arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1352 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1352 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Leigh H.
Australia
February 22, 2013
Busy during Chinese New Year
Beach, swimming pool
enjoyed scnorkelling on the private beach. offered the value package upon check in, it worth to pay extra which includes all non mortorised activities and buffet dinner at tide restaurant each night. our son tried first scuba diving lesson at the swimming pool and the beach. there were a lot of korean guests during our stay. it was too busy at the restaurant because of cny. recommend to book the restaurant ahead.

Jurine R.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
very relaxing ambiance
the beach was great
we were supposed to go with our little girl, but plans changed on the last minute. she would have enjoyed the kiddie pool and activity zone. anyhow, my husband and i enjoyed the time we had together, just the two of us. we enjoyed snorkeling, swimming and just lounging in the poolside and beachfront. we love the dinner we had at cowrie cove and the breakfast buffet was also sumptuous.

Craig A.
New Zealand
February 15, 2013
Fantastic Resort Experience
Facilities and staff are superb
We found this hotel exceeded our expectations, which were high as it is expensive. Staff and facilities are excellent and we didn't need to leave the resort. Beach, pool and kids facilities kept us entertained all day. We found the staff amazing - friendly, helpful and professional even with the resort bveing fulll fior Chinese New Year. Beacxh and marine reserve at the hotel is brilliant - colourful fish and great snorkelling just metres from your deck chair. On the "con" side the room are dated and need a refurbishement (which we are told is coming in April). Still celan, very confortable and great amenities, but just need an update. See tip below for island hoppping and snorkelling prices. Also the hotel has a vacation package you can upgarde to. It was SGD93 for unlimited non-moterised water sports, laundry and evening buffet (kids free) each day. If you are into sailing, canoeing, snorkelling etc etc it is great value.

Phaik O.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
"Lovely hotel & Service with a smile
The hotel was very beautifully landscaped & had a relaxing atmosphere, the Cowri Cove Restaurant was stunning & food exceptional.
shangrila mactan made our"get away" holiday really restive during chinese new year...the scenery, clear & unspoilt water around the mactan shelf was stunning & the staff of shangrila with their eager to please demeanor & ever ready smiles made our stay even more pleasant. 1)cowri cove restaurant is a must try, food is wonderful & scenery even better although the prices are somewhat expensive. 2)we recommend trying the italian restaurant "aqua" too..the "tiramisu" was delightful. 3)the tea leaf chinese restaurant is dissapointing and substandard..everything we ordered was substandard because they ran out of ingredients & yet continued to serve dishes we ordered without informing us that they had run out of the ingredients. the spa massage was very expensive and not as good as the massage we had at "chi spa" in shangrila chiang mai in thailand which we pre-booked at a discounted rate & enjoyed recently in november 2012. the massuea in chiang mai were more experienced and professional with just the right touch, i kept having to tell my masseau here that she was too light & i couldnt feel the massage..my husband had the same complaint...the massage was just not worth the money and we had a better massage later at the airport for a pittance of what we paid for at mactan.

Karen Y.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Great Hotel with great service
Everything is prepared for. No worries during stay
the stay that the hotel was wonderful and i was not disappointed by it. the only downside is that it is on the expensive side. however, the price was definitely worth it.

Riyah V.
Philippines
February 14, 2013
Friendly staff and nice food
Staff, location, food
we went to shangrila because it's my 30th birthday. we booked around 3pm and our room was upgraded to panorama ocean view. we had a great view from our balcony of the ocean. nice twin bed but the room is quite small. love the toiletries because it's l'occitane. the staff are very friendy and always greets you. we tried also their fitness and tried their jacuzzi very relaxing. there's a variety of choices in tides when we had our breakfast. its just that there are so many people the time we went because its chinese new year. overall my stay was great.

Kwang L.
South Korea
February 13, 2013
Everything perfect for a vacation
Swimming pools & beautiful beach
You can have a perfect vacation during the stay. You could need a lot of money, though.

Masahiro J.
Japan
February 12, 2013
staff are kind and nice,room is ok.
staff and service.
the food don't reserver the price but still taste ok.nicest thing was we could enjoy beach and shower after check-out.

John E.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Very Nice Place
Location and Beaches
I will go back here again, again, again!!!Very Nice palce to stay and relaxation

Amanvir D.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
amazing
amazing
lovely hotel so clean and friendly. in a great location by lots of bars and clubs. lots happening the must area to be in. i love les and i love partying there. some great restaurants too.