Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1331 reviews

730 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1331)
Sort by:
Archie N. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Great vacation for families

Beach, staff, rooms were all great, staffs are friendly and accomodating
8.3
Report this review
Edison G. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
for sure we will coming back

beach, breakfast and pool
9.7
i think this will be our greatest holiday with my family staying at this hotel. for sure we will coming back to spend more nights.
Report this review
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2013
Luxury hotel in Mactan

Location, Breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Rick G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2013
Fantastic relaxing and superb

People were amnazing, food was excellent, service was 5 star
10
I was so impressed with the hotel I will return soon
Report this review
Riapolov I. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2013
Great Hotel

Nice and clean beach hotel, place for relaxing and water activities
9.3
I would recommend to any one to have experience in this hotel. Great place for couples or families. One stop place, at the same time is not too far from city. Fantastic service, food and location. Nice beach many swimming pools for different age people. Place for relax and enjoy !
Report this review
David W. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2013
Clean Resort Hotel, But location is a bit far

Rooms are good, Nice pool and staff
7
Clean rooms and good resort atmosphere. Staffs are friendly. Pools are good as there are multiple pools. Location is far from town and you will have no other choice but to eat in the hotel. Food is expensive, but you have choice. Beach has all the usual sports activities, but it is small and not than clean. Spa is hard to book as there are they did not match the spa capacity to the hotel capacity. Shopping at the hotel is very expensive as you cannot go elsewhere to shop unless you go all the way into the city.
Report this review
Leanne C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Usual shangrila international standard

Good selection of hopi
8
Report this review
Remus S. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2013
Serene Relaxation

Location, nice gardens,privatebeach
6
Report this review
Corrie D. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2013
Very relaxing weekend!

easy access, nice beach & pool, great kids club
7.7
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The kids loved the kids club and we enjoyed the pool. Restauants were great. We did not leave the resort all weekend. Only negative is that it is VERY expensive.
Report this review
Rookie J. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2013
Homiest Service in the World!

Every bit possible
9.7
They treat everyone equally and by royalty. They render their services across the board and make you feel at home. Good place for kids to play around too. My little girl contracted a fever towards the latter part of the vacation and they had nurses who tended to her 24/7. Absolutely worth every penny.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eat outside the hotel, explore around.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 730 reviews Next page
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06