or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Tai H. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
The best hotel we ever stayed

Everything is perfect! The room, the beach and beach activities, the restaurants, the service.
10
We have stayed in many expensive and wonderful resorts all over the world, but this is by far the best resort we have stayed in. We had the Ocean Club room, and it comes with complimentary snacks and drinks. We enjoyed that immensely. They also have free cocktails from 5-7pm everyday. There is an huge selection of alcohol and non-alcohol drinks and food which you can help yourself to. I was wondering since they provided such good food and drinks, some guests would eat for free and not patronize their restaurants for dinner?
Christiana P. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

service, food, beach
8.3
The restaurants were great. Staff extremely helpful. Only thing I would suggest is they make the second pool just for adults as there is another large childrens pool.
Peter R. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and locatian

Staff very friendly very nice rooms
8.3
overall we liked the hotel a lot we went on a one day trip to bohol and saw the tarsier's which was nice and had lunch on a house boat going down a river also very nice we had our own band to play us music and also got serenaded by about 20 young girls playing ukalalies. we went through the man made forest and visited the oldest church there. this trip was well worth the money.
Travel tip: If you order a cheesburger from room service make sure you tell them how you want it cooked if not it will be burn't
Leah A. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2012
Lovely but busy hotel

Lots of places to eat
9
A bit overpriced for my taste but my fiance thought it was worth it. It took them a while to give us a room even though we had early check-in. The room was lovely (outdated TV though) and so were the beach and pools. The staff were accomodating, which is expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room away from the ongoing construction.
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Perfect romantic getaway

Beach, service and facilities
8.7
Staff was so helpful polite and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were slightly dated but the service and facilities made up for that!
Elizabeth Y. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
w/ a touch of class but not accessible to the city

location and approachable personnel
8
booked earlier than the package emailed by the bride to be so we paid more but got upgraded to premier room. it was really cold, room/cr were clean only a view of the beach would have been better than the garden where we can see golf carts, vans and workers coming in and out of the garden. personnel were friendly and courteous. prompt response when we need something in our room but med. was too expensive (requested for 3 neozep, costing 28@). airport transfer should be free as part of the hotel service. almost got charged so requested that it be waived.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 5, 2012
great room with a great view

The big sliding door that opens to the balcony has a great view..
8
it was a relaxing and comfortable time, well spent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the couples massage at the chi spa...the ginger tea is really nice.
Lisa O. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
Friendly service, great breakfast

Nice private beach and good pool areas, good restaurant choices on site, free wifi access
8
I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend the Shangri-La Mactan to anyone going to Cebu. Lovely garden setting within reach of the beach. Friendly and efficient service. A very good international breakfast buffet with real fresh fruit juices - get there early before it gets crowded.
Judith N. Couples New Zealand, March 5, 2012
Amazing grounds and peaceful setting

Didn't have to leave Hotel, it had everything we needed - great restaurants, bars, gym and scuba centre
9
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. had booked refurbished room which was very nice and comfortable. impressed with the restaurants, a lot of variety. the most amazing private beach, great for snorkelling, fish even up at ankle depth. very good dive centre at the resort with convenience of charging everything back to your room. great spa facilities for massage etc at chi spa although massage alsonegative was hotel is being renovated until july and you do hear drilling throughout the day. easy to get away from thoug available at the health club inside the hotel and were just as good (unless you want all the pampering that goes with it). only h as the grounds are huge and beautiful and there's always somewhere to relax (loved chilling out in the hammocks).
Restaurant Tip: If your deal includes breakfast make sure you eat in the main restaurant - Tides. It is available at a smaller restaurant but there wasn't the same selection and the service wasn't as good.
Yunmin S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2012
Perpect!!!!!!

beutiful sea,, good service,,
8.7
in cebu,, beutiful sea,,i never seen before.. especially resort side.. usually resort side sea is not clear,, but shangri-la sea is really fabulous.. i didn't want to leave there.. good swimming pool.. good good goooood!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06