My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
979 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Great location but old rooms and average food

Direct access to the beach, friendly service
5
Returning after 2 years, we did not see much by way of the renovations that the hotel had marketed on their website. The rooms and facilities looked more dated than we would have liked and the food was quite average, with the exception of the seafood at Cowrie Cove. Service continues to be friendly but the effectiveness was average as our check in to the room was delayed by 1 hour after multiple promises that it would be ready in “5 minutes” and the initial room provided was right below the Ocean Club lounge and as such we were woken up early in the morning by noisy foot traffic. Direct access to nice beach facilities was a plus but the overall experience was average. And, at the beach, the hotel needs to find a balance between family seating and activities against couples who are looking to relax, which is certainly possible given the amount of space.
Kim C. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Amazing hotel, amazing facilities, amazing beach

Location, facilities, beach, dining options and quality of food
9.3
Shangrila Mactan is probably the BEST resort I've ever stayed at. Everything about it made for an incredible getaway. The beach, hands down, is the best in Cebu, and probably for most of the Philippines. I am curious to try out the Shangrila Boracay after this wonderful experience!
Albert P. Couples Spain, July 2, 2012
Awesome hotel, attentive and friendly staff

Pool, beach and lounge areas are beautiful. Also Chi Spa is great.
8.3
We both enjoyed the facilities and definitely recommend it for whoever wants to have a relaxing holidays in sunny Philippines.
Youen G. Couples France, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel for a relaxing stay in Cebu

Snorkling, staff, activities
7.3
Great location for a relaxing moment but far from the city. Ocean wing rooms a bit old and low equipped in the bathroom but the excellent service of the staff more than compensate it. Good restaurants (the Italian and the see side one). Great beach for snorkling but the sand is not that smooth (thick) and white than in Boracay or Thailand (it looks a bit artificial). Full of activities including a golf course. Nice large garden, spa and pools.
Ophelia G. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Lovely place but service needs improvement

the pools are great, as well as the beach. food is ok too
5.7
First of all -- smelly towels! Then our room which was not on a smoking floor smelled heavily of cigarette smoke!
Emmanuel S. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2012
Perfect hotel for business and pleasure

Rooms and staff
10
Twas a marvelous stay. Me and my family enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Best facilities and site i couldnt ask for more. The hotel staff are well trained , the food is superb. The rooms are immaculately clean and spacious. You would not want to leave the hotel anymore . The rates are pricey but it definitely was value for money.
George M. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Very Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

Well maintained grounds with a nice beach area
7.3
Everything was just fine but they still have that old TV in our room. It's Shangri-La...please replace it with a new one.
Bernd W. Families with young children Germany, June 18, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Great family facilities for kids and parents, great beach and pools.
9
We had an extended weekend and it was just great. Transfer is organized directly at the airport with the hotel maintaining its own transportation booth there, so no need to hassle for a taxi. We did not use the indoor facilities because we had good sunny weather, but in case it is raining, there are plenty of opportunities indoors in this case. Staff is very friendly.
Dominic G. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Amazing service and staff

Staff and service
9.3
In my girlfriend's words, who is a hospitality management and PR professional with 14 years' experience; "I have never ever experienced such consistently excellent service in my life let alone in my career". Every single staff member we have come accross; from the receptionists, concierge and housekeeping to the dive centre staff, pool cleaners, and lobby bar staff and live band playing there made our stay very special and memorable. We are not VIP's in any way, just a tourist couple staying in a normal room. But we left feeling like royalty. Thank you to everyone at the Shangri-La Mactan. We cannot wait for another Agoda.com deal so we can go back. Best Regards, Dominic Giles and Melissa Saglam
Hotel Feature Tip: The family pool at the resort has its own ice cream shop which was a hidden secret we accidentally discovered on our last day. I would recommend the kalamansi sorbet as well as the honey & ginger ice cream which were just amazing!
Angela L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2012
Great service

Superb service
9.7
From the moment you arrive at this hotel, you feel like you are on holidays and can relax. Every detail is thought of here at Shangri-la. From the beach, to pool, to spa, this place has everything I needed for a weekend getaway. Will stay at the Shang again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06