Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Kevin E. Families with young children Canada, September 7, 2012
Perfect family hotel

Pools, kids room, friendly staff
9
We had a terrific stay at the Shang Mactan. Airport transfer were smooth and easy. The hotel had amazing facilities for kids. The pools were great and there were even a few small waterslides that our 3.5 year old loved. The beach had a covered area with staff available to help children build sand castles. The lifeguard took our son to search for hermit crabs on the beach. Our son is still talking about the lovely Jean and Uncle Michael from the beach. What friendly and helpful staff! When we needed a break from the beach there was a huge playroom to enjoy.. Even Mom and Dad loved the slides. Food was average. It would be good to see such a great resort raise the qualit of the food. That being said, the pizza and ice cream were terrific.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are two breakfast buffet options. One has a buffet just for kids!
Report this review
Emma V. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2012
One great hotel with superb service

amazing beach and pools, helpful and efficient staff, lovely rooms
10
we loved the aqua water park for my preschooler and the pristine beach, not to mention the spacious room and helpful staff. will definitely go back there!
Report this review
Ryan R. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Great Stay

Beach Beach Beach
9
Amazing beach and water sports at Shangri La Mactan, the sand is super soft and the water is super clear. Beautiful fish are to be seen as soon as walking into the water in 10 steps. The staff at the hotel were great as well, very accommodating and informative. The resort, overall, is the complete package and doesn't have many downsides, if any at all.
Report this review
Melvin J. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
excellent Getaway

best of class in Cebu, excellent place for weekend getaway
9.3
nice warm water pools for all ages. excellent private beach for relaxation or aqua sports. Excellent service, with great breakfast. the only setback is slightly far from Cebu main city, but honestly, with everything you can enjoy in the resort, there is really no point of leaving the hotel at all.
Report this review
Jennifer A. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Beach
8.3
Lovely Hotel, Nice renovated rooms, great food, beautiful beach and pool area. Nothing unpleasant in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beach and Pool
Report this review
Jennifer A. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
A honeymoon getaway

all amenities
8.3
nice! breakfast buffet spread was very good. gym, pool and beach are all top notch. service was great. renovated rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beach
Report this review
Eunkyeong L. Families with young children South Korea, August 22, 2012
great resort for family and couples.

beach, swimming pools,
10
i went to shangri-la resort for my summer vacation as well as my anniversity. it was an excellent choice. i think this place is the best one in cebu. i would recommend it for the honeymooners, couples, families, and friends. it provides a large, clean room with a luxurious bathroom and balcony. the beach at the resort is fantastic. you don't need to go to hopping tour, because you can actually do the snorcooling, jetskiing, karyak, and all the water activieis that you can think of.
Restaurant Tip: Coricove for dinner
Report this review
Ciela M. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location and complete amenities

Very near the airport and child-friendly
8.3
This is our family's favorite vacation hotel to date. We've stayed at this hotel at least three times already. In our recent stay, it was to celebrate my daughter's 7th birthday. And we also brought along my 4-year old son. We had a great family-bonding time. The kids enjoyed the Aquaplay and the adventure zone! All of us enjoyed swimming in the different pools - main pool and ocean wing pool. My husband enjoyed swimming in the open water. I, particularly, enjoyed the buffet at Tides. This hotel has everything a family needs.
Restaurant Tip: It is quite costly to eat breakfast to dinner in the hotel. There are restaurants just outside the hotel which are more affordable. Our favorite is the Italian pizza place.
Report this review
Michael L. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2012
Great hotel for family with young kids

Nice beach, swimming pool, water slides, and play area for young children
9.3
Our 3 days, 2 nights stay at Shangri-la Mactan was great. My daughters enjoyed the Adventure Zone, the swimming pools, water slides and the beach. They're asking if we can go back there on our next trip. The room was spacious, clean and very well maintained. The bathroom was also spacious and clean with a nice bath tub and good shower. The breakfast buffet had great selection of food and drinks. It had western, asian and local foods. The staffs were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the name implies, Shangri-la Mactan Resort & Spa is located on the island of Mactan where you can relax at the beach, go island hoping, snorkeling, scuba diving or try many other sea sports. The beach at Shangri-la is very nice but can be crowded on peak season. Although the island is connected by 2 bridges to the main island of Cebu, it can take anywhere from 30 minutes to more than an hour (depending on traffic condition) to travel to Cebu City where the big shopping malls, greater selection of restaurants and other tourist attractions are.
Report this review
Daeseo P. Families with young children South Korea, August 17, 2012
Great hotel in the Philippines...

Swimming pool and restaurant "Tides"
3
ShangrilLa's Mactan Resort & Spa is a best place to take a rest. Comfortable room, delicious food, exciting swimming pool and kid's amusement places. It was great time for my family. Thank you^^
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01