or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1080 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Jen K. Groups South Korea, May 13, 2012
Staff friendly but the service is spotty

Beautiful setting on beach
6
Shangri-la, overall, was not bad. I do not plan on returning to this hotel, however, as it was just not enough bang for the buck. The first night of my arrival, I needed to pick up a friend from the airport very late in the evening. I inquired as to the best way to get to the airport and the receptionist's response was that I should hire a hotel car for 1100 pesos roundtrip. I asked if I could take the hotel shuttle, which I knew was available. She said the last shuttle was at 10, and I needed the ride at midnight. I ask if they could call a taxi for me. She said the cab was "by chance" meaning that if there was a cab dropping off a passenger, I could wait in the lobby and hop in. Whaaaa???? Incredulous, I asked to speak to the manager. She said she would call me back. When she called back, she said she would be able to call me a cab. Not sure whether I could hold the cab at the airport while I fetched my friend for the trip back to the hotel, I ended up going with the hotel's hired car, thinking it's too late at night to risk being stranded at the airport without a guaranteed ride back. At the airport, I see Shangri-la's shuttle. I asked the driver and he says whenever there's a flight landing, the hotel will send a car. Why could I not just have taken the shuttle then???
Paul N. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel which just renovated

Private beach and close to the hotel
9.3
the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The private beach is very convenient and all outdoor activities are easily accessible. the restaurant served a fantastic cuisine
Charles S. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
A paradise south of Manila

You never have to leave the resort as everything is there for a fun and relaxing weekend
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at Mactan Shang. The place is magical. Everything you need to have fun and relax is at the resort. The food is great. The rooms are really comfortable. The facilities available are ridiculous. You get lost in time while in this resort. The staff were extra friendly, it was a no fuss holiday until I left my camera in one of their hotel taxi's. They were never able to retrieve it. I felt that no one was really there to help me. Its not a cheap-o camera to say the least. It would have been a perfect vacation except for this incident.
Kwangho K. Families with young children South Korea, May 6, 2012
comfortable refresh resort

beautiful garden , beach and many programs
7.3
Amazing place.. beautiful garden, beach and swimming pool... but little boring
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great family spot for adults and preteens.

Plenty for everyone to go separate ways in a clean and safe environment.
9
Always enjoy our stays at Shangri-la hotels. They are more friendly and personal than most large hotels. Always have great amenities and good food. Although food prices are always higher than what you can find across the street, the overall price of meals, snacks and drinks in Cebu was reasonable. Loved the beach and the pools. Stayed in a Garden View refurbished room that was smaller than most Shangri-la hotels, but very comfortable and still had a lanai with an ocean view. Very pleased with our stay and always look for Shangri-la hotels when we travel. We tend to stay most nights and more rustic, very small, significantly less expensive inns and resorts and then treat ourselves to a night or two in a Shangri-la hotel. We have never been disappointed, and with late check-outs, we always feel we get our money's worth.
Travel tip: Refurbished Garden wing is a good value and still close to pools and the ocean.
Payton O. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Good service

Great location, resort service
6.3
We stayed in the refurbished wing, which because of construction, required us to enter through the Ocean Wing. Not a big deal but just meant passing through a stairwell to get to the refurbished wing. A good selection of restaurants and activities in the resort, which is important since there is little to see or do outside the resort. Compared to other islands I've been to (Boracay) the beach is lacking given it's manmade. However, our stay was nevertheless very good and relaxing.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
Very good hotel with amiable staff

spacious hotel layout- the beach, mini-golf, swimming pools, dining areas
8.3
rooms are clean, staff very amiable. we enjoyed our stay. the food was very ok.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Better Filipino ambiance in rooms

room amenities
7.7
in one room, the cold water in the taps was insufficient. staff tried to fix it, but it caused a lot of nuisance despite the offer of a bottle of wine to assuage our frustration. i especially liked the honeymoon gifts of roses on the bed and chocolate cake. i didn't order these but they were delivered to the room. thank you!
Gunter R. Business travelers Canada, May 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The Beach with the corals and fishes
8.7
beautifully landscaped with exotic plants and flowers. the white sand beach has crystal clear water with colorful corals and fishes. good breakfast, beautiful restaurants, very romantic good for honeymooners, friendly and helpful staff. good nightly entertainment. very quiet and relaxing. will highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring lots of money
Takashi A. Couples Japan, May 4, 2012
Great hospitality resort

Hospitality from everyone as well as perfect setting of beach and atractions.
8.3
from the check in to check out, each staff served us with great hospitality and smile for our entire stay. there was no incident that we felt not enough or question but all are just good. beach is beautiful with many fun thing to do or just lay on sun. i would come back again to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02