Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1021 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
Ji H. Couples South Korea, May 27, 2012
very very fantastic place

Because hotel has a beautiful beach, it was convenient that we enjoy swiming and snorkeling.
9
The condition of room was good, but it is not that beautiful. Just it was neat and clean enoughly. But the beach of resort was perfect!!! So we could enjoy swimming and snorkeling enoughly. And I would like to recommend you to join the free class teaching snorkeling and etc. We should have experienced more classes! And though we didn't use the facilities for babies, the resort had some for babies or children. I think it is good point. Also all staffs were kind and restaurant was very good !!
Hotel Feature Tip: But I think it is not that important whether room is with the sea view or not. I stayed the room with sea view and our room was on high floor so we could see the beautiful view. But in the resort there are many facilities such as outside bar, restaurant and so on, we didn't have much time to stay inside. So if you are under the tight budget, you need not to spend much money to stay the sea-view room.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
best vacation hotel

The beach with all the corals and fishes are so nice! The place makes you really relax andthe food is great!
8.3
Being in shangrila makes you really relax. Its pampering and serene plus the warmth of its staff...u will want to always come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to snorkel in the beach. They have like a sanctuary and the fishes are so used to the guests that they just swim with you side by side! my children really enjoyed it!
Minjin L. Groups South Korea, May 22, 2012
lovely beach and delicious food

private beach is the best in cebu
7.7
good but very expensive. main wing is laud because of renewal.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
great hotel for kids

beautiful landscaping, various activities planned for both kids and adults
8.3
There were on-going renovations during our stay and was able to smell paint fumes in the elevator area. As for the room service, they said the waiting time is 30 minuted but it took almost an hour for the food to arrive and when it did the french fries was soggy. The good thing was that it was was quickly replaced with a new batch.
Eric C. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2012
Paradise on earth

Beach, pools, spa, rooms,restaurant and staff
9.3
the rooms is quite huge, it can comfortably fit 4 person in 1 room. everything in the room is in good condition, comfortable bed, soft pillows, huge lcd television and so as the toilet. bath products are from france, l'occitane. clear white sand beach, heated pools, good buffet breakfast and the spa is superb. although the hotel is a little bit pricey but its all worth it. the staff are one of the best so far.
Shopping Tip: Take the hotel bus shuttle to SM and Ayala malls where there is so much restaurants and shops.
Paolo A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 20, 2012
Very relaxing and activity filled resort

water sports, beach, pools, mini golf
8.7
This is my second stay at shangri-la mactan. I stayed here for the wedding of my friend. There is no dull moment or boring moment when I stayed here since there are lot of activities to do. You can swim in the two pools and in the beach, jet ski, kayak, parasail, snorkel, play at the arcade, eat at several restaurants, try their fruit flavored ice creams, play tennis and mini golf and to have a massage at the end of the day. Plus they allowed an early check-in at 9am and late check out at 3pm.
Catherine A. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2012
Beautiful resort, cozy rooms

Resort is beautiful, hotel employees are very hospitable and attentive to needs of the guests
8.3
Shangri-la Mactan is indeed a place one would like to keep coming back to due to its beautiful resort and the excellent service the hotel staff provides. One can truly relax and "get away" from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is what one would call a real vacation as the sprawling and relaxing feel of the resort will truly make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one each and every time.
Marie L. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2012
Very Relaxing

beach, cleanliness, house service
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. it was very relaxing. the beach is small, and artificially made which made me feel a bit disappointed but it was still worth spending time in. you'll see fishes around when you swim, also when you snorkle. the waves are very calm and the waters are clean and clear. as for the room, it was quite far from the swimming sites and quite a walk from the lobby so we found this pretty inconvenient when we need to go out of the resort. overall we had a lovely stay, the staff was very accommodating, the place is well maintained apart from their structure and it is really an ideal place to stay in if you want to just relax and not do much.
Travel tip: Go on weekdays as there are less people. it's also 45 minutes away from cebu city if you want to check out places there. it will also cost you less if you get a cab to travel around than a hotel car. you can check out this nearby park called liberty shrine that sells some trinkets for souvenirs.
Kathrine E. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Resort Hotel

Beach Front hotel, a lot of amenities, very good service, good food and friendly staff
10
our stay is superb, the room is nice, the food is great and the facade is really nice with a lot of amenities. it is very relaxing chilling in the beach and drinking fruit shakes. it is also very convenient going to the city, because almost every hour there is a shuttle going to sm or ayala.
James S. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Ideal vacation

Great beach, plenty of space to be alone with my wife
10
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room was comfy, but the best things were outside. The beach was clean and safe, completely private. There was a lot of space for walking and many places to sit. The hotel offered a lot of variety in places to eat or get a drink, on the beach, poolside, a sophisticated lounge in the main hotel or a small bar with a great view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. More expensive than most? Yes. Worth every penny? YOU BET!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make it a longer stay--a week or so--there's plenty to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01