arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1353 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1353 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

JONATHAN D.
Philippines
November 05, 2013
Great vacation hotel for the family
Staffs are very friendly and attentive. Everyone greets you with a smile. Great big pools, child friendly with several lifeguards. Breakfast/dinner is great - lots of choices. Beach is great too!
I have no complains, on praises - Shangri-la resort has exceeded my expectations - value for my money. We were offered a special family vacation package by Annais (thank you) - including buffet dinner, unlimited laundry and free use of non motorized activities in the beach (ex. snorkeling, kayak) and it was really worth it. Everyone really enjoyed this vacation. Thanks.

seung B.
South Korea
November 01, 2013
fantastic resort
swimming pool. beach, friendly staffs
It was the best resort ever in Mactan. So far I have stayed in many resorts in Mactan. Shangrila is very well maintained fantastic resort. Fantastic swimming pool which is 2.3m deep and very nice beach where a lot of fishes are playing. I would come again.

Linda C.
Canada
October 30, 2013
Expensive but good enough for a getaway
Beach, kid friendly, and efficient shuttle service
If you are looking for a relaxing weekend, this is not the place. If you are thinking of a kid friendly resort with lots of activities for them, then this would be for you. Place is absolutely swarming with families and the mad crowd of people during breakfast doesn't help either. The shuttle service to the malls are efficient and I would suggest going there to pick up snacks or dinner as eating at the hotel is very pricey! Spent 2100 php for one to have the dinner buffet which did not have anything spectacular to eat sadly. Service at Tides is really hit or miss as you may never get a drink unless you flag someone down. The cooks were very nice and cooked everything to your liking. The beach was clean and can get really crowded late morning. The lounge band was terrific and the Wave bar was quite nice.

Andrea K.
Canada
October 25, 2013
Wonderful - it is our 7th October break in a row
beach, pool, breakfast
I love this resort and the staff. The kids love the pools, water slide, kids club, splash pad,mini golf, beach, snorkeling, fish feeding, etc. I love the room and comfy loungers, the view, the breakfast, and how convenient everything is.

gerhard S.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Very relaxing with good quality food
Swimming Food Staff
Pleasant surroundings with wonderful Food . As a Food- Expert , it draws me there in the knowledge of leaving satisfied

Daseul J.
South Korea
October 20, 2013
Luxurious beach resort
Luxury, Beach, Activities
The resort is extremely well maintained and the views are spectacular. We used the ocean view deluxe room and enjoyed our stay very much. The resort offers a wide range of activities such as diving, wake boarding etc. and ofcourse the gear is all prepared and ready for use. The restaurants offer a wide variety of foods and drinks and tastes very good too!

Shao-Yi T.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
best family holidays resort
swimming pool. nice buffet. friendly staff
Great super nice . My kids had a great time. Nice swimming pools. Recommend to family with kids

rachel F.
Australia
October 11, 2013
beautiful beach and kids friendly
the beach, swimming pools and kids meals
It was our second visit there and it didn't disappoint. Kids loved playing in the pools and the water slide. We ate at the resort every day and kids loved kids' meals. Staff were friendly and helpful. Mango daiquiri was delicious. We went to the town and the Lapu Lapu garden was pretty enough.

Roger E.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2013
Excellent facilities, food and friendly staff
1. Friendly and efficient staff. 2. Wide menu with very good food. 3. Excellent facilities (room, pools, beach, restaurants, bars and business centre)
Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. We up-graded to "all-inclusive" as there were no restaurants in the vicinity. Both the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were very good, a wide selection with changes on a regular basis. We used the gym and the business centre and were very pleased with the facilities and assistance given by the staff. The pools and beach were very clean and there was good snorkelling with plenty of fish to view

Thea C.
Philippines
October 05, 2013
breath taking panoramic view from our balcony..
the entire resort speaks for itself.. everything is there, you'll only need to go out during your sightseeing tour otherwise enjoy the activities lined up for you within the hotel..
when my husband and i checked into our room, we didn't quite like it.. there was no view.. then we had lunch at tides.. we talked and decided to upgrade our room.. we were transferred to the highest floor of the main building where the view was really amazing! we were so happy. there's one thing though, while we were going back to our first room from lunch we were surprised because they were doing some renovation sort of maintenance to the rooms at the entire floor which has not commenced yet at the time we checked in. it was sooooo dusty and it seems as if we were the only occupants there. we didn't mind it already as we have already arranged for room upgrade. but my point is that they could have at least informed us or rather checked us at a different room in the first place. (the resort did not seem to be full during our stay) well anyway, the resort is beautiful. the staff are very good. they are very polite, attentive and communicates well with their customers especially Mr Johnard of Tides.. thank you very much.