or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Sharon B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice pools, big fitness centre, huge variety of dishes available on breakfast buffet, beachfront location, close to airport
9
We stayed in a refurbished garden view room in the Ocean Wing, which was as you would expect for this kind of resort. Our room was close to the beach, one of the pools and the Aqua restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast. There were renovations going on in the central area of the hotel, but we couldn't hear any noise at all from our rooms as we were far enough away. We tried most of the restaurants during our stay and I would recommend Cowrie Cove for dinner - they have tables outside overlooking the water and serve fresh seafood. The Chinese restaurant and Aqua were good for lunch. One night when we were there, they had a Filipino grill night with a live performance and this was a great opportunity to try all different kinds of Filipino food. Apart from relaxing at the resort, we also went to Cebu City for half a day, went island hopping one day where we snorkelled, and went to Bohol to see the Chocolate Hills and tarsiers. The hotel has an airport shuttle bus for 150 pesos one way, with a desk conveniently located in the arrivals lobby.
Ming C. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
Happy as a clam

Friendly staff, crystal clear water, perfectly maintained property
8.7
We arrived at the hotel hours before the official check-in time, and the staff accommodated us by allowing us to use the gym facilities to take a shower and store our bags. The room and hotel itself was perfectly maintained, the beach was much better than expected (Cebu beaches aren't touted as the Philippines' best), and the breakfast buffet was huge, as it always is with Shangri-La hotels. The only downside was witnessing the staff "feeding" the fish with styrofoam pellets during during our snorkeling trip. The purpose was to attract the fish, who mistook it for food, though fortunately, none of them ate it. It is still something the staff should not do, as it pollutes the otherwise pristine sea.
Amando R. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Very very courteous people! Nice room

1.the staff are very accomodating,warm,helpful2. Clean,nice facili ties
9.3
Definitely would go back.not much time to explore the place,stayed overnight only.
Peter W. Couples Taiwan, April 25, 2012
Lovely rooms with great view

Relaxing
10
This was my wife's favorate hotel on Mactan Island. Its calssy, relaxing and lovely. Be sure to make this as one of your accmodation options. You will never regrat!
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of sweet restaurant nearby. I suggest spanish resetaurant cross the road and the Abaca restuarant few blocks away.
Wee T. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Nice Resort with good facilities

Enjoyed the Spa
7.7
enjoyed the spa facilities everyday of the stay. arrived early and was given an early check in ticket to enjoy the facilities before the room was ready. the reception staff told me that i had a room upgrade with ocean view. however, that did not happen and i suspect the "upgrade" was given to an unhappy customer next to me during check in. although disappointed on the upgrade issue, the room was good anyways. got the sea view at the beach instead of from the room. food price was a little pricey though. overall good.
Marie-Adele G. Couples France, April 15, 2012
Not outstanding but still very good

Great facilities
5.3
I have stayed at several Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts around the world, and I must say, I was a little disappointed by the room. It was small (for a Shangri-La Executive Club Room), dark & the the balcony was rather small. I will have to admit that I was expecting a lot, being a Shangri-La and all. That being said, the room was clean & comfortable... Just not outstanding as other resorts. The facilities are fantastic! There is a nice little snorkelling spot just off the private beach. There are also several swimming pools & attractions for kids.
Jayson C. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel resort and wonderful staff!

The amenities are superb and the staff are friendly and helpful.
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay in shangri-la mactan! the place is beautiful and the staff are just wonderful. they even upgraded our room to the ocean view wing. we will definitely come back again!
Chikako D. Families with young children Japan, April 9, 2012
Great hotel for families with kids

Great facilities for kids, close to the airport, small but beautiful private beach
9
We stayed here with our 6-month old daughter and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is perfect for families with small kids; few kid's pools, family-friendly beach, and a baby pool that is under the shade. They even have indoor baby and kids play-rooms ( we used it because at mid-day it was too hot for my daughter) We would definately stay there again.
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
nice hotel with superb service

infinity pool and the beach
8.3
once we entered shangrila mactan we were greeted by their very hospitable hotel staffs. we were then ushered to the check-in counter and were given welcome drinks. our room is ready in no time and that is the start of our great shangrila experience.room is comfortable with nice amenities and has a free wifi. their pools are clean and well maintained . food at the beach and in their bars are also good. security and safety of the guests are also looked after .
Baoshu C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2012
very nice hotel with world class facilitys

tides resto, pools
9
the hotel welcome us with a drink, check i very fast. the food is very delicious and make me have to do more exercise after vacatio. we even met senator Bong couple in same hotel. friendly peoples their. kids love pools very, but the beach, when high tides, some trash flating on the water surface, make we gave up snorkering and back to pool.
Restaurant Tip: buffet dinner and lunch, breakfast make you feeling time passd very fast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01