story short, only smoking rm available (we wanted non smoking rm) and we politely but firmly requested compensation for this whole mess. Guest relations officer polite and very understanding. Rm was aired out, view gorgeous, bottle of wine and delicious mangos waiting in out air conditioned rm! Holy recommend resort for their stellar service and friendly demeanor!!!
Jeremiah I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2012
5 star accommodation with 5 star service

The view from our room was great! Facing the ocean and the pool. Rooms were kept clean and service was impeccable
9
Highly recommended when staying in Cebu Mactan. Everything you need is in the hotel.
Bomi L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2012
The best hotel in Cebu.

Beautiful beach, Professional services, Tasty breakfast
8.7
I stayed at both of two resorts; Crimson and Shangri-La. Crimson is just a resort. Not a hotel. People were kind and they provied good services but most of guests are Korean. (I am a Korean too.) And the restaurant were crowded with people. But the room condition was very good. Deluxe Garden Room that we stayed at has great room with large bathroom and most of the rooms are separated so it was like country houses. Shangri-La has lots of employees so we can ask them anywhere. Actually the room condition was not good because The room smelt damp. But without the room, everything was perfact. The beach was so beautiful and there were so many kind of fishes. You can snorkling. Both of two accommodation were well decorated and provides good services. Have a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Shangri-la, there is lapu-lapu park. You can walk to get to there.
Michael I. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Best hotel in Cebu

Great private beach, friendly staff, nice facilities, great food
8
Everything you need is in the hotel. Convenient for airport. Great place for a short trip. Expensive, however
Suet Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Decent-refurnished Connected Rooms

Spacious rooms with great sea view
9.7
this is our second time staying with shargri-la resort, mactan. we are attracted by the scenes, services, facilities and food qualities here. every time we found great journey here. and, philippines services always keeps you warm and happy. we like the beach, the swimming pools, the playground and grassland with hanging creeps, pool-side restaurant and cafe!! you can enjoy their cultural show performances which are arranged twice a week. hygiene level is super high. majority hotel guests are from round the world, asians are mainly from korea & japan, not many chinese and hongkongese. my mom & sis joined us in this holiday for five night stays and we have managed to book connected rooms. the kids do have fun to run between rooms. and, we do enjoy the stunning sea view, refreshing sea breeze and balcony with tiny table & chairs. there are also facilities for hanging our swimming suits for quick drying in the balcony. highly recommended to family with kids for a great self-contained vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins away from the airport. 5 mins to Mactan Hero Statute. 5 mins to Abacus Restaurant, a great cafe nearby with very delicious western fushion food. Great pizza, spaghetti & drinks. 20 to 30 mins hotel shuttle bus to SM mall in down town. You could shop in the shopping complex.
Clement T. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2012
Excellent service, fantastic location

Best beaches, restaurants, play areas for kids
9.3
Loved the trip, kids loved playing at the pool and the beach
Restaurant Tip: Must eat at the coves restaurant, best place for proposing :)
Milvie M. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2012
Gorgeous hotel, amazing staff.

One of the best resorts I've been to with very friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
8.7
Extremely happy with our stay. The amenities are well above average plus with amazing service.
Michael B. Families with young children Australia, July 28, 2012
Overpriced Snakes Agoda Sucks

Underwhelming for price
4.3
on my experience with agoda this company have zero customer service. i would never deal with them again. on shangri-la, be aware that their are coral snakes at their private beach. we found out as my 1 year old and wife almost stepped on one. it was not the only one we saw during our stay. yes, they are venomous and in telling the workers at the beach we were not telling them anything new judging by their reaction, which was who cares. i believe there should be warning signs informing guests.
Chia C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 28, 2012
Very nice resort

The environment is very quiet.
10
Everything is very nice. So I'll just mention what I am not really satisfied. 1.The wall of the bathroom seems like there is some mold on it. ( i am not sure) 2.The shower curtain cannot completely block the water..so after I took shower, the ground was really wet. maybe its my problem.. 3.I couldn't find the dryer.
Leung T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2012
Good Hotel

Enviornment
8
The position of hotel is very good which is near the Mactan Airport, town centre and diving site. The facility is very good for whole family to visit. The game centre and x-zone is good for children and baby. The beach is very clean. The swimming also suitable for children. But the price is quite high.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring your sock when you want to visit the hotel game centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02