Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1174)
Sort by:
Valerio Z. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
lovely hotel with romance in the air

the beach
9.3
its been wonderful experience the first thing we arrived at the place we have been welcome by smiling concierge and immediately handed us refreshing drinks and after checking in we rushed out to see the amasing and fantastic view of the beach of shangrila mactan and definitely were going back to feel the same exitement of having our belly full of delicious and sumptous seafoods of the marina bay
Hotel Feature Tip: you can get additional service everywhere
Ferdinand P. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2013
Beautiful hotel, and very polite hotel staff.

Beach, and the rooms.
9.7
a little pricey, but service and hospitality is wort the price.
Richelli C. Families with young children United States of America, January 17, 2013
Great hot

Complete Amenities. Very friendly and attentive staff. Activites available for both children and adults.
9.3
Ty S. Families with young children Canada, January 15, 2013
Another great stay at the Shangri-La!

Great hotel for guests with young children and families!
9.7
My wife, daughter and mother-in-law thoroughly enjoyed their 3 night stay at this location. In fact, my mother-in-law just asked me to book another 3 nights next week before she returns to Canada from visiting the Philippines. As westerners who have traveled much of the world and stayed in many resorts, we have high expectations, especially when it comes to the overall value of a travel experience or stay. This location has yet to disappoint. Their service is pro-active in nature and unlike many "island getaways", they're not on island time. Things get done and they get done quick. The Philippines offers many great places to visit but if you're located in Cebu and need a getaway that is easy due to having young children....this is the place!
Yun P. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Greate service !! will go again

good sercive/ nice pool/ good food
8.3
They have two buildings which are main wing and ocean wing . I ‘d like to recommend ocean wing. It’s newer and better view. Overall service was great. And I liked their private beach the most.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Typical Shangri La type place

nice pool & beach areas
9.3
Beach is imported and a little rough on the feet plus the seabed is perhaps 20% rocks - so watch your toes! This is unavoidable for the hotel since area is not naturally sandy. Only other thing to say is like all resorts of this quality, it is hard to say they are good value for money, but all is good here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of happy hour at the bar next to the fish restaurant on the sea front 5-7pm - as usual drinks are expensive on these resorts.
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
Stunning accommodation and world class service

beach, staff, food, quiet, diving
10
we will be back. great servuce uncluding frim scotty and ray.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ve sure to duscuss diving before you go to maximise options.
Ramil R. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
beautiful and classy

rooms are clean, service is excellent
10
the hotel was very beautiful. ut has a nice landscape. beautiful beach and corals. the sands are so white and fine. the food for the buffet menu were so delicious. the service staff are so accomodating and helpful. i would highly recommend this hotel to my friends
April G. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
excellent service

the room itself was superb and the staff were very accommodating and friendly
10
A haven of pure rest and relaxation! We checked in for our honeymoon and we have nothing to complain about this hotel. Our stay has been really great and comfortable...the staff were so friendly, the food was good, the amenities were outstanding and above all, yhe room was amazing.
Jesus T. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Hotel and Resort in One!

Very child friendly, relaxing, and clean!
9.3
shangrila mactan is great place for families with young children. they have adventure zone, e-zone, kiddie pools where kids can stay for hours and hours. because of this, our trip was never a bore. my 6 and 9 yr old kids enjoyed the whole trip every much. the hotel and beach was very clean, staff were very friendly and the food was good. the only comment i have was the food served in the buffet on our last day. most of the food were indian dishes since they have a big group of indian guests. my son didn't like most of the dishes served so we end up eating again when we reached the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a late flight going back home, you can still enjoy the beach and the pool by checking out early and taking your shower at the fitness center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01