or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Geoffrey L. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2012
Fantastic

All is great
10
The hotel is situated in a perfect location which is not very far from the airport and is also close the city and other amenities. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and provide excellent service. The rooms and the facilities at the hotel are very good good. I woulkd highly recommend this hotel.
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Great Hotel

breakfast buffet is the best
8
very nice hotel and decor. Room was quite good, the swimming pool and the beaches are very nice. Feeding the fish was enjoyable. The buffet breakfast is the best variety I have seen in any hotel I have stayed.
Jeff A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
best hotel on mactan island

service, dive shop on sight, clean, good food
8.7
the best place to stay on mactan island by far. expensive but good value. great scenery, good service and friendly staff. great beach and dive shop too
Jeff A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Best Hotel on Mactan Island

Great Property, beautiful Beach, quite and relaxing
7.3
still one of the best propoerties to stay at on mactan island for couples or singles. great dive shop and other facilities. restaurants not the best but ok. great beach front. it is far from cebu city so when you are in the city, many taxi's do not want to take you to the shangri-la because they see it as a one way trip. better plan for this. the hotel offers some shutle service but it is limited.
Veronica M. Families with young children January 15, 2012
Lovely and Relaxing Hotel

Service, Location,
8.7
Very nice and relaxing hotel to stay in especially to those persons who loves nature.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice place to stay in, there's a lot of nice scenery especially to those who loves photography.
Huma J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
Awesome resort

Beach, services offered & awesome customer service
9.3
i stayed for 2.5 days. the property is huge & has tons of activities for everyone. i hurt my head during a wind surfing lesson (my fault) & the staff was super attentive & ready to take care of me. the hotel manager & nurse even came to my aid. would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a resort getaway.
Xin Z. Couples Canada, January 7, 2012
A bit over priced for what you get

The marine sanctuary was amazing
6
this is a good resort for family. if you are not using the facilities on the resort then you are not really getting your money's worth, because the rooms are sub-par 5 star. the restaurant service was great, however i was quite disappointed with the quality of the dishes. do check out the marine sanctuary, because it's quite unique and i thoroughly enjoyed the marine lives and the corals. make sure that you check the number of people when booking, i had to pay extra when i checked in for the second person in the room.
Anne C. Couples France, January 3, 2012
Gréât location but croweed

things I like
7.3
We enjoyed our star on Mactan but thé Areva was crowed with Manu families and a lot of children. Manuy activites are à available but these are a little bit expensive. Thé beach si quite Nice and thé snorkelling is very good but the beach was crowed that we CAN not find any place. Hopefully we Will be back but not for Ève... Good for family not for couple
Eilien C. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2012
Perfect for family with kids

excellent breakfast buffet, new year's eve party and all around nice facility for kids
8.3
We stayed over the new year's eve weekend and was impressed with the party and fireworks that was included in our stay. Glad that we were not forced to join the gala dinner. The hotel was fully booked and yet we were seated very quickly for our breakfast and we were amazed at the variety of food and how quickly the staff replenishes the buffet. Our kids loved the ice cream parlor by the pool.
Lori M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2011
Great hotel for kids

Friendly staff, nice facilities
8
We had a wonderful stay at Shangri-La Hotel over the holiday break. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The only negative thing is that everything is pricy. Considering that it's in the Phillipines, everything cost a way too much. It's no wonder that people use spa, restaurants, and do water sports outside of the hotel. Also, the spa isn't as good as what they charge for.
Restaurant Tip: Kids eat free (buffet) at Tide's when accompanied by paying adults.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01