or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Chikako D. Families with young children Japan, April 9, 2012
Great hotel for families with kids

Great facilities for kids, close to the airport, small but beautiful private beach
9
We stayed here with our 6-month old daughter and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is perfect for families with small kids; few kid's pools, family-friendly beach, and a baby pool that is under the shade. They even have indoor baby and kids play-rooms ( we used it because at mid-day it was too hot for my daughter) We would definately stay there again.
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
nice hotel with superb service

infinity pool and the beach
8.3
once we entered shangrila mactan we were greeted by their very hospitable hotel staffs. we were then ushered to the check-in counter and were given welcome drinks. our room is ready in no time and that is the start of our great shangrila experience.room is comfortable with nice amenities and has a free wifi. their pools are clean and well maintained . food at the beach and in their bars are also good. security and safety of the guests are also looked after .
Baoshu C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2012
very nice hotel with world class facilitys

tides resto, pools
9
the hotel welcome us with a drink, check i very fast. the food is very delicious and make me have to do more exercise after vacatio. we even met senator Bong couple in same hotel. friendly peoples their. kids love pools very, but the beach, when high tides, some trash flating on the water surface, make we gave up snorkering and back to pool.
Restaurant Tip: buffet dinner and lunch, breakfast make you feeling time passd very fast
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, April 7, 2012
Amazing hotel and private beach

Gorgeous private beach, amazing pool and very nice staff
8.3
I spent 4 nights at Shangri-la with my wife and we had an amazing time there. The hotel has several leisure options and restaurants. Prices are higher than Philippine average, but not that expensive. The sea-view room was very, but if you can opt to the Panorama Suit ( very close to the beach).
John V. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
great hotel

private beach and spa
9
Hotel wise is big and relaxing Location is very close to the airport It has a free shuttle to the airport and also to the major shopping area around Cebu Staffs are very courteous and will always be there to help out Internet is quite slow but is available all throughout the resort
John H. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
fantastic hotel with limited dining options

Ocean Club rooms are big,gorgeous ocean views, Ocean Club Lounge offer delicious breakfast and happy hour snacks.Beach has plenty of attendants, lots of umbrella chairs, loungers and cabanas. so many activities and never felt ignored even at hotel busy time of Easter Holidays. rooms have reliable WiFi and plenty of TV options. easy airport access and flawless transport.
9
my wife and i went to the resort for extended easter weekend. the hotel was sold out and there were many guests with young kids. nonetheless, they had extra staff , plenty of food, and always had a smile as they complete every request. we really loved staying at ocean club level rooms. the prices are well worth it if you want free delicious breakfast and fulfilling happy hour gourmet snacks . the dining options are very limited and extremely expensive. the only buffet choice for dinner is the restaurants are way over priced and by the time you add all the fees you are actually better off with the buffet. the room service is excellent and very efficient. again, way overpriced. the dinner with filippino buffet is not great. too expensive for what you get. the pools are very well maintained and we adored the relaxing beach atmosphere. activities are plenty for both adults and kids. they offer reasonable shuttle service to large area malls. very safe. we went to the grocery store to pick up cheap drinks and snack foods that tied us over in order to skirt the overpriced resort foods.
Shopping Tip: head to SM City mall for great grocery buys. warning: it is 45 mins away on a non stop hotel shuttle(there is a small fee). the Ayala is another 30 mins way from SM City Mall!!
Christopher G. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2012
Great hotel but tired rooms

Beach, food, kid's zone
9.3
So much here to keep the kids (6 and 8) entertained: we kept discovering new activities. The kids were content to spend four hours at a time at the adventure zone, for which there was a nominal charge. We also took advantage of the kayak, jet ski, hobie cat, mini golf, water slide, and free buffet for kids (bfast, lunch and dinner). Sea water visibility was excellent this time, not like Christmas, and we swam to the swimming platform 100m for beach daily to feed the numerous sergeant fish and look at the coral with a mask and snorkel. Rooms were very comfortable but our view was of the front entrance on first floor, so much for garden view. Was surprised to see an 'antique' CRT television in the room - we stay at a lot of budget accomodation and even these have upgraded to modern flat screens! The hotel is in the middle of upgrading all the rooms, with some rooms already upgraded. Stay in these if you can. Very hard to leave this hotel for another one - staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, although a la carte order was slower in evenings.
Restaurant Tip: Hola and Michelangelo pizza opposite hotel entrance offers excellent food when you need a break from the resort. Walking along road from the hotel to Imperial Palace Hotel in the late afternoon was an interesting experience and also a real eye opener to how the locals live.
Frederic J. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2012
Best Hotel in Mactan Cebu

Awesome beach and super staff
9.3
we have been staying 5 days at the shangri-la and everythign was perfect from arrival to departure. even though there has been a small water pressure issue in our room, it has been fixed right away and we even received a small attention as an excuse within a glimpse of an eye. the staff has been very well communicating with us and taking great care of us. the food is excellent at the italian restaurant and the breakfast buffet is amazing. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. the spa is also amazingly nice.
Katherine C. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2012
Great hotel but not the location and the staff

Hotel's features
8.3
shangrila is shangrila , we don't have any problem with it's offering. we found the place isolated in cebu and we love it. in terms of amenities, this hotel will not let you down. - e-zone - pools - beach - food / breakfast - cowrie cove - we love this resto especially the chili crab - lobby / concierge support but here's some of the things we don't like in this hotel. - some staff's hospitality - we found it disgusting, some of the staff more prefer foreigners. we've been in shangrila boracay and you will feel that the staffs really welcomes you. sad to experience this on our fellow countrymen because they are not approachable and worst is irritable. in the infinity pool side, we stayed for a couple of minutes and saw the lady life guard took orders from 3 foreigners because there's no personel able to take the orders. the three foreigners ordered sanmig light and a pale pilsen and she gladly accomodate the three guests. in our thoughts we can also approach the lady life guard to take our requests like mango smoothies and banana smoothies. but im shocked with the lady lifeguards response to me: sorry sir another minute she calls another girl to take our orders but the worst thing is that our drinks never came to us for about an hour while other guest's requests were given already. i talked to the lady lifeguard again and pointed our orders and says that we have to wait. we left the pool and still wandering why this kind treatment was shown to us by our fellow countrymen while she catered foreigners with welcome. t_t
Jacqueline K. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2012
A nice resort hotel for a family

the breakfast spread is fantastic
8.3
- the hotel staff r very friendly. - it is a very nice resort hotel and a good beach holiday. - the breakfast spread is fanastic. - the beach is just at your doorstep and the sand is fine and nice. you can see the fishes swimming around you. - there is a very class spa, very nice treatments. however, the prices are a bit steep.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is a choice resort for you to forget all your city life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04