or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Angela L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2012
Great service

Superb service
9.7
From the moment you arrive at this hotel, you feel like you are on holidays and can relax. Every detail is thought of here at Shangri-la. From the beach, to pool, to spa, this place has everything I needed for a weekend getaway. Will stay at the Shang again next time.
Dineth R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 15, 2012
Nice Hotel for a couple

nice, beautiful
8
This hotel was good. At that time it was undergoing some renovations as well. But the impact was minimu. Staff was very friendly and supportive. However the hotel was on the expensive side. Being a spa hotel , it consists of very nice pool and a garden. so this will be best suited for a couple on their honeymoon or on a romantic trip. May not be very suitable for night life. The have shuttle service from/to the Cebu air port which is very useful.
Carla B. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
great for a weekend getaway

nice rooms, good service
8.7
enjoyed my break away from the city in shangri-la mactan. the rooms we're very clean and the staff were really nice
Susan U. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel

I like the location because its near the airport. They also have very nice facilities.
8.7
We had a very enjoyable stay there. Even the kids enjoyed the beach and the facilities. We just stayed ther for 3 whole day withoput even thinking of going to the mall or other places. I just encountered one problem, when wew were checking out, our baggage were grouped together with another guest and we almost lost them. I told the bellboy that we are not with the same group but he still joined our baggage witht he other guest who was going back to Singapore. We looked for our baggage for almost 309 mins. Its a good thing that the people at the concierge were very helpful and really tried their best to locate our luggages asap. But basically everything went well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They must avail of the free snorkling and kayaking offerred by the hotel. Its a worthwhile experience.
Catahan L. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Wellness Hotel

Daily activities such as yoga and snorkelling, superior service of the staff
9.3
The best family vacation ever. The ambiance is really great for unwinding and bonding time for the famiy. Plus it promotes "wellness", which is a key to survival in today's busy lifestyles. It catered to all the various needs of my family, which is really varied. We look forward to returning next year and we will allot a longer time at Shangrila Mactan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We tried the island hopping to Olango Island, complete with lunch of Sotukil and snorkelling at the marine sanctuary.
Kimberly C. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Always a Wonderful Experience

Rooms, facilities, service
10
I personally love staying at the Shangrila in Mactan. I used to go there a lot for work. But now that I have two little kids, I take them there to enjoy the family-oriented facilities. Great service (we got an upgrade!) and well-maintained rooms and facilities. We will definitely stay there again and again!
Travel tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle to the city to do some shopping or try restaurants outside the hotel as food in the hotel can get pricey.
Won S. Families with young children South Korea, June 10, 2012
best hotel in mactan area

great service and great beach
7.3
great place for little kids. the beach is one of the best in mactan and the staff are really nice and interactive.
Jin X. Families with older children China, June 10, 2012
Lovey resort with beautiful beach & friendly staff

Nice room, beautiful swimming pool and sea beach, perfessional hotel staff
9
shangri-la resort & spa hotel is th best choice if you spend your holiday in cebu. the room is nice and clear with nice garden and sea view. we enjoyed fantastic sun rising in one morning in the room there. plenty of food to choose at breakfast. many restuarauts in the hotel for you choosing various cuisin for lunch and diiner. it was a fantastic stay in manctan shangri-la for us all.
Aik T. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Good Hotel with Great Service but overprice

Good service, near airport, good chinese food
8.7
Shangri-la Mactan is a nice hotel with good and friendly service staff. Have a nice beach and fun activites within the hotel. Have very nice and resonably price chinese food. But the rest of the restaurant food is quite expensive. One thing I don't like is the balcony view from the my room i stayed (GardenView room), the surrounding is not well maintained.
Kong Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Nice hotel with great service all around

personnel to guide you as soon as you get of the car till you are checked into the room
8
we are greeted by friendly staff when we arrived and were guided to the check in counter. promptly checked in by the friendly staff who even give us a quick briefing on the resort and its facilities. we were even offered with juices while checking in. then we were showed to our room by another friendly staff. one of best hotel services i have come accross. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07