Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Michael L. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2012
Great hotel for family with young kids

Nice beach, swimming pool, water slides, and play area for young children
9.3
Our 3 days, 2 nights stay at Shangri-la Mactan was great. My daughters enjoyed the Adventure Zone, the swimming pools, water slides and the beach. They're asking if we can go back there on our next trip. The room was spacious, clean and very well maintained. The bathroom was also spacious and clean with a nice bath tub and good shower. The breakfast buffet had great selection of food and drinks. It had western, asian and local foods. The staffs were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the name implies, Shangri-la Mactan Resort & Spa is located on the island of Mactan where you can relax at the beach, go island hoping, snorkeling, scuba diving or try many other sea sports. The beach at Shangri-la is very nice but can be crowded on peak season. Although the island is connected by 2 bridges to the main island of Cebu, it can take anywhere from 30 minutes to more than an hour (depending on traffic condition) to travel to Cebu City where the big shopping malls, greater selection of restaurants and other tourist attractions are.
Report this review
Daeseo P. Families with young children South Korea, August 17, 2012
Great hotel in the Philippines...

Swimming pool and restaurant "Tides"
3
ShangrilLa's Mactan Resort & Spa is a best place to take a rest. Comfortable room, delicious food, exciting swimming pool and kid's amusement places. It was great time for my family. Thank you^^
Report this review
Bruce M. Groups Canada, August 15, 2012
great staff,

we were at the hotel for a ironman race, the hotel was the best organized we have seen so far
8.7
great staff, nice rooms and a very good wine store right in the lobby, had a good time and stay
Report this review
Tsang Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Excellence service

Excellence service and nice beach
10
excellence in services. especially the services at kids club. the children enjoy a wonderful journey with lots of fun. nice room and beach with lots of fishes. different restaurants provided different kinds of delicious food.it is really good that to stay over nights at here.
Report this review
Simon G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Good for snorkelling

Clear sea, lovely beach, relaxing environment
9.3
We stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. The hotel has a private beach, the sea is very clear and many fish can be seen. Swim out to the floating platforms and there are hundreds of them. There isn't much around to see outside of the hotel, but they run buses into Cebu city for shopping, or you could get a taxi. The breakfast buffet was extensive with many varieties of food.
Report this review
Yolanda K. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Gruelling Ironman 70.3 in Cebu w/terrible chaos

Understanding and accommodating staff
10
a 15min taxi ride to Shangri-la turned out to be a grueling 3 hr ordeal. Unbeknownst to us, the Ironman 70.3 was in town. Roads were closed and taxi drivers refused to take us alt. route to the resort. Our first taxi cab overheated so we had to flag down another. Drivers polite but experience frustrating. Then we walked w/our luggages to the resort, about 1.5 km. finally, got to the gate and was refused entrance because we didn't have wristbands. Despite informing the police officers we had reservations for the resort we were refused entry. POlice polite but doing their job. After calling and discussing the situation with the front desk we were escorted and walked to the resort. Long story short, only smoking rm available (we wanted non smoking rm) and we politely but firmly requested compensation for this whole mess. Guest relations officer polite and very understanding. Rm was aired out, view gorgeous, bottle of wine and delicious mangos waiting in out air conditioned rm! Holy recommend resort for their stellar service and friendly demeanor!!!
Report this review
Jeremiah I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2012
5 star accommodation with 5 star service

The view from our room was great! Facing the ocean and the pool. Rooms were kept clean and service was impeccable
9
Highly recommended when staying in Cebu Mactan. Everything you need is in the hotel.
Report this review
Bomi L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2012
The best hotel in Cebu.

Beautiful beach, Professional services, Tasty breakfast
8.7
I stayed at both of two resorts; Crimson and Shangri-La. Crimson is just a resort. Not a hotel. People were kind and they provied good services but most of guests are Korean. (I am a Korean too.) And the restaurant were crowded with people. But the room condition was very good. Deluxe Garden Room that we stayed at has great room with large bathroom and most of the rooms are separated so it was like country houses. Shangri-La has lots of employees so we can ask them anywhere. Actually the room condition was not good because The room smelt damp. But without the room, everything was perfact. The beach was so beautiful and there were so many kind of fishes. You can snorkling. Both of two accommodation were well decorated and provides good services. Have a good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Shangri-la, there is lapu-lapu park. You can walk to get to there.
Report this review
Michael I. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Best hotel in Cebu

Great private beach, friendly staff, nice facilities, great food
8
Everything you need is in the hotel. Convenient for airport. Great place for a short trip. Expensive, however
Report this review
Suet Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Decent-refurnished Connected Rooms

Spacious rooms with great sea view
9.7
this is our second time staying with shargri-la resort, mactan. we are attracted by the scenes, services, facilities and food qualities here. every time we found great journey here. and, philippines services always keeps you warm and happy. we like the beach, the swimming pools, the playground and grassland with hanging creeps, pool-side restaurant and cafe!! you can enjoy their cultural show performances which are arranged twice a week. hygiene level is super high. majority hotel guests are from round the world, asians are mainly from korea & japan, not many chinese and hongkongese. my mom & sis joined us in this holiday for five night stays and we have managed to book connected rooms. the kids do have fun to run between rooms. and, we do enjoy the stunning sea view, refreshing sea breeze and balcony with tiny table & chairs. there are also facilities for hanging our swimming suits for quick drying in the balcony. highly recommended to family with kids for a great self-contained vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins away from the airport. 5 mins to Mactan Hero Statute. 5 mins to Abacus Restaurant, a great cafe nearby with very delicious western fushion food. Great pizza, spaghetti & drinks. 20 to 30 mins hotel shuttle bus to SM mall in down town. You could shop in the shopping complex.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03