or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great family spot for adults and preteens.

Plenty for everyone to go separate ways in a clean and safe environment.
9
Always enjoy our stays at Shangri-la hotels. They are more friendly and personal than most large hotels. Always have great amenities and good food. Although food prices are always higher than what you can find across the street, the overall price of meals, snacks and drinks in Cebu was reasonable. Loved the beach and the pools. Stayed in a Garden View refurbished room that was smaller than most Shangri-la hotels, but very comfortable and still had a lanai with an ocean view. Very pleased with our stay and always look for Shangri-la hotels when we travel. We tend to stay most nights and more rustic, very small, significantly less expensive inns and resorts and then treat ourselves to a night or two in a Shangri-la hotel. We have never been disappointed, and with late check-outs, we always feel we get our money's worth.
Travel tip: Refurbished Garden wing is a good value and still close to pools and the ocean.
Payton O. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Good service

Great location, resort service
6.3
We stayed in the refurbished wing, which because of construction, required us to enter through the Ocean Wing. Not a big deal but just meant passing through a stairwell to get to the refurbished wing. A good selection of restaurants and activities in the resort, which is important since there is little to see or do outside the resort. Compared to other islands I've been to (Boracay) the beach is lacking given it's manmade. However, our stay was nevertheless very good and relaxing.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
Very good hotel with amiable staff

spacious hotel layout- the beach, mini-golf, swimming pools, dining areas
8.3
rooms are clean, staff very amiable. we enjoyed our stay. the food was very ok.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Better Filipino ambiance in rooms

room amenities
7.7
in one room, the cold water in the taps was insufficient. staff tried to fix it, but it caused a lot of nuisance despite the offer of a bottle of wine to assuage our frustration. i especially liked the honeymoon gifts of roses on the bed and chocolate cake. i didn't order these but they were delivered to the room. thank you!
Gunter R. Business travelers Canada, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The Beach with the corals and fishes
8.7
beautifully landscaped with exotic plants and flowers. the white sand beach has crystal clear water with colorful corals and fishes. good breakfast, beautiful restaurants, very romantic good for honeymooners, friendly and helpful staff. good nightly entertainment. very quiet and relaxing. will highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring lots of money
Takashi A. Couples Japan, May 4, 2012
Great hospitality resort

Hospitality from everyone as well as perfect setting of beach and atractions.
8.3
from the check in to check out, each staff served us with great hospitality and smile for our entire stay. there was no incident that we felt not enough or question but all are just good. beach is beautiful with many fun thing to do or just lay on sun. i would come back again to stay.
Dalisay M. Couples Canada, May 3, 2012
Great food, small but lovely beach

Fresh seafood with great variety, service was friendly and accommodating, shuttle availability to downtown a big plus!
9.7
Would like to see welcome fruit basket brought back (i.e., upon arrival in room), please.
Fion L. Families with young children Canada, May 2, 2012
Slow service but great property

beach and swimming pool
7
This is our second time staying here since we wanted to try the Aquaplay area. It's a bit small but my 1.5 year old loved it. The beach is not as nice as say Boracay's but it's got snorkelling right there so it's more fun. My major complaint is the slow service at the seafood restaurant. We ordered a grilled seafood platter for two and it took over one hour to come and the restaurant was half empty! The waitress explained it's because they only have one chef / one grill. OMG, what kind of seafood restaurant is this with $$$$$ menu. Anyways, while we were waiting, I saw a large rat running under another table. I supposed since the restaurant is outdoor, they can't really control that.
Sharon B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice pools, big fitness centre, huge variety of dishes available on breakfast buffet, beachfront location, close to airport
9
We stayed in a refurbished garden view room in the Ocean Wing, which was as you would expect for this kind of resort. Our room was close to the beach, one of the pools and the Aqua restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast. There were renovations going on in the central area of the hotel, but we couldn't hear any noise at all from our rooms as we were far enough away. We tried most of the restaurants during our stay and I would recommend Cowrie Cove for dinner - they have tables outside overlooking the water and serve fresh seafood. The Chinese restaurant and Aqua were good for lunch. One night when we were there, they had a Filipino grill night with a live performance and this was a great opportunity to try all different kinds of Filipino food. Apart from relaxing at the resort, we also went to Cebu City for half a day, went island hopping one day where we snorkelled, and went to Bohol to see the Chocolate Hills and tarsiers. The hotel has an airport shuttle bus for 150 pesos one way, with a desk conveniently located in the arrivals lobby.
Ming C. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
Happy as a clam

Friendly staff, crystal clear water, perfectly maintained property
8.7
We arrived at the hotel hours before the official check-in time, and the staff accommodated us by allowing us to use the gym facilities to take a shower and store our bags. The room and hotel itself was perfectly maintained, the beach was much better than expected (Cebu beaches aren't touted as the Philippines' best), and the breakfast buffet was huge, as it always is with Shangri-La hotels. The only downside was witnessing the staff "feeding" the fish with styrofoam pellets during during our snorkeling trip. The purpose was to attract the fish, who mistook it for food, though fortunately, none of them ate it. It is still something the staff should not do, as it pollutes the otherwise pristine sea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01