Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Jocelia B. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2012
Luxury and top notch service

Great spa
8.3
The hotel room was spacious and lovely with it's own terrace. They need to upgrade the TV though -- it is still those big tube Tvs from a decade ago. I enjoyed the beach and there was a variety of fish even near the shore. there was a promo offered by CHI spa and it was the ultimate pampering experience!
Report this review
Roberto S. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent servcie.

Clean, enviro friendly with courteous staff.
9
From the time we arrived until we left we had a relaxing & wonderful time. The staff are friendly, room always clean & the environment cozy.
Report this review
Dovie B. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
The best! Service wise, thumbs up! Friendly staff.

Hotel facilities and great staff
9.7
Will be definitely coming back to rejuvenate and recharge! Cudos to all the staff!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try swimming in the beach in the late afternoon and marvel at the school of guest-friendly fishes as they encircle you.
Report this review
John O. Families with young children United States of America, November 5, 2012
Wonderful Family Hotel

Great Facilities, Very Kid Friendly
8.3
It has been several years since we stayed at the hotel and were really impressed by the new developments. This is a great family hotel and our kids love the play center. My only recommendation is that instead of charging a fee, the playroom should be free at least for 1-2 hours a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely recommend going to see the whale sharks in Oslob. This has to be one of the only places in the world where you get to see whale sharks up close for an extended period of time. Donsol is nice but the visibility is poor and sharks leave shortly after surfacing. The fishermen in Oslob have been able to encourage the sharks to feed at the surface for a long time so you can really see the sharks from a boat and even better in the water with fairly good visibility. Cebu also has a lot of fun places to visit so get out and enjoy the city!
Report this review
Amira O. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Rooms a bit old, but the facilities were amazing!

Swimming pools
7.3
Rooms are bit old compare to Crimson Resort - Cebu. The hotel needs serious makeover. TV is still box type. and furnitures are really old. Bathtub are molded and no bedet. The service were great! We told that we are on our honeymoon, when we entered the room our bed has heart-shaped petals with two roses, and our bathtub has rose petals too. There are swimming pool for kids and pools for adults. A lots of things to do like mini golf, billiard and others. At night, best spot near at the beach but you need cover ups for mosquitoes. Foods in the hotel is quite expensive. There are small food stall outside the hotel that you can avail on half the price. Beach are not swimmable, there are lots of rocks in the area. It is advisable to use footwear while swimming in beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are shuttle bus going to SM Mall that you can avail in a minimum charge.
Report this review
Luvet M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
perfect place in cebu!

best amenities we ever experienced!
9.3
My family and my sis family had a best experience at this resort,and would surely go back!. There were so many things we loved about shang the -the water in the pool its so clear and so soft its like your having a soft pillow and youll be tempted to drink cause its like mineral water,we never felt chlorinated ,the landscape oh so vast and every corners they have comfy beach chairs,swing,chairs for you to relax.  Their beach though not so big (man made)but its close to perfect for me . Their wifi  is so fast and its everywhere i think even in the middlle of the sea you can still have good signal! ;)  and oh their beach towels-you can have as many as you want therefore unlimited very convinient-some attendants could even have hand towels for you. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are clean . All ages will surely have fun at shang they have activities suited for everyone(jetskiing,parasailing,boating,gym,billiards,tennis,golf,spa,kids club which makes kids having non stop fun,games & video arcade) for short its pack in one-you cant ask for anything more. The food specially at Times-so many choices and yummy also! I cant think of any negative at this resort..its truly a five star!!
Report this review
Ruth K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Very friendly and great location

great pool, and buffet breakfast and dinner, and the kids eat free!
9.7
we were delayed getting there by a typhoon but once we got there they were extremely welcoming and helpful. They gave me a cake and flowers on my birthday!
Report this review
Sven D. Families with young children Belgium, October 25, 2012
Great hotel in excellent location

Diving in house, fantastic activities for kids, friendly staff, nice rooms
8.7
Beautiful hotel where it is easy to combine work and play, alone or with the family
Report this review
Jiwoong C. Families with young children United States of America, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

scuba diving
8
i heard that shangri-la's mactan resort is the best resort in cebu. that's an absolutely true. the resort has great beach and swimming pool and good restraunts.
Restaurant Tip: Make reservation in main buffet dinner restaurant
Report this review
Laurent G. Families with young children France, October 23, 2012
Great hotel with amazing activities

Best hotel around Cebu for family with young kids
9.7
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel with my wife and kid. All the personal was so friendly with all of us. The swimming pools (many!) are so gorgeous, so to mention the beaches with nice fishes inside to be seen.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02