Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Riyah V. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
Friendly staff and nice food

Staff, location, food
7.7
we went to shangrila because it's my 30th birthday. we booked around 3pm and our room was upgraded to panorama ocean view. we had a great view from our balcony of the ocean. nice twin bed but the room is quite small. love the toiletries because it's l'occitane. the staff are very friendy and always greets you. we tried also their fitness and tried their jacuzzi very relaxing. there's a variety of choices in tides when we had our breakfast. its just that there are so many people the time we went because its chinese new year. overall my stay was great.
Restaurant Tip: You can go out at night if you want to try other food since the price of food at Shangrila is quite expensive
Report this review
Leigh H. Families with young children Australia, February 11, 2013
Busy during Chinese New Year

Beach, swimming pool
7
enjoyed scnorkelling on the private beach. offered the value package upon check in, it worth to pay extra which includes all non mortorised activities and buffet dinner at tide restaurant each night. our son tried first scuba diving lesson at the swimming pool and the beach. there were a lot of korean guests during our stay. it was too busy at the restaurant because of cny. recommend to book the restaurant ahead.
Report this review
Masahiro J. Families with older children Japan, February 9, 2013
staff are kind and nice,room is ok.

staff and service.
7.3
the food don't reserver the price but still taste ok.nicest thing was we could enjoy beach and shower after check-out.
Report this review
Kwang K. Families with older children South Korea, February 8, 2013
Everything perfect for a vacation

Swimming pools & beautiful beach
8.3
You can have a perfect vacation during the stay. You could need a lot of money, though.
Report this review
John G. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2013
Very Nice Place

Location and Beaches
9.7
I will go back here again, again, again!!!Very Nice palce to stay and relaxation
Report this review
Karen G. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great Hotel with great service

Everything is prepared for. No worries during stay
9.7
the stay that the hotel was wonderful and i was not disappointed by it. the only downside is that it is on the expensive side. however, the price was definitely worth it.
Report this review
Liang K. Couples China, February 4, 2013
best location, but cheap room decoration

best location, good amusement facilities
8
booked by introduction of word describe and pictures, but when arrive hotel, the room is totally different with introduction. very small room, with 3 bed, even could not walk throuth gap between bed and TV stand. but beach is the best in CEBU.
Report this review
Jennifer R. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
One of the Best

the Beach, Swimming and Snorkling, Service
8.3
Report this review
Gerhard S. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Great Food presentations......good wow factor

Location ...Beach.....Great Service
9
very relaxing time ....great gardens ....clean beach ....well trained staff....many top restaurants ....simply near perfect. working with food technology for 50 years ....yes the qulity is very good also in hygine ...well done all the chefs !!
Report this review
Ramona B. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Great everything!

Service is outstanding
10
You have the best staff specially those who work on the bech & the housekeeping!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04