or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
999 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Kathrine E. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Resort Hotel

Beach Front hotel, a lot of amenities, very good service, good food and friendly staff
10
our stay is superb, the room is nice, the food is great and the facade is really nice with a lot of amenities. it is very relaxing chilling in the beach and drinking fruit shakes. it is also very convenient going to the city, because almost every hour there is a shuttle going to sm or ayala.
James S. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Ideal vacation

Great beach, plenty of space to be alone with my wife
10
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room was comfy, but the best things were outside. The beach was clean and safe, completely private. There was a lot of space for walking and many places to sit. The hotel offered a lot of variety in places to eat or get a drink, on the beach, poolside, a sophisticated lounge in the main hotel or a small bar with a great view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. More expensive than most? Yes. Worth every penny? YOU BET!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make it a longer stay--a week or so--there's plenty to do.
Caroline V. Groups Norway, May 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great facilities and amazing view

Ocean and beach area, boat trip
8
we did the boat trip with them to two islands including snorkeling, that was really great. we tried all restaurants, and they all served good food, especially for two women in their 20. that are quite picky. the breakfast buffees were amazing too. very well suited for families, couples or friends who wants a chill and relaxed holiday. free wifi around the entire resort, so allows you to work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the excursions
Mary M. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2012
Hotel with excellent service, food and facilities

Customer Service
8
Such a memorable vacation at the Shangri-la. I would highly recommend it.
Antara M. Groups Australia, May 13, 2012
Excellent hotel

Service, comfort, conditions, amenities
9
i loved everything about the shangri-la. it was luxurious, with excellent amenities. it's location on the beach was amazing although mactan island itself is limited for activities and is expensive. the bed was huge and extremely comfortable - i didn't want to leave!
Jen K. Groups South Korea, May 13, 2012
Staff friendly but the service is spotty

Beautiful setting on beach
6
Shangri-la, overall, was not bad. I do not plan on returning to this hotel, however, as it was just not enough bang for the buck. The first night of my arrival, I needed to pick up a friend from the airport very late in the evening. I inquired as to the best way to get to the airport and the receptionist's response was that I should hire a hotel car for 1100 pesos roundtrip. I asked if I could take the hotel shuttle, which I knew was available. She said the last shuttle was at 10, and I needed the ride at midnight. I ask if they could call a taxi for me. She said the cab was "by chance" meaning that if there was a cab dropping off a passenger, I could wait in the lobby and hop in. Whaaaa???? Incredulous, I asked to speak to the manager. She said she would call me back. When she called back, she said she would be able to call me a cab. Not sure whether I could hold the cab at the airport while I fetched my friend for the trip back to the hotel, I ended up going with the hotel's hired car, thinking it's too late at night to risk being stranded at the airport without a guaranteed ride back. At the airport, I see Shangri-la's shuttle. I asked the driver and he says whenever there's a flight landing, the hotel will send a car. Why could I not just have taken the shuttle then???
Paul N. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel which just renovated

Private beach and close to the hotel
9.3
the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The private beach is very convenient and all outdoor activities are easily accessible. the restaurant served a fantastic cuisine
Charles S. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
A paradise south of Manila

You never have to leave the resort as everything is there for a fun and relaxing weekend
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at Mactan Shang. The place is magical. Everything you need to have fun and relax is at the resort. The food is great. The rooms are really comfortable. The facilities available are ridiculous. You get lost in time while in this resort. The staff were extra friendly, it was a no fuss holiday until I left my camera in one of their hotel taxi's. They were never able to retrieve it. I felt that no one was really there to help me. Its not a cheap-o camera to say the least. It would have been a perfect vacation except for this incident.
Kwangho K. Families with young children South Korea, May 6, 2012
comfortable refresh resort

beautiful garden , beach and many programs
7.3
Amazing place.. beautiful garden, beach and swimming pool... but little boring
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great family spot for adults and preteens.

Plenty for everyone to go separate ways in a clean and safe environment.
9
Always enjoy our stays at Shangri-la hotels. They are more friendly and personal than most large hotels. Always have great amenities and good food. Although food prices are always higher than what you can find across the street, the overall price of meals, snacks and drinks in Cebu was reasonable. Loved the beach and the pools. Stayed in a Garden View refurbished room that was smaller than most Shangri-la hotels, but very comfortable and still had a lanai with an ocean view. Very pleased with our stay and always look for Shangri-la hotels when we travel. We tend to stay most nights and more rustic, very small, significantly less expensive inns and resorts and then treat ourselves to a night or two in a Shangri-la hotel. We have never been disappointed, and with late check-outs, we always feel we get our money's worth.
Travel tip: Refurbished Garden wing is a good value and still close to pools and the ocean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01