My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Jovymine G. Groups Thailand, February 27, 2012
Fantastic

Beach, great staff, well maintained facilities
8.3
We had an excellent stay in Shangri-la. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The beach was a decent size with comfortable beach chairs for guests. The marine sanctuary was a disappointment as most of the corals were dead. The fish were abundant and they seemed to be accustomed to being fed by the guests. Our Garden View room was well-maintained and comfortable. My only major disappointment was the internet. WIFI was not available in the room and the wired connection was super slow and utterly useless.
Lisa L. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2012
Excellent hospitality and location!

Staff attitude, breakfast buffet, Chi Spa,Infinity pool, beach, size of the property just right
9
i can't say enough good things about this hotel. the staff at the lobby lounge excellent (lisa and alexia), the chef jurgis (attuned to customer requests), walid the resident manager managed to fix a terrible miscommunication about reversing my extended stay that was confirmed. by the poolside, the service staff excellent, the beach beautiful, the watersports available but not intrusive or disturbing while on the beach, and the spa and the outdoor massage by the beach all fantastic!!!
Dean T. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
Wow!

All good, all around
10
Great room with all the amenities you would expect from a Shangri-La hotel. Very clean, neat and accommodating in every way. The food in the buffet was exhustive. From french toast to grilled steak with cuisines from Japanese to Korean to filipino and american. All were excellent and plentiful. The stations were kept fulled right to the last minute and this was just the breakfast buffet. Water sports offered were scuba, snorkeling, parasailing and wave runners plus island excursions. The snorkeling from the beach was fantastic and they let keep the equipment for as long as we wanted to the hour rental. A bar/restaurant on the beach with plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs made it all the better. There is also a "spa village" yes, village, on site. We ate at a Japanese restaurant a short drive from the hotel one night. The restaurant sent a car to pick us up and bring us back. The food was excellent there, too. See the consiare about that..
Michael D. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Amazing beach location with fantastic views...

Beach, facilities, good collection of beach activities, friendly/helpful staff
8.7
There isn't much to complain about at Shanri-La in Cebu. Sadly I stayed here only a few days for a business trip but was lucky enough to have one day off to enjoy the beach and beach activities. The beaches and pools are fantastic and like the facility as a whole are clean and well maintained by a friendly and helpful staff. They offer an abundance of beach activities (I enjoyed the day laying out, doing some snorkeling and a little jetskiing) and the staff is very quick to help and get everything organized for you. Lunch in the small cafe was delicious and I enjoyed a nice buffet the one night we all ate at the hotel. The hotel is pretty easy to get to downtown Cebu from and I would most definitely stay here again for my next business trip. Note: I stayed in the newly renovated rooms. They are tastefully done and very well maintained by the staff. Nice little bar area for coffee and the bathroom and closet space were fine. My view was of the ocean and the grounds (toward the street side not the beach side) but my associates view was of the pool and ocean side. I enjoyed his view much better and would recommend that to travelers. Next time I will probably try a larger panoramic suite and would prefer a room with a separate shower and tub as well.
Restaurant Tip: Shangri-La facilities are excellent and as I said in my review the lunch was great (although the breakfast buffet could have a larger spread the view and relaxation factor are amazing) and the dinner buffet was quite good. Our group visited Abaca, a boutique hotel and restaurant, a few minutes up the road from Shangri-La. I would highly recommend eating there if you get a chance one night. Then finishing off your night relaxing with a nice cocktail listening to one of the excellent lounge bands in the Shangri-La bar/lobby.
Anna Y. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
All inclusive relaxing resort with attentive staff

coral reef right next to the resort, friendly and attentive staff with an eye for service
9
i loved having easy access to the reef-you could snorkel right off the beach next to the resort! the staff also made an extra effort-there was clearly a culture of service. my bf got a bit sick and the staff were very helpful in trying to make him comfortable. right now they are doing some construction but they were careful to place our rooms away from the construction
Roberto V. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Great place; a true resort

service, service, service (all with a smile)
9.3
Hotel ameniities 5 star; personnel specially front desk = 6 stars. Overall experience = excellent, 5 stars, would definitely stay again.
Vanny T. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
5 Star Hotel

The Resort is Huge, so much to do inside . Great Beach
8
they have everything inside the resort. Best place to go for families
Eileen Q. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2012
great place and service!

nice pool, excellent beach, greatrooms, really value for your money
9
Very friendly staff from arrival to departure. They were also very helpful. I love the roomBed is for one but can fit 3. Beach is really nice and clean. Pool is very nice. Gym and jacuzzi very good. I can't ask for more.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to stay here make sure you have no other intention to go to anywhere else becauseprice is high but you will get your money's!
Ralph G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 5, 2012
Great Food, Legendary Service, Great Location

Best feature: Service
9.3
i have stayed at shangri-la's mactan resort & spa thrice, and i have never been disappointed with my experience with them. the location is good. it's just a few minutes away from the airport. the hotel is well-kept, and they've just renovated their rooms. the service is superb. hotel staff are the best showcase of filipino hospitality-- they speak english well, they are able to provide quick service, and they are even able to anticipate your needs. service is very sincere. facilities are great. buffet meals at tides restaurant are very delicious. white sand beach. depending on your plans, the only possible downside is that the hotel is about 30-40 minutes away from the city proper. it's the perfect place to stay in if you just plan to enjoy the beach and the facilities of the hotel. or if you want to go to nearby sutokil, which has good seafood. it's no problem for me, because during my last stay, i just stayed in the hotel. in fact, i took this third trip simply because i wanted to experience the service they have again. but no worries. if you plan to go to the city, the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from cebu city's malls.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at Cowrie Cove. Fresh and delicious seafood.
Samuel B. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel and grounds with friendly staff

Location, grounds, friendly staff
8.7
We arranged for private transfer and were welcomed upon arrival at our car by hostess who took us directly to our room. Bags were delivered promptly. Everything was taken care of professionally and efficiently during our stay. Breakfast buffet was included - food selection was enormous and everything we tried was delicious. Food at all of the other restaurants was high quality and service was excellent. Snorkeling at the resort beach was good and beach is good place for children to play under adult supervision. There are some rocky areas but its easy to stay away from them. You can venture out of the resort but it is 45 minute minimum ride in van to SM mall. If staying for a week or less, everything you need is in the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02