Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Leanne C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Usual shangrila international standard

Good selection of hopi
8
Report this review
Remus S. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2013
Serene Relaxation

Location, nice gardens,privatebeach
6
Report this review
Corrie D. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2013
Very relaxing weekend!

easy access, nice beach & pool, great kids club
7.7
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The kids loved the kids club and we enjoyed the pool. Restauants were great. We did not leave the resort all weekend. Only negative is that it is VERY expensive.
Report this review
Rookie J. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2013
Homiest Service in the World!

Every bit possible
9.7
They treat everyone equally and by royalty. They render their services across the board and make you feel at home. Good place for kids to play around too. My little girl contracted a fever towards the latter part of the vacation and they had nurses who tended to her 24/7. Absolutely worth every penny.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eat outside the hotel, explore around.
Report this review
Gilbert L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Fun / Relaxing / Beautiful Location

Beach is AMAZING / Abundant Water Activities / Comfortable Resort
9
We had a great stay at the Shangri-La's Mactan Resort. We arrived early (5am) and they arranged airport transportation which was great. Understandably, our room wasn't ready so we had to kill some time by the beach. We drifted asleep on the comfortable beach chairs staring at the beautiful sun rise off the ocean...not a bad start to our trip! We spent the next few days enjoying the beautiful and clean beach. We went snorkeling right off the beach, rented jet skis, etc. Breakfast and restaurants were good but can be crowded. In fact, the only drawback was the noisy tourists. Rooms were a bit older and can use an update, but was still clean and comfortable. STAY HERE FOR THE BEACH!
Report this review
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Integrated Resort with guaranteed quality

Pool, beach, resort complex
8
We stayed in Shangri-la Resort for only one night. Due to flight schedule, we arrived the resort in the early morning around 5am. We had notified the resort and requested for early check in. However, facilitation could only be made until we upgrade our rooms to ocean wing suite. The upgrade fee was unreasonable in which we had to pay more than that if we just booked an ocean wing suite originally. The pool and beach was super awesome. The view was great. You can easily found tropical fishes just along the coast. But, surely if you aim at snorkelling, you should take an island hopping in Balicasag, Bohol. The staff were well-trained and attentive. Every staff will greet you with smile even you just pass by.
Report this review
Andrew L. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Nice quiet rooms

Good Food
9.7
I was here on business and did not have any time for the beach but I did go for a run on the hotel trail and the road. It was a good run. The rooms are quiet and cool for sleeping. There are a lot of families here so bring your kids.
Report this review
Jerilyn V. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great Exprience

Good services very pampered
8
This is my frist time staying in shangrila and I love & my family enjoyed it so much. Priceless moments to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Must seen
Report this review
Jennifer M. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel

everything you need is right there
10
The most gorgeous hotel I've ever been to. Nice room, nice view, nice food. Everything is nice
Report this review
Remedios A. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
The best hotel in Mactan City

Very nice beach and clean.
8.3
I enjoyed every moment of our stay in this hotel. We felt so pampered and secure area.
Hotel Feature Tip: I loved being able to feed the fish in the beach, without swimming out toe the deep end.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08