My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Kong Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2012
Nice hotel with great service all around

personnel to guide you as soon as you get of the car till you are checked into the room
8
we are greeted by friendly staff when we arrived and were guided to the check in counter. promptly checked in by the friendly staff who even give us a quick briefing on the resort and its facilities. we were even offered with juices while checking in. then we were showed to our room by another friendly staff. one of best hotel services i have come accross. :)
Garcia J. Families with young children Canada, June 4, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

Great beach
10
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. we didn't have any problems and everything looks world-class.
John G. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
Great location, room & beautiful surroundings

Staff were friendly, pool & beach were lovely & food/drink was delicious and reasonable
9
have a lovely relaxing time by the pool & beach. buffet breakfast was superb. staff were extremely friendly. a great break.
Toby F. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Always well looked after

Marine park off the beach makes fantastic snorkelling
8.3
We always enjoy staying here for a weekend away from Hong Kong. Whilst resort stays cannot be said to be cheap, the convenience of Cebu Mactan Shangri-La from Cebu airport, with the beautiful surroundings, many activities and good food make it a worthwhile escape. The bar area by the shore is wonderful in the evening. The pools are great, the snorkeling fantastic from the beach, although it is annoying that you are allowed to walk out over the coral at low tide, and there is plenty of fun sports and entertainment to keep you occupied during the day. We chose a club room this time, and really the benefits were not as good as other club rooms we have stayed before. Also, the club rooms were facing the beach and there was a wedding party on one night that was quite loud. Whilst not a massive inconvenience a room away from the beach would have been more restful and less cost. The spa is as good as any you will find.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No one yet has convinced me that a trip to Cebu city is a worthwhile venture - stay and enjoy the time on a jetski
Roy W. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Fabulous

The staff are great - best service oriented staff I've ever experienced in a hotel
8.7
everything you expect from a shangri-la resort - plus great attitude from the staff. nothing is too much trouble and they are quick to respond to any request. couple of points. we booked 75 mins massage but when the girls came to do it they had only 45 mins in their booking diary and no time to extend before the next booking. disappointing. worst point the air-con in the main restaurant is terrible. we went down for a nice dinner (food is good, yes), but were uncomfortable the whole time and it really detracted from our enjoyment of the meal. we were relieved to get back to our room to cool down. very disappointing on this aspect, but everything else was great.
Can L. Families with young children Canada, June 3, 2012
Service with a smile

Staff friendliness
9
this is our second stay at the same shangrila hotel. we were so impressed with the staff's friendliness and eagerness to please that we came back this year. we were always greeted with a smile in the hall way, in the lobby etc. we asked detergent to wash our baby bottles, and we were offered that they will wash our baby bottles for us. we asked for 1 extra bottle of water, they brought us 6. in this day and age of competitiveness and abundance of hotels, we would still choose shangri la to come back again next year.
Hotel Feature Tip: live bands every night The room was a bit cold. Even with the ac turned off.
Lisa R. Couples Switzerland, June 3, 2012
Run down hotel- horrible bathrooms

Large resort, family friendly, various F&B outlets, friendly staff
5.7
the best thing about our stay was that the staff was very helpful in getting us an early check in at 8am, as we landed at around 4:30am and got to the hotel at a little before 6am. this and the generally friendly staff throughout the trip, the hotel itself is nothing above mediocre. my only issue is that this hotel is supposed to be a shangri-la, not a holiday inn. first off, not all the rooms are renovated, and the rooms located in the main area above the lobby are extremely old fashioned and not at all worthy of being called shangri-la but more fitting to be motel 6 rooms. the bathrooms were especially horrible, with the old bathtub/shower combination which would literally took more than 5 hours to completely drain and left the dirt and grime at the bottom of the tub. the toilets would re-flush up a nice surprise a few hours after it had been flushed. you can tell from the old tv boxes just how old the rooms are. one positive about the rooms however, were the comfortable beds, although the sheets were nowhere near fresh and new, the bed was extremely comfy. the second issue we encountered was at the italian restaurant, acqua. while the poolside menu was fine (pizza and smoothies), while dining at dinner, i ordered a salmon carpaccio which after one bite, i knew would not go down well. the taste was very off- not fresh at all, as the color was also that suspicious and rubbery pink. this wasn't the issue however, as these things happen and i was not too upset over this. as the waitress approached to clear our appetizers for the main, she noticed that less than i had taken less than one bite and asked if there was anything wrong with it. i am grateful she at least did this, but after i told her that it did not taste fresh and i didn't want to risk getting sick from it, she simply smiled and took the plate away. i later expected the dish to be taken off the bill, but it was not and no apology was offered. my main dish of seared tuna was also below standard
Marcelo R. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2012
great services and friendly staff

wonderful beach
9.3
my family had a great time and wants to go back next vacation
Ji H. Couples South Korea, May 27, 2012
very very fantastic place

Because hotel has a beautiful beach, it was convenient that we enjoy swiming and snorkeling.
9
The condition of room was good, but it is not that beautiful. Just it was neat and clean enoughly. But the beach of resort was perfect!!! So we could enjoy swimming and snorkeling enoughly. And I would like to recommend you to join the free class teaching snorkeling and etc. We should have experienced more classes! And though we didn't use the facilities for babies, the resort had some for babies or children. I think it is good point. Also all staffs were kind and restaurant was very good !!
Hotel Feature Tip: But I think it is not that important whether room is with the sea view or not. I stayed the room with sea view and our room was on high floor so we could see the beautiful view. But in the resort there are many facilities such as outside bar, restaurant and so on, we didn't have much time to stay inside. So if you are under the tight budget, you need not to spend much money to stay the sea-view room.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
best vacation hotel

The beach with all the corals and fishes are so nice! The place makes you really relax andthe food is great!
8.3
Being in shangrila makes you really relax. Its pampering and serene plus the warmth of its staff...u will want to always come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to snorkel in the beach. They have like a sanctuary and the fishes are so used to the guests that they just swim with you side by side! my children really enjoyed it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03